Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » Legacy ATI Discussion and Technical Support » AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support Discussion and support forum for all of the All-In-Wonder Radeon cards, the TV-Wonder, Remote Wonder I and II, the new HDTV Wonder, and basically anything with VIVO support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Mar 25, 2003, 07:14 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
eddie
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: MA
Posts: 262
eddie is still being judged by the masses


Exclamation conexc.dll - FIX FOUND! + MMC "debug" mode

!!!!!

So I learnt one fun thing about MMC in the process, there is a way to get it to show you some debug info (sorry ATI if this was "hidden stuff")

Create the following:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ATI Technologies\Multimedia\ErrorLog]
"Min"="0"
"Max"="1000"
"Window"="500"
"File"="C:\\logme.txt"

I DONT KNOW if min, max, and window are appropriate values, but this will make MMC, upon startup, open debug/log windows you can look at for info...

SO WHAT WAS THE REASON FOR MMC TO ERROR ON CONEXC.DLL ???????????!!!!!!!!

A "bad" codec, audio, that I had...

!!!!!!!!!OGG VORBIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[I should've guessed, since showshifter for me was giving me trouble too related to some vorbis file]

My solution was:
http://www.doom9.org/Soft21/Filters/OggDS0995.exe

I installed that (I tried removing my "bad" ogg vorbig but it wouldnt remove via device manager (Audio Codecs/properties)) and IT IS ALL SOLVED!!

A tip: I determined it was audio related by doing this:
DISABLE in device manager your sound card
run MMC (no need to reboot)
if it DOES NOT CRASH, its audio/audio codec related.

Please let me know if you have been having the conexc.dll error, and now no longer have it thanks to the above..

- Eddie
eddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2003, 11:58 PM   #2
dshorthouse
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 27
dshorthouse is still being judged by the masses


Default

Glad you managed to get this fixed. I tweaked my registry as you have to find the source of the same error in my set-up, but don't have a clue where to look to uncover the issue. Could you tell us how you determined it was an audio codec that caused the conexc.dll hang? I don't have the codec that was causing you problems, so the downloadable fix you provided does nothing to help me.
dshorthouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2003, 02:52 AM   #3
Jetlag
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1
Jetlag is still being judged by the masses


Default

Thanks eddie. I added the reg entry and fixed my CONEXC.DLL error! I had a fugged up "InterVideo Audio Encoder" codec. So I deleted the related files and any reg entries I could find and it works! I uninstalled all my intervideo stuff a long time ago and I guess it left some crap behind like everything seems to do. But it works now!

dshorthouse: After you add the entry that eddie described, open up the TV app and wait for the error to pop up. Find the log window that says "Found Filter:" a bunch of times and "Loading Filter:" at least once. The very last filter on the "Loading Filter:" lines is probably the one giving you trouble. Of course it could be something else, but I'm sure it'll be a codec more often than not.

One more thing, I installed the DVD-7-6.EXE right before installing mmc-8-1-0-0.exe, and now my DVD app is coming up version "8.1". I don't know why, but I'm not complaining.

And yes, this is my first post, thanks for the great forum.
Jetlag is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Mar 26, 2003, 03:14 AM   #4
dshorthouse
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 27
dshorthouse is still being judged by the masses


Default

SOB!! I too had a lot of InterVideo crap left behind in the registry. Must have been that WinDVR crap with a lousy uninstall. You were right, it was hanging on a reference to an InterVideo codec, which was no longer on my machine. I'm happy my brainwave about this having been a codec issue led to Eddie's discoveries. Thanks for the work, Eddie!
dshorthouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2003, 08:53 AM   #5
CoolDryPlace
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 14
CoolDryPlace is still being judged by the masses


Thumbs up

Good information. This post should be made sticky.
CoolDryPlace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2003, 09:06 AM   #6
eddie
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: MA
Posts: 262
eddie is still being judged by the masses


Default

Glad I could help Yeah, I guess it is true that the way to "fix this" is to look at the LAST filter that loads (mine was indeed ogg vorbis) and remove/reinstall/fix whatever codec that refers to.
eddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2003, 11:17 AM   #7
manz
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 6
manz is still being judged by the masses


Default

Thanks, I got it fixed too.

First it was the ogg-vorbis encoder. Installed the new Nimo codec pack. Still crashed, but now it was the lame mp3 codec. So install the newest lame codec and now it works.
manz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2003, 02:18 PM   #8
Stephen Orr
ATI Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Toronto, Can
Posts: 181
Stephen Orr is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
So I learnt one fun thing about MMC in the process, there is a way to get it to show you some debug info (sorry ATI if this was "hidden stuff")
It wasn't hidden, just not published. If we wanted it hidden we would have compiled it OUT of release code. If it helped you guys resolve the problem it served its purpose.

The end result here is that there are a class of "badly behaving" DShow codec out there which may negatively effect (okay crash) MMC. We may be able to put some defensive code in place to prevent the crash from happening a second time (detect and avoid the "bad" codec. We shall see.

At least this isn't an actuall MMC bug we are talking about. PC are such complex beasts.

Stephen
Stephen Orr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2003, 04:27 PM   #9
Corben9
Kiba the White Wolf
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Slovenia 天 ... with broadband
Posts: 526
Corben9 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Nice debug options but steven will we in a next MMC finally se a new teletext enginr the old one really doesn´t work well and is there a way to fix the TV on demand bug some of us have been having (specially people with AIW Radeon DDRs) - Is it a WDM driver bug or a software flaw and sorry to bug u again about teh PAL AIW RADEON 9700PRO but its been a month since the press release and the "large quantities" are nowere to be found. If u can could ask someone from the sales departemnt tp get some info in on the state of this product from Sphire or HSI (who are supposed to be selling this product here in Europe and Asia and don´t anser to product inqueries and questions on there support ) and if they could know why the PAL version is almost 5 months late?

Other then the bug on TV on demand MMC works well (gotta love video soup but the audio sync on avi files is really bad .What can we do to rid ourselfs of that problem? Also another problem is the recording of more then one file. If I for example record something and stop it and then wanna record something else (vidthout having to restart windows it doesnt happen! When I puch the recording button again it strats to record but stays at 00 seconds and then there is no output file its odd really.

On the other side the File Player suddently has trubble with VCD compliant MPEG1 and the DVD player is unable to play SuperVCDs (the VCD player also doesnt play those) now it there a way to force the DVD palyer to play cDVDs or SVCDs and if so how.

hmmmmm thats all (damn this sounds more like a bug report i should stop playing the beta tests of mmorpgs i already soundlike someone from quality assurence Well at lest I hope the descriptions of the bugs help to sort them out and that in the NEAR (not distand as it seems now) future i will be able to replace my old AIW Radeon whit a AIW 9700PRO PAL!
Corben9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 27, 2003, 10:33 AM   #10
ArmchairWarrior
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 62
ArmchairWarrior is still being judged by the masses


Default It worked!

Eddie:

Dude, you rock!! It worked great. In my case it was bad registry entries related to Intervideo MPEG Audio Encoder. I deleted the codec files but the errors continued. But a quick search through the registry found two entries that I deleted. Hope it doesn't prevent WinDVD from running though - gotta test that soon - I suspect it's a leftover from the WinDVR trial.

Thanks again!!
__________________
--
"...Armchair warriors often fail,
And we've been poisoned by these fairy tales..."
ArmchairWarrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 27, 2003, 06:51 PM   #11
Lekim36
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2
Lekim36 is still being judged by the masses


Post

A million thanks to you Eddie. Your instructions helped greatly. I replaced my ogg vorbis codec and presto!, no more errors. YOU DA MAN!!

System: KR7A RAID
Maxtor 80G & 2x20G
Athlonxp 1600
512MB PC2100
Lite-on 48x CDRW
Lite-on 16xDVD
Radeon AIW(7200)
Soundblaster Live!
Dual boot XPSP1 & wIN98
Lekim36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2003, 11:30 AM   #12
royik
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: israel
Posts: 2
royik is still being judged by the masses


Default I have the same problem, But I don't know how to solve it...

well, after disabling the "sound blaster live (wdm)" at device manager, the tv has no problem.
but after I get back the driver it still has the problem, even though I disabled ALL the audio codecs.
what should I do?
is there another method to remove/disabling codecs?
help me....
royik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2003, 02:50 PM   #13
ArmchairWarrior
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 62
ArmchairWarrior is still being judged by the masses


Default

Royik:

I assume you went through all the messages above? Did you enable the registry "hack" to view the log? This is very important and will allow you to find the codec which causes the error. Merely disabling/uninstalling codecs does not help - you have to eliminate the registry entries of (ONLY) the offending codecs as well. Chances are it's the Intervideo MPEG Audio Encoder
__________________
--
"...Armchair warriors often fail,
And we've been poisoned by these fairy tales..."
ArmchairWarrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 30, 2003, 09:04 AM   #14
mvdude
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston
Posts: 2
mvdude is still being judged by the masses


Default

InterVideo was the culprit for me. It seems that WinProducer has a crappy uninstall. It had left behind close to 100 registry keys. It was probably only the InterVideo audio encoder/decoder keys that were problematic, but I cleaned everything while I was at it.
mvdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2003, 10:55 AM   #15
eddie
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: MA
Posts: 262
eddie is still being judged by the masses


Default

Hehe, funny thing, as the original "solver" of all this, I recently had another "MMC pops up an error dialog upon startup" ...

tried "debugging" it the way I desribed, but nope, couldn't find anything... gspot would crash, sysenum.exe would crash enumerating "Video Compressors"...

To cut it short, once again regmon came to the rescue. I traced all registry calls from gspot, and looked at the last registry call before it crashed (when a program crashes, it will start calling up registry keys referring to things like AEDebugger, Dr Watson, etc).

It was looking up HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Drivers32\VIDC.DRAW
when it crashed.
I went to the registry, and it said "DVIDEO.DLL"... but wait, it looked funny.

It actually said " DVIDEO.DLL" .... if you're not good at noticing subtle things, THERE WAS A SPACE IN FRONT OF THE STRING!!!!!!

Removed the space.

Problem Solved.

No more MMC dialog error, no more gspot crash, all codecs and related stuff fixed. Perhaps this may help someone, someday...

- Eddie
eddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2003, 05:15 PM   #16
kamachi923
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 12
kamachi923 is still being judged by the masses


Default

please help. i have been searching for ever and found this post it was helpful because it should that it is a audio problem. now the problem is i dont know how to fix it. i made the log file but not sure wat codec is causing the problem. here is the list if i made the log file correctly, of audio filters. you guys said it is probably the last filter, so i assume you mean the one that is loading, if it is im not sure how i would fix that filter. "wm speech encoder" any suggestions would be greatly apperciated.

[14:12:22] EnumGraph:: *************** Complete *************
[14:12:36] Found Filter: WMVideo Encoder DMO
[14:12:36] Found Filter: MSScreen encoder DMO
[14:12:36] Found Filter: WMVideo9 Encoder DMO
[14:12:36] Found Filter: WMVideo8 Encoder DMO
[14:12:36] Found Filter: MSScreen 9 encoder DMO
[14:12:36] Found Filter: DV Video Encoder
[14:12:36] Found Filter: DVMpeg Cmp Filter
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Indeo® video 5.04 Compression Filter
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Indeo® video 5.10 Compression Filter
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Indeo® video 5.11 Compression Filter
[14:12:36] Found Filter: InterVideo MPEG Video Encoder
[14:12:36] Found Filter: MJPEG Compressor
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Morgan MJPEG Compressor
[14:12:36] Found Filter: PICVideo Lossless JPEG Compressor
[14:12:36] Found Filter: PICVideo MJPEG Compressor
[14:12:36] Found Filter: PICVideo Wavelet 2000 Compressor
[14:12:36] Found Filter: DivX ;-) MPEG-4 Low-Motion
[14:12:36] Found Filter: DivX ;-) MPEG-4 Fast-Motion
[14:12:36] Found Filter: DivX Codec 4.12
[14:12:36] Found Filter: DivX Pro 5.0.2 Codec
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Huffyuv v2.1.1
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Intel 4:2:0 Video V2.50
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Indeo® video 5.04
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Intel IYUV codec
[14:12:36] Found Filter: PICVideo MJPEG Codec
[14:12:36] Found Filter: MS MPEG-4 3688 V2
[14:12:36] Found Filter: MS MPEG-4 3688 V3
[14:12:36] Found Filter: MS MPEG-4 3688 V1
[14:12:36] Found Filter: PICVideo Lossless JPEG Codec
[14:12:36] Found Filter: PICVideo Wavelet 2000 Codec
[14:12:36] Found Filter: VFAPI Reader Codec 1.03
[14:12:36] Found Filter: XviD MPEG-4 Codec
[14:12:36] Found Filter: ATI YUV12 Format Codec
[14:12:36] Found Filter: ATI YUV12 Format Codec
[14:12:36] Found Filter: WM Speech Encoder DMO
[14:12:36] Found Filter: WMAudio Encoder DMO
[14:12:36] Found Filter: ATI MPEG Audio Encoder
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Indeo(R) audio software
[14:12:36] Found Filter: InterVideo MPEG Audio Encoder
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Vorbis Encoder
[14:12:36] Found Filter: IAC2
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Voxware v1.1.8 Bitstream-Mode Codecs
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Voxware MetaVoice
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Voxware MetaSound
[14:12:36] Found Filter: PCM
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Ogg Vorbis (mode1)
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Ogg Vorbis (mode2)
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Ogg Vorbis (mode3)
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Ogg Vorbis (mode1+)
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Ogg Vorbis (mode2+)
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Ogg Vorbis (mode3+)
[14:12:36] Found Filter: ACELP.net
[14:12:36] Found Filter: DivX WMA Audio V1
[14:12:36] Found Filter: DivX WMA Audio V2
[14:12:36] Found Filter: MPEG Layer-3
[14:12:36] Found Filter: Voxware v1.1.6/1.1.8 File-Mode Codecs
[14:12:36] Loading Filter: WM Speech Encoder DMO
kamachi923 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2003, 05:36 PM   #17
dshorthouse
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 27
dshorthouse is still being judged by the masses


Default

Looks to me like a Windows Media speech encoder codec. Maybe someone else might know where this would have come from, but my guess is something like the text-to-specch utility in Office XP. Maybe a dumb guess, but thought I'd try anyway.
dshorthouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 29, 2003, 08:00 PM   #18
igu
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 6
igu is still being judged by the masses


Default Thanks a bundle!

Thanks a lot for that tip about oggvorbis , I installed it and voila no more error when launching TV tuner!
Yippee.... i was stating to go nuts!
igu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2003, 11:22 AM   #19
digital_one
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 23
digital_one is still being judged by the masses


Default

Thanks a lot!!!, I was going nuts with the error at the start, I thought I had to reinstall windows again!!!

The problem was a DIVX audio codec.

Thanks again
digital_one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2003, 11:24 PM   #20
DigitalOv
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: East Coast. (USA)
Posts: 952
DigitalOv is still being judged by the masses


Default

Check the

C:\Documents And Settings\All Users\Application Data\ATI MMC\TV-LIVE. TXT for the Logs
__________________
Windows XP SP2, Windows XP SP3 Beta, Windows Vista Ult.
eVGA Geforce 8800 GTS (G80, 640MB, 576,900,1350)
AMD Athlon X2 600+/2048 MB PC6400 RAM
3x 500GB SATA-II Drives,
Sound Blaster XFi Platinum Fatal1ty Ed.
Maddog DVD+/-RW,
Adobe Premiere 6.5 (And Pro 2.0), 3D Studio Max 7, PICVideo MJPEG 2.01a/HUFFY 2.11
Click Here For Detailed System Specs
DigitalOv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2003, 11:25 PM   #21
DigitalOv
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: East Coast. (USA)
Posts: 952
DigitalOv is still being judged by the masses


Default

for mee it was Ogg Vorbis.

Deleted it and all the Reg Entries (Cept for 1 or 2 Priority Entries with all the other codecs)

and Re Install it and Boom Working MMC 8.1
__________________
Windows XP SP2, Windows XP SP3 Beta, Windows Vista Ult.
eVGA Geforce 8800 GTS (G80, 640MB, 576,900,1350)
AMD Athlon X2 600+/2048 MB PC6400 RAM
3x 500GB SATA-II Drives,
Sound Blaster XFi Platinum Fatal1ty Ed.
Maddog DVD+/-RW,
Adobe Premiere 6.5 (And Pro 2.0), 3D Studio Max 7, PICVideo MJPEG 2.01a/HUFFY 2.11
Click Here For Detailed System Specs
DigitalOv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 26, 2003, 12:03 PM   #22
purephase
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 83
purephase is still being judged by the masses


Default

Thanks. Much Appreciated.

Solved my problem with MMC8.5 + TVWonder.
__________________
p.
{Athlon 64 2800, Radeon 9800 Pro w/Cat 5.9, TV Wonder Pro w/DScaler 4.1.13, Windows XP Pro SP2}
purephase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2003, 11:42 AM   #23
SciDoctor
Radeon Northern Islands
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 2,467
SciDoctor is still being judged by the masses


Default

This is my error with mmc8.5 and 64vivo and tvwonder

*** Log Manager 0: Opened on: 03/06/2003 [16:31:38]
[16:31:38] COSIController::PaintCache failed to paint to screen
[16:31:38] COSIController:AttachFeature: no genUI interface, will load all OSIs
[16:31:38] ResMngr::LoadObject CoCreate Error: ClassNotReg CLSID: {B6761AC7-0F95-4184-8CEE-0E8495BEBD13}
[16:31:38] TVUIO::PreStartUp - Optional ConO DV failed to load
[16:31:38] TuneCon::PreStartUp: Gemstar DataEngine is not registered
[16:31:38] Display::Could Not Localize RegPath for \Title
[16:31:38] CDispControl_DS:Setup: Warning FAILED CoCreate on VP Surface Allocator
[16:31:38] CDispControl_DS:Setup: FAILED CoCreate on Format Converter
[16:31:38] TvDisp: StartUp: Failed to setup Analog Capture Graph
[16:31:38] TvDisp: StartUp: No Directshow Driver objects available for startup
[16:31:38] TVUIO::Startup Failed InitDisplay on Display
[16:33:33] [PowerManagement] CPowerEntry not found! Cannot Remove Entry
[16:33:33] [ResMngr] CResMngrApp::LoadApplications() FAIL to StartUp UIO
[16:33:33] ObjectTable::Leak Feature={A62213CA-80ED-11D0-AEDB-008029E646D0} Class={A62213CA-80ED-11D0-AEDB-008029E646D0} Instance=1
[16:33:33] ObjectTable::Leak Feature={6496DE69-CA7F-11CF-BD3C-008029E89281} Class={6496DE69-CA7F-11CF-BD3C-008029E89281} Instance=1
*** Log Manager 0: Closed on: 03/06/2003 [16:33:33]

Anybody like to comment or offer a solution

PCCheck chows no problems


__________________
...an ounce of perception , a pound of obscure....
SciDoctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13, 2003, 05:26 PM   #24
riceboyler
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 8
riceboyler is still being judged by the masses


Default Nero Audio Encoder

Warning, if you upgrade to Nero 6, it installs a new Audio Encoder that causes this exact same issue. You will have to remove it from the Registry and then prevent Nero from installing the encoder again.
riceboyler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 16, 2003, 11:28 PM   #25
RavenX
Radeon 2000 Ultra
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 221
RavenX is still being judged by the masses


Default

I have too problems with Nero 6. Some utilities like BackitUp cause error in Neroerr.dll when you close them and ATI MMC 8.5 is giving me an error regarding conexc.dll. I would like to use Nero 6 but I need to stop these errors. What audio codec I need to remove? All Nero codecs are installed within C:\Program Files\Common Files\Ahead directory so I'm not sure how they can interfere with MMC 8.5 player.
RavenX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2003, 06:29 AM   #26
Darkeyce
All-in-Wonder(ing)
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 51
Darkeyce is still being judged by the masses


Default

Thanks for this thread...I've found the problem...but how do i get rid of a blank filter entry?

Quote:
Connector Executor: [06:24:34] EnumGraph:: *************** Complete *************
Connector Executor: [06:24:35] Found Filter: WMVideo Encoder DMO
Connector Executor: [06:24:35] Found Filter: MSScreen encoder DMO
Connector Executor: [06:24:35] Found Filter: WMVideo9 Encoder DMO
Connector Executor: [06:24:35] Found Filter: WMVideo8 Encoder DMO
Connector Executor: [06:24:35] Found Filter: MSScreen 9 encoder DMO
Connector Executor: [06:24:35] Found Filter: ArcSoft Mpeg Writer
Connector Executor: [06:24:35] Found Filter: DV Video Encoder
Connector Executor: [06:24:35] Found Filter: Indeo® video 5.10 Compression Filter
Connector Executor: [06:24:35] Found Filter: Indeo® video 5.11 Compression Filter
Connector Executor: [06:24:35] Found Filter: Ligos GoMotion Analog to MPEG Filter
Connector Executor: [06:24:35] Found Filter: Ligos GoMotion DV to MPEG Filter (Version 1.7)
Connector Executor: [06:24:35] Found Filter: MJPEG Compressor
Connector Executor: [06:24:35] Found Filter: MJPEG Decompressor AL/BS
Connector Executor: [06:24:35] Found Filter: Pinnacle DCxx MJPEG Compressor
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: XLCompress
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: XLDecompress
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter:
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Cinepak Codec by Radius
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: DivX 5.0.4 Codec
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: MainConcept DV Codec 2.0.4
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Intel 4:2:0 Video V2.50
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Intel Indeo(R) Video R3.2
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Intel Indeo® Video 4.5
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Indeo® video 5.10
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Intel IYUV codec
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Microsoft H.261 Video Codec
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Microsoft H.263 Video Codec
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Microsoft MPEG-4 Video Codec V2
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Microsoft MPEG-4 Video Codec V3
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Microsoft MPEG-4 Video Codec V1
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Microsoft RLE
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Microsoft Video 1
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: XviD MPEG-4 Codec
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: WM Speech Encoder DMO
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: WMAudio Encoder DMO
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: ATI MPEG Audio Encoder
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter:
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: IAC2
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: IMA ADPCM
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: PCM
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Microsoft ADPCM
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: ACELP.net
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: DSP Group TrueSpeech(TM)
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Windows Media Audio V1
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Windows Media Audio V2
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: GSM 6.10
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: DV Audio -- NTSC
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: DV Audio -- PAL
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: Microsoft G.723.1
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: CCITT A-Law
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: CCITT u-Law
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: NCT ALF2 CD
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Found Filter: MPEG Layer-3
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Loading Filter: WM Speech Encoder DMO
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Loading Filter: WMAudio Encoder DMO
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Loading Filter: ATI MPEG Audio Encoder
Connector Executor: [06:24:36] Loading Filter:
Thanks for this thread...I've found the problem...but how do i get rid of a blank filter entry?
Darkeyce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2003, 07:20 AM   #27
DigitalOv
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: East Coast. (USA)
Posts: 952
DigitalOv is still being judged by the masses


Default

Clean Up Your Registry
__________________
Windows XP SP2, Windows XP SP3 Beta, Windows Vista Ult.
eVGA Geforce 8800 GTS (G80, 640MB, 576,900,1350)
AMD Athlon X2 600+/2048 MB PC6400 RAM
3x 500GB SATA-II Drives,
Sound Blaster XFi Platinum Fatal1ty Ed.
Maddog DVD+/-RW,
Adobe Premiere 6.5 (And Pro 2.0), 3D Studio Max 7, PICVideo MJPEG 2.01a/HUFFY 2.11
Click Here For Detailed System Specs
DigitalOv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2003, 12:01 PM   #28
Darkeyce
All-in-Wonder(ing)
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 51
Darkeyce is still being judged by the masses


Default

Used jv 16 1.4 to clean up registry and problem still persists...any other suggestions?

Or if someone can tell me what key to go look for I'll pull it by hand...I just can't seem to find it anywhere.
Darkeyce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2003, 04:35 PM   #29
DigitalOv
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: East Coast. (USA)
Posts: 952
DigitalOv is still being judged by the masses


Default

Well
you have 2 Blank Codecs.

Try this to find out if its an Audio Codec, Goto the DEvice Manager and DISABLE your Sound Card then Start MMC is it Starts Up then its an audio Codec Causeing the problem so that will marrow it down.

Trust me I Have had this problem since MMC 8.xx Has been out and i finally solved it and mow im happy as a clam, sorta speak.
__________________
Windows XP SP2, Windows XP SP3 Beta, Windows Vista Ult.
eVGA Geforce 8800 GTS (G80, 640MB, 576,900,1350)
AMD Athlon X2 600+/2048 MB PC6400 RAM
3x 500GB SATA-II Drives,
Sound Blaster XFi Platinum Fatal1ty Ed.
Maddog DVD+/-RW,
Adobe Premiere 6.5 (And Pro 2.0), 3D Studio Max 7, PICVideo MJPEG 2.01a/HUFFY 2.11
Click Here For Detailed System Specs
DigitalOv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2003, 07:22 PM   #30
Sulik
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 308
Sulik is still being judged by the masses


Default

It's also possible to use the graph editor (graphedt.exe - you can grab it at doom9.org), in order to view all the codecs and see where they are. You can then run "regsvr32 /u codecname" to unregister it.
Sulik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
7.3 hotfix fixes "centered timings" aspect ratio! xappie AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 5 Apr 18, 2007 05:54 PM
? "clone mode"+"same on all"+tv won't work Synetech AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support 9 May 6, 2004 06:53 PM
NWN: 1.19 "...now works with DirectX debug DLLs" Pr()ZaC PC Gaming 4 Jul 3, 2002 06:17 PM
Half-Life/Counter Strike Retail "ATI Fixes": here they are RealyPssd Radeon Technical Support 0 Sep 23, 2001 03:56 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink