~ Pure Rage ~
Local Time :


Rage3D.com
Affiliate Link
Rage3D
Rage3D Daily Deals
Search
Search News

Search Forums



Latest Rage3D Articles
Alien Isolation PC Technical Review
October 13th, 2014 in PC Gaming
Creative Assembly has delivered a true survival horror game with Alien Isolation. Read our tech review to find out how it fares in terms of PC features and performance.
Wasteland 2 PC Technical Review
October 9th, 2014 in PC Gaming
inXile returns to its very roots to bring you Wasteland 2, a sequel to the post-apocalyptic RPG that started it all. See how it fares in terms of PC features and performance in our technical review.
Final Fantasy IV PC Technical Review
September 23rd, 2014 in PC Gaming
Square Enix brings another classic JRPG to PC in the form of Final Fantasy IV. Read our review to find out how it fares in terms of PC features and performance.
Interstellar Marines PC Technical Preview
September 10th, 2014 in PC Gaming
Zero Point Software's PC shooter Interstellar Marines has arrived on Steam Early Access, so we give it a go to see how optimized it is so far.
News Headlines
Recent Forum Posts


Alien Isolation PC Technical Review
Oct 13, 2014 at 05:41 PM by seanR3D
Creative Assembly has delivered a true survival horror game with Alien Isolation. Read our tech review to find out how it fares in terms of PC features and performance.

Alien Isolation PC Technical Review @ Rage3D.com
Dragon Age Inquisition system requirements, graphics options revealed
Oct 13, 2014 at 03:00 PM by seanR3D
System requirements for Frostbite 3-powered RPG Dragon Age Inquisition are out, and they're fairly hefty. The 8800 GT and HD 4870 still make the cut, but everything else will need to be at least midrange.

Quote:
Minimum:
OS
Windows 7 or 8.1 64-bit
CPU
AMD quad core CPU @ 2.5 GHz
Intel quad core CPU @ 2.0 GHz
System RAM
4 GB
Graphics CARD
AMD Radeon HD 4870
NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT
Graphics Memory
512 MB
Hard Drive
26 GB
DirectX
10

Recommended:
OS
Windows 7 or 8.1 64-bit
CPU
AMD six core CPU @ 3.2 GHz
Intel quad core CPU @ 3.0 GHz
System RAM
8 GB
Graphics CARD
AMD Radeon HD 7870 or R9 270
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660
Graphics Memory
2 GB
Hard Drive
26 GB
DirectX
11
Also revealed: graphics options, courtesy of a recent gameplay stream. Lots were shown, including V-Sync, various quality and anti-aliasing settings, and Ambient Occlusion (not shown: a Mantle option, which is supported). In other words, if you've played a Frostbite 3 game before, it's in line with that.

Inquisition launches November 18.

Sources: Dragon Age / IncGamers
Wasteland 2 PC Technical Review
Oct 9, 2014 at 05:43 PM by seanR3D
inXile returns to its very roots to bring you Wasteland 2, a sequel to the post-apocalyptic RPG that started it all. See how it fares in terms of PC features and performance in our technical review.

Wasteland 2 PC Technical Review @Rage3D.com
Evil Within will be capped at 30fps on PC, debug command can change it
Oct 8, 2014 at 04:53 PM by seanR3D
There's been a lot of concern online lately about whether or not horror game The Evil Within would support a higher framerate on PC than it does on console (30fps), and Bethesda has finally commented. The answer: yes and no.

By default, the game will be capped at 30, however, debug commands that will be publicized at launch will allow you to alter it (how exactly isn't yet clear), and also the 2:35:1 aspect ratio. Bethesda notes, "these commands and changes are not recommended or supported and we suggest everyone play the game as it was designed and intended for the best experience," which isn't as encouraging as one might like, but at the least, we know there's something. Also noted: some key graphics options, 4K support, and more.

We may have a tech review for the game around launch time, at which point I'll know more.



Source: Bethesda forum
Catalyst 14.9.1 beta driver addresses usability issues
Oct 7, 2014 at 01:28 PM by seanR3D
AMD has released its 14.9.1 beta driver. This one is intended to address usability issues seen by some with the last major release (14.9). The company says if you're trucking along just fine with 14.9, then to ignore this driver, but if you've been experiencing problems like crashing, BSODs, and hangs and such, then try it out.

Hit the source to grab it.



Source: AMD
Metal Gear Solid V Ground Zeroes PC date set, improved visuals detailed
Oct 6, 2014 at 04:46 PM by seanR3D
Konami's stealth game Metal Gear Solid V Ground Zeroes will be coming to PC December 18, complete with 4K resolution support, as well as "an increase in the number of simultaneous light sources, the number of models that can be displayed on-screen and increased shadow resolution.”

Zeroes marks the latest in an ever-increasing line of Japanese series' and titles making their way to PC, much to the celebration of PC enthusiasts.



Source: Rock, Paper, Shotgun
Battlefield 4 "Fall Update" overhauls the game
Sep 30, 2014 at 11:27 AM by seanR3D
The long-awaited Battlefield 4 fall patch is here, overhauling a very large portion of the game and improving it greatly in the process.

You can expect more fluid player movement, tweaked visual recoil, "netcode" improvements, a new Classic mode (a middleground between Normal and Hardcore), UI tweaks, re-balancing of most aspects of the game, and lots more.

For hands-on impressions, check out our article here, and for the full notes, head here. Grab the patch through Origin.



(Image credit: Berdu)

Source: Battlelog
Catalyst 14.9 enhances long list of games, Eyefinity, Mantle
Sep 29, 2014 at 05:38 PM by seanR3D
AMD has released its Catalyst 14.9 driver.

This is a major release with performance improvements in various circumstances for a long list of games (among them Watch Dogs, Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare, Batman Arkham Origins, and Murdered), as well as Eyefinity enhancements (mixed resolution support with new options, alignment controls, One Click Setup), Mantle support for Enduro, and more.

Head here for the driver; hit the source for the full notes.



Source: AMD
Final Fantasy IV PC Technical Review
Sep 23, 2014 at 06:15 PM by seanR3D
Square Enix brings another classic JRPG to PC in the form of Final Fantasy IV. Read our review to find out how it fares in terms of PC features and performance.

Final Fantasy IV PC Technical Review @ Rage3D.com
Interstellar Marines PC Technical Preview
Sep 10, 2014 at 03:46 PM by seanR3D
Zero Point Software's PC shooter Interstellar Marines has arrived on Steam Early Access, so we give it a go to see how optimized it is so far.

Interstellar Marines PC Technical Preview @ Rage3D.com
FIFA 15 system requirements, demo released
Sep 9, 2014 at 01:45 PM by seanR3D
System requirements for FIFA 15 are out. As you can see below, they're not extremely demanding, but the game looks reasonably good regardless.

Along with the system requirements comes a demo, which you can try out here or directly via Origin.

Quote:
Minimum Specifications
OS: Windows V/7/8/8.1 - 64-Bit
CPU: Intel Q6600 Core2 Quad @ 2.4Ghz (or AMD Phenom 7950 Quad-Core, AMD Athlon II X4 620 equivalent)
RAM: 4GB
Hard Drive Space Required: 13.0 GB
Minimum Supported Video Cards: ATI Radeon HD 5770, NVIDIA GTX 650
DirectX: 11.0
Single System Multiplayer: 2-4 players + 1 keyboard on a PC
Disc Drive: DVD-ROM at 8x Speed
Input: Keyboard, Mouse, Dual Analogue gamepad, VOIP Headset

Recommended Specifications
OS: Windows V/7/8/8.1 - 64-Bit
CPU: Intel i5-2550K @ 3.40GHz (or AMD FX-6350 Six-Core equivalent)
RAM: 8GB
Hard Drive Space Required: 13.0 GB
Minimum Supported Video Cards: ATI Radeon HD 6870, NVIDIA GTX 460
DirectX: 11.0
Single System Multiplayer: 2-4 players + 1 keyboard on a PC
Disc Drive: DVD-ROM at 8x Speed
Input: Keyboard, Mouse, Dual Analogue gamepad, VOIP Headset
AMD needs bug reports NOW. (Sep. 12th deadline)
Sep 8, 2014 at 06:17 PM by Qamly
Quote:
Hello everyone,

AMD needs your help --

As we continue to improve our Catalyst Driver suite, we kindly ask you to help us by submitting any issues or bugs you have experienced with our drivers by using the form below. We value your feedback and intend to use the information you provide us to make our Catalyst Drivers better.

Note that this form, which closes on September 12, is different from the standard Issue Reporting Form we regularly use; therefore I ask that you use this form even if you already submitted to another form in the past. For the next 7 days we are making a concerted effort to increase the number of reports we receive to create a “bible” of bugs encountered by our customers.

Please click here to access the form. http://www.amdsurveys.com/se.ashx?s=5A1E27D2245932A5

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, thank you in advance!
__________________
Sam
Community Manager, Enthusiast and Component Channel Communications
Official AMD Representative
Discussion Thread: http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=34013403
Dead Rising 3 Apocalypse Edition PC Technical Review
Sep 4, 2014 at 05:33 PM by seanR3D
Capcom Vancouver brings last year's console release to PC at last with Dead Rising 3 Apocalypse Edition. See how it fares in terms of PC features and performance in our PC technical review.

Dead Rising 3 Apocalypse Edition PC Technical Review @ Rage3D.com
AMD Refreshes Its FX CPU Lineup
Sep 2, 2014 at 07:13 AM by Kombatant
Today marks the day AMD refreshes its FX CPU lineup for fall 2014, and it is a mixture of new parts and price cuts on already existing processors. According to AMD, it is now easier than ever to build an AMD enthusiast PC capable of delivering high quality immersive gaming experiences, and the newly introduced 95W 8-core processors in the component channel permit many users to upgrade from FX-4 or FX-6 processors to 8-cores at minimal cost. Read more details and find out why AMD believes enthusiasts should take a closer look at its offerings.

AMD Refreshes Its FX CPU Lineup @ Rage3D.com
Ubisoft working on 60fps for The Crew
Aug 26, 2014 at 03:46 PM by seanR3D
Some recent miscommunications indicated Ubisoft's racer The Crew would only support 30fps on PC, but the company has recently clarified they're aiming for the all-important 60.

It's encouraging beta testers could force 60 through config file editing; it wasn't an officially supported option at the time because Ubisoft still has optimizing to do before it can put its weight behind it.

Source: PC Gamer
Advertisement

Code, content and graphical elements Copyright © 2000-2013 Rage3D.com
You are not authorized to use original code, content, or graphical elements found on this site for any purpose without prior permission from Rage3D.com.

Rage3D uses valid XHTML 1.0 code Rage3D uses valid CSS code




PHP generated this page in 0.11 seconds