Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » General Radeon Discussion
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

General Radeon Discussion General discussion for news and rumours about discrete Radeon graphics products. Do not ask for tech support here, instead please use the Radeon Technical Support forum.

"
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jan 15, 2001, 05:55 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
dafone
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 20
dafone is still being judged by the masses


Default

quiet a while ago I can remember having seen some impressive screenshots ( watch those bump mapped robots! ) somewhere on the MAtrox page, now the Radeon DOES support EMBM but allthough having enabled bump mapping in the latest tweakers I really can't see a big difference compared to my TNT2 beside of more vibrant colours, any hints? Much appreciated since I love this game!
dafone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15, 2001, 08:47 PM   #2
what
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Edmonton,AB,Canada
Posts: 24
what is still being judged by the masses


Default

Try getting a patch for it from here
http://www.matrox.com/mga/3d_gaming/...os/patches.cfm

I'm not sure if it'll work since it is a matrox site. The drakan patch worked for me but the expendable patch did not work for one of the fellows here (says it needed matrox hardware)

Anyways good luck.

K Cass BH
__________________
???
what is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15, 2001, 08:49 PM   #3
Loov
Radeon HD 6870
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Malmö,Sweden
Posts: 337
Loov is still being judged by the masses


Smile EMBM

You need a patch to make it work
I don´t know if the patches on on Matrox site will work but you can give it a try
Loov is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jan 16, 2001, 04:51 AM   #4
Skinner
tweaking for life.
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Netherlands Netherlands
Posts: 2,717
Skinner is still being judged by the masses


Default It works

You will need the patch and "-bumped" to the command-line options which is the Misc tab when you click on Setup.


[Edited by Skinner on 01-16-2001 at 05:59 AM]
__________________
Schieten op de beesten.
Skinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2001, 05:06 PM   #5
dafone
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 20
dafone is still being judged by the masses


Default

WhooHoooo!!! A-W-F-U-L-L!Thanks a LOT!
dafone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2001, 05:46 PM   #6
RadeonMAXX
Driver FiEND
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Portland, Or. USA!
Posts: 2,520
RadeonMAXX is still being judged by the masses


Cool

Yeah Decent 3 is awesome! Multiplayer on PXO is so tight <G> Imma give that EMBM patch a try
__________________
Win XP Home Edition Service Pack 1 beta
Palomino XP@1.4ghz
Retail Radeon 8500 - ATI CATALYST 2.1/Driver build 6094's!
IWILL KK266 http://www.anandtech.com/showdoc.html?i=1489&p=10

Save lives & fold for TEAM RAGE3D!
HERE
DirectX 9 beta 1 Prepatched!(Time Limit removed)

The Goonies 2(original cast is back!) http://oregon.pacificnorthwestmovies.com/TheGoonies2
this sig was automatically shortened to meet the 10-lines max rule
RadeonMAXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2001, 01:57 PM   #7
BlvdKing
Radeon HD 6850
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Lubbock, Texas
Posts: 127
BlvdKing is still being judged by the masses


Question Question:

Do I add the -bump to the command line in a shortcut to the decent 3 executable? Or some other way?

Thanks
__________________
Ah ! well a-day ! what evil looks
Had I from old and young !
Instead of the cross, the Albatross
About my neck was hung.

Shaved, Sterilized, Destroyed.

My Computer
BlvdKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2001, 05:27 PM   #8
RadeonMAXX
Driver FiEND
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Portland, Or. USA!
Posts: 2,520
RadeonMAXX is still being judged by the masses


Default Re: Question:

Quote:
Originally posted by BlvdKing
Do I add the -bump to the command line in a shortcut to the decent 3 executable? Or some other way?

Thanks

When u start Decent... goto setup & then the Misc. option tab. Under 'Optional D3 Command-line switches' add.... -bumped & then okay. U should be set!



[Edited by RadeonMAXX on 01-21-2001 at 06:30 PM]
__________________
Win XP Home Edition Service Pack 1 beta
Palomino XP@1.4ghz
Retail Radeon 8500 - ATI CATALYST 2.1/Driver build 6094's!
IWILL KK266 http://www.anandtech.com/showdoc.html?i=1489&p=10

Save lives & fold for TEAM RAGE3D!
HERE
DirectX 9 beta 1 Prepatched!(Time Limit removed)

The Goonies 2(original cast is back!) http://oregon.pacificnorthwestmovies.com/TheGoonies2
this sig was automatically shortened to meet the 10-lines max rule
RadeonMAXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cant get EMBM to work!!! Please help. Harboe Radeon Technical Support 0 Sep 8, 2001 02:44 AM
Possible glitch in OGL EMBM? Allnatural Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 1 May 27, 2001 05:59 AM
EMBM, PN Triangles, etc. Filburt Radeon Technical Support 2 May 5, 2001 11:23 PM
My EMBM demo (again) NitroGL General Radeon Discussion 0 Apr 23, 2001 12:10 PM
What is the best driver for EMBM? Nightfrost Radeon Technical Support 11 Feb 2, 2001 05:28 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink