Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking Discuss Radeon tweaking, modding, and overclocking practices. Want to post your benchmarks scores? This is the place!

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Mar 8, 2012, 11:24 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Roadhog
Sausages
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,588
Roadhog can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyRoadhog can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default Unigine Heaven v3.0

Download v3.0 from here. http://unigine.com/products/heaven/download/

Run with the settings below(also my results):

1175/1600
Roadhog is offline  
Old Mar 11, 2012, 12:37 PM   #2
Roadhog
Sausages
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,588
Roadhog can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyRoadhog can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

slackers.
Roadhog is offline  
Old Mar 13, 2012, 09:11 AM   #3
Higgy10
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 8,342
Higgy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundHiggy10 can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog_ View Post
slackers.
lol

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/267/uniginez.jpg/

1100/1500
Higgy10 is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Mar 13, 2012, 02:59 PM   #4
Trunks0
Keeping an open mind
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Canada Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Posts: 20,183
Trunks0 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Trunks0 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Trunks0 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Trunks0 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Trunks0 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Trunks0 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Subscriber
Default


Its the tessellation & AA that kills it for me. I can just about double the fps by dropping it to moderate and the AA to 2x.
__________________
-Trunks0
not speaking for all and if I am wrong I never said it.
(plz note that is meant as a joke)


System:
Gigabyte Z87X D3H - Intel i7 4770k @ 4.5Ghz - CoolerMaster Hyper 212 Black RGB - 16Gb Kingston HyperX Black DDR3-1600 - Asus DRW-24F1ST DVD±RW - Samsung 850 Evo 250Gib - 4TiB Seagate - Asus Radeon R9 Fury STRIX - Creative AE-5 Plus - Windows 10 64-bit
Trunks0 is online now  
Old Mar 14, 2012, 09:17 PM   #5
bill dennison
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States phoenix
Posts: 23,836
bill dennison has a basement full of buried neg-reppersbill dennison has a basement full of buried neg-reppersbill dennison has a basement full of buried neg-reppersbill dennison has a basement full of buried neg-reppersbill dennison has a basement full of buried neg-reppersbill dennison has a basement full of buried neg-reppersbill dennison has a basement full of buried neg-reppersbill dennison has a basement full of buried neg-reppersbill dennison has a basement full of buried neg-reppersbill dennison has a basement full of buried neg-reppersbill dennison has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default

ok 2.5 went from stock 6970cf


3.0 6970cf


to stock 7970 cf / stock for my cards is 1000/1400

Last edited by bill dennison : Mar 14, 2012 at 09:25 PM.
bill dennison is offline  
Old Mar 17, 2012, 08:14 AM   #6
greasyhands
Vega 64
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States Minnesota
Posts: 852
greasyhands is still being judged by the masses


Default

FPS 42.1
Scores 1060
Min 13.3
max 103.1

Last edited by greasyhands : Mar 24, 2012 at 11:08 AM. Reason: bad link
greasyhands is offline  
Old Mar 21, 2012, 05:25 PM   #7
shadow001
Captain thread derail....
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 9,219
shadow001 once held a door open for a complete strangershadow001 once held a door open for a complete strangershadow001 once held a door open for a complete strangershadow001 once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Mine coming up....Cards at the maximum of the CCC clocks wise (1125/1575)





Another 23 Fps over roadhogs result on the average.
shadow001 is offline  
Old Mar 21, 2012, 05:54 PM   #8
Roadhog
Sausages
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,588
Roadhog can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyRoadhog can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Gave it a run with the new drivers, pretty much the same results.

Roadhog is offline  
Old Mar 21, 2012, 06:07 PM   #9
Roadhog
Sausages
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,588
Roadhog can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyRoadhog can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadow001 View Post
Another 23 Fps over roadhogs result on the average.
Yes... we can read. seems you finally got your crossfire sorta working.
Roadhog is offline  
Old Mar 21, 2012, 07:45 PM   #10
shadow001
Captain thread derail....
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 9,219
shadow001 once held a door open for a complete strangershadow001 once held a door open for a complete strangershadow001 once held a door open for a complete strangershadow001 once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog_ View Post
Yes... we can read. seems you finally got your crossfire sorta working.

The real test is 4 way crossfire and battlefield 3 and it not hanging within a couple of minutes....Going to test that now with these latest drivers.
shadow001 is offline  
Old Mar 24, 2012, 10:16 AM   #11
kakarot
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: United States Boston
Posts: 4,041
kakarot is still being judged by the masses


Default

Haven't benched in a while but these were both run on my system on the same day using the latest official drivers

GTX [email protected]/2150


Uploaded with ImageShack.us


AMD [email protected]/1175


Uploaded with ImageShack.us


GTX 580 [email protected]/2050


Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Last edited by kakarot : Apr 6, 2012 at 12:27 AM.
kakarot is offline  
Old Mar 27, 2012, 10:30 PM   #12
Maverick123w
WhoDey
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: United States Cincinnati
Posts: 1,002
Maverick123w is still being judged by the masses


Default

Maverick123w is offline  
Old Mar 27, 2012, 10:46 PM   #13
Dave
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dave Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 21,687
Dave glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsDave glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsDave glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsDave glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsDave glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsDave glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsDave glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsDave glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsDave glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsDave glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsDave glows with the radiance of a thousand suns


Subscriber
Default



6950 @ 950MHz Core 1250MHz Mem Core i5 750 3.8GHz
Dave is offline  
Old Mar 28, 2012, 02:48 AM   #14
Spyhawk
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Canada Montreal
Posts: 1,692
Spyhawk is still being judged by the masses


Default


Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Gpu 1200
Mem 1575
Volts 1.237
Spyhawk is offline  
Old Mar 30, 2012, 11:04 AM   #15
KAC
Dirty humans
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 63,028
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default



GPU 1250
Memory 1700
Volts 1.25
KAC is offline  
Old Mar 30, 2012, 05:44 PM   #16
Spyhawk
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Canada Montreal
Posts: 1,692
Spyhawk is still being judged by the masses


Default

Just realized I forgot the 8x AA in my benchmark LOL. No wonder my scores were so much higher. Will redo them when I get home later tonight.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
Spyhawk is offline  
Old Mar 30, 2012, 11:26 PM   #17
KAC
Dirty humans
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 63,028
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Wow, I even boned a 6970 CF...
KAC is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2012, 01:47 AM   #18
Spyhawk
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Canada Montreal
Posts: 1,692
Spyhawk is still being judged by the masses


Default

Ok heres one with 8xAA.


Gpu 1200
Mem 1575
Volts 1.250 (Has been raised from 1.237 due to unstability in Stalker)

Notice how my minimums are higher than yours Kickass despite having a 50 mhz lower gpu clock. Wondering if it has anything to do with your cpu overclock. Mines at 4.5 ghz. Whats yours at ?

Last edited by Spyhawk : Mar 31, 2012 at 01:50 AM.
Spyhawk is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2012, 01:51 AM   #19
KAC
Dirty humans
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 63,028
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

I am at 4.6 Ghz. It has to do with my memory. It is pretty average. Plus, I have tons of applications running while the bench is on including Steam, Origin, Capsule (even had popups during bench lol) etc. What were the clocks on your graphics card?

Also I am still using a 7200 rpm disk. Don't know if that counts considering multiple apps are running in background.
KAC is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2012, 01:59 AM   #20
Spyhawk
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Canada Montreal
Posts: 1,692
Spyhawk is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KickAssCop View Post
I am at 4.6 Ghz. It has to do with my memory. It is pretty average. Plus, I have tons of applications running while the bench is on including Steam, Origin, Capsule (even had popups during bench lol) etc. What were the clocks on your graphics card?

Also I am still using a 7200 rpm disk. Don't know if that counts considering multiple apps are running in background.

Benchmark was run with MSI AB, fraps, steam, logitech profiler and gaming software, and variois other drivers/apps that load up in the systray.

Clocks are as follows:
Gpu 1200
Mem 1575
Volts 1.250 (Has been raised from 1.237 due to unstability in Call of Pripyat Benchmark)


Gonna give your clocks a try and see what happens ;-)
Spyhawk is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2012, 02:01 AM   #21
KAC
Dirty humans
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 63,028
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Yeah. I think it has something to do with negative returns. Also my powertune was at 0%. Maybe that is cause of low mins. Final explanation can be crappy PSU lol.

Either way, doesn't matter since the 680 is going to fix things...
KAC is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2012, 02:06 AM   #22
Spyhawk
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Canada Montreal
Posts: 1,692
Spyhawk is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KickAssCop View Post
Yeah. I think it has something to do with negative returns. Also my powertune was at 0%. Maybe that is cause of low mins. Final explanation can be crappy PSU lol.

Either way, doesn't matter since the 680 is going to fix things...

Yeah you should raise powertune to max. That should help in the stability department. Not so sure it adds perf though. Also I noticed your using an earlier driver so that may explain it.

Oh and goodluck on that 680. Its looking to be a real champ. Hope you get a good one.
Spyhawk is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2012, 02:10 AM   #23
KAC
Dirty humans
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 63,028
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Thanks. I still may need to wait a couple of weeks before it arrives in market. However, good thing is that my 7970 got sold for a reasonable price. Only 55 less than my purchase price (including charges I have to pay to website).
KAC is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2012, 02:20 AM   #24
Spyhawk
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Canada Montreal
Posts: 1,692
Spyhawk is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KickAssCop View Post
Thanks. I still may need to wait a couple of weeks before it arrives in market. However, good thing is that my 7970 got sold for a reasonable price. Only 55 less than my purchase price (including charges I have to pay to website).

Yeah I read about that in the other thread. Nice going on that. I think I could get a fair price as well considering mine is only a couple months old and that 680s are "out of stock" globally, but nothing as close to what your gonne get

Btw I tried your clocks and I crashed 1/2 way into the benchmark. Need more gpu voltage ...I think...unless its the memory....gonna retry without the mem oc.
Spyhawk is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2012, 02:23 AM   #25
KAC
Dirty humans
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 63,028
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Give it 1.3 volts and clock it to 1300/1700

KAC is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2012, 02:48 AM   #26
Spyhawk
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Canada Montreal
Posts: 1,692
Spyhawk is still being judged by the masses


Default

Finally got a run in @ 1250mhz


Uploaded with ImageShack.us

GPU 1250
MEM 1575
Volts 1274


Gonna give 1300 a try ;-)

Last edited by Spyhawk : Mar 31, 2012 at 02:53 AM.
Spyhawk is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2012, 02:56 AM   #27
KAC
Dirty humans
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 63,028
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Be sure to set fan speed at 60% or higher.
KAC is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2012, 03:48 AM   #28
Spyhawk
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Canada Montreal
Posts: 1,692
Spyhawk is still being judged by the masses


Default

Looks like my sweetspot is 1250/1575 @ 1.274v on air. Anything more I either crash or I lower my minimum fps.
Spyhawk is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2012, 04:26 AM   #29
KAC
Dirty humans
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 63,028
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Don't overvolt it that high for daily use unless you want to burn your card to a crisp and listen to a turbine in your system.
KAC is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2012, 05:18 PM   #30
shadow001
Captain thread derail....
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 9,219
shadow001 once held a door open for a complete strangershadow001 once held a door open for a complete strangershadow001 once held a door open for a complete strangershadow001 once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KickAssCop View Post
Don't overvolt it that high for daily use unless you want to burn your card to a crisp and listen to a turbine in your system.

Water cooling to the rescue....
shadow001 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Low Unigine Heaven score with HD6990 and Catalyst Application Profiles minaelromany AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 2 Jun 20, 2011 05:10 AM
Unigine Releases Heaven 2.5 Benchmarking Suite, New Professional Edition erek Front Page News 0 Mar 3, 2011 07:51 AM
Unigine Heaven 2.0 narciso AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 64 Apr 22, 2010 07:27 AM
Unigine Heaven Benchmark 2.0 Released REGENERATION Front Page News 0 Mar 23, 2010 02:01 PM
Unigine Heaven demo problem. Please help! Maverickman Radeon Technical Support 25 Jan 15, 2010 06:14 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink