Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » CATALYST Drivers
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

CATALYST Drivers Discussion and Technical support forum for AMD's Catalyst Drivers. Please put Linux-specific driver posts and Remote Wonder discussion in their respective forums.

"
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jan 8, 2010, 03:17 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
rflair
Radeon HD 6870
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 244
rflair is still being judged by the masses


Default 8.70 (Catalyst 10-1 BETA)



http://www.megaupload.com/?d=F2ITECGD

Win7/Vista x86/x64

Everyone should do a custom install and chose not to install 'Theater Driver', if you did just go to Control Panel and delete the device, unless you have some sort of ATI capture/tv device.

Thanks go to GamingArena at Guru3D.

Last edited by rflair : Jan 8, 2010 at 04:15 PM.
rflair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2010, 03:40 PM   #2
fellix_bg
Don't lettuce on me!
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,218
fellix_bg once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'fellix_bg once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'fellix_bg once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'fellix_bg once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'fellix_bg once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'fellix_bg once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

320MB!

Is this both for Vista/7 and XP?
fellix_bg is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2010, 03:41 PM   #3
Ulysses 31
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,824
Ulysses 31 is still being judged by the masses


Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by rflair View Post


http://www.megaupload.com/?d=F2ITECGD

Thanks go to GamingArena at Guru3D.
Won't tell us for which OS(es) they are?
__________________
Intel Core i7 5960X @ 4.5Ghz \ 2x Asus Radeon R9 295X2 8GB CrossFireX 14.9.1 \ 16 GB Corsair Dominator 3000 Mhz DDR4 \ Asus Rampage V Extreme \ 3x Asus Republic Of Gamers Swift PG278Q Eyefinity \ Corsair Vengeance M65 RGB Mouse + Roccat Alumic \ Corsair Vengeance K70 RGB keyboard \ Creative Sound Blaster ZxR \ Logitech Z-5500 5.1 \ 4x Samsung 512 GB in RAID 0 \ In Win D-Frame \ Corsair AX1500i Watt \ Windows 8.1 Pro x64
Ulysses 31 is online now   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jan 8, 2010, 03:43 PM   #4
rflair
Radeon HD 6870
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 244
rflair is still being judged by the masses


Default

Win7 and Vista x86/x64.

Last edited by rflair : Jan 8, 2010 at 03:47 PM.
rflair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2010, 05:07 PM   #5
Ulysses 31
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,824
Ulysses 31 is still being judged by the masses


Talking

Not known if these drivers fix 5970 Quadfire + Eyefinity?
__________________
Intel Core i7 5960X @ 4.5Ghz \ 2x Asus Radeon R9 295X2 8GB CrossFireX 14.9.1 \ 16 GB Corsair Dominator 3000 Mhz DDR4 \ Asus Rampage V Extreme \ 3x Asus Republic Of Gamers Swift PG278Q Eyefinity \ Corsair Vengeance M65 RGB Mouse + Roccat Alumic \ Corsair Vengeance K70 RGB keyboard \ Creative Sound Blaster ZxR \ Logitech Z-5500 5.1 \ 4x Samsung 512 GB in RAID 0 \ In Win D-Frame \ Corsair AX1500i Watt \ Windows 8.1 Pro x64
Ulysses 31 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2010, 06:21 PM   #6
clerick
..........
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Canada Québec
Posts: 10,475
clerick knows why the caged bird singsclerick knows why the caged bird singsclerick knows why the caged bird singsclerick knows why the caged bird singsclerick knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Anything on l4d2 fix?
__________________
Quote:
"In the year 2004, ATi fans marveled in their own magnificence as ATi gave birth to catalyst A.I . We don't know who struck first, nVidia or us, but it is us who scorched the IQ forever"
R.I.P Vasi, 2002-2011
clerick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2010, 06:24 PM   #7
OneCoolAMD
Bow to the Cow
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 643
OneCoolAMD is still being judged by the masses


Default

You cant mod them for mobile.Well you can but they wont install.

Just a heads up to laptop users
OneCoolAMD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2010, 06:43 PM   #8
badsykes
Exorcised 6950 in 6970
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Romania Romania, Constanta
Posts: 2,734
badsykes can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultybadsykes can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Our lovely rflair did it again ... thanks

Also i want to be the first who excites some spirits here ...



I am trying to figure out what application profiles is and everytime a voice from faar away ......... Grossfire ... Crossfire ... Grossfire...
__________________
"It's easier to find the light when i'm sorounding by darkness...The light it's ME.Go toward it."

Last edited by badsykes : Jan 8, 2010 at 06:57 PM.
badsykes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2010, 07:28 PM   #9
Hippo
Radeon HD 5850
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: United States Southern California
Posts: 592
Hippo is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
......... Grossfire ... Crossfire ... Grossfire...
lol grossfire....

finally got them installed, took me 3 tries....now to start playing random games to test em out!!!
__________________
JOIN #RAGE3D ON GAMESNET! talk, tech support, and to fill the channel!!!
Hippo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 02:28 AM   #10
m4trix
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Denmark Denmark
Posts: 720
m4trix is still being judged by the masses


Default

Better link from my server in London

http://refsgaard.org/091210a-092787E-ATI.2.rar
m4trix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 02:31 AM   #11
m4trix
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Denmark Denmark
Posts: 720
m4trix is still being judged by the masses


Default

file is up

Go get it : Better link from my server in London

http://refsgaard.org/091210a-092787E-ATI.2.rar
m4trix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 02:53 AM   #12
@md_Guy
<strike>out</strike>
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 4,067
@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by m4trix View Post
file is up

Go get it : Better link from my server in London

http://refsgaard.org/091210a-092787E-ATI.2.rar
woot love the speed:

__________________
Fermi Paradox*: "The apparent size and age of Fermi die suggests that many technologically advanced GPUs ought to exist.
However, this hypothesis seems inconsistent with the lack of observational evidence to support it."
@md_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 02:54 AM   #13
@md_Guy
<strike>out</strike>
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 4,067
@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Whoa.. whoa.. WHOA .. WTH is this ??



is this the update-able driver profiles ?? Don't say it's so..
__________________
Fermi Paradox*: "The apparent size and age of Fermi die suggests that many technologically advanced GPUs ought to exist.
However, this hypothesis seems inconsistent with the lack of observational evidence to support it."
@md_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 03:13 AM   #14
badsykes
Exorcised 6950 in 6970
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Romania Romania, Constanta
Posts: 2,734
badsykes can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultybadsykes can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

i was quicker than ya...
__________________
"It's easier to find the light when i'm sorounding by darkness...The light it's ME.Go toward it."
badsykes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 03:18 AM   #15
@md_Guy
<strike>out</strike>
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 4,067
@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badsykes View Post
i was quicker than ya...
yeah but you forgot to use RED.. though I love your ghetto-arraaw
__________________
Fermi Paradox*: "The apparent size and age of Fermi die suggests that many technologically advanced GPUs ought to exist.
However, this hypothesis seems inconsistent with the lack of observational evidence to support it."
@md_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 03:40 AM   #16
m4trix
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Denmark Denmark
Posts: 720
m4trix is still being judged by the masses


Default

Cant seem to find where i setup the Profiles after install
m4trix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 03:41 AM   #17
m4trix
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Denmark Denmark
Posts: 720
m4trix is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by @md_Guy View Post
woot love the speed:

Yea it's pretty nice
m4trix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 03:54 AM   #18
m4trix
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Denmark Denmark
Posts: 720
m4trix is still being judged by the masses


Default

I see a performance increase in Eve Online.

From about 300 fps in station to about 360 fps
m4trix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 04:16 AM   #19
Dyre Straits
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: United States Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 3,856
Dyre Straits is still being judged by the masses


Default

Are these worth messing around with for a few days until the official drivers get released?
__________________
~Windows 7 x64 Professional~Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H~Intel I7-3770K~8x2 GB DDR3 Crucial Ballistic 1600 RAM (Dual Channel)~RealTek Onboard~XFX HD 7970 3 GB GDDR5~3 ViewSonic 24 inch LCDs in Eyefinity~SATA Dual Layer DVD RW~1000 W PSU~And a Whole Lot More!~Windows 7 Pro x64~AND....250 GB XBOX 360~

Quote:
If you have an issue with what you said, please resolve it in private ;)
Dyre Straits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 05:05 AM   #20
@md_Guy
<strike>out</strike>
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 4,067
@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by m4trix View Post
Cant seem to find where i setup the Profiles after install
found this over at Guru3D ... very interesting.. looks like ATI is laying the foundation for update-able driver profiles.. OMG.. just think what will the nVidiots complain about then ?


**note apparently updateable and updatable are not words.. hmm Opera spell check, Word and Merriam-Webster all have no spelling.. so it's not a word huh ?!
__________________
Fermi Paradox*: "The apparent size and age of Fermi die suggests that many technologically advanced GPUs ought to exist.
However, this hypothesis seems inconsistent with the lack of observational evidence to support it."
@md_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 05:49 AM   #21
@md_Guy
<strike>out</strike>
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 4,067
@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

also never noticed WebPam before, apparently its from Promise

http://www.promise.com/product/produ...product_id=141

Web-based Promise Array Management
a Web-based application that locally or remotely manages the EX4650 Disk Array Controller provided by Promise

Hmm I'm no tto up to date on AMD motherboards but I wonder if someone who is versed in AMD server products might be able to answer that one. Maybe it has something to do with an as of yet unreleased AMD mobo ? Seems weird that AMD would include a 3rd party application unless they (AMD) are going to intergrate it into one of their products.

Heres a promise card with the above chipset
Promise SuperTrak EX4650 - Storage controller (RAID) - 4 Channel
Promise SuperTrak EX4650 8 Port SATA/SAS RAID Controller

Hmm also noticed there are drivers and Raid support for the as of yet UNRELEASED 800 series southbridge (RAIDXpert_SB8xx)

and lastly DnDTranscode for Windows 7..

Drag N Drop transcode !!!
__________________
Fermi Paradox*: "The apparent size and age of Fermi die suggests that many technologically advanced GPUs ought to exist.
However, this hypothesis seems inconsistent with the lack of observational evidence to support it."
@md_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 06:16 AM   #22
Danny Nissan
high quality troll
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sweden Sweden
Posts: 3,619
Danny Nissan is still being judged by the masses


Default

Do they fix AF in Dragon Age? Anyone tried that yet?
__________________
Antec P180 | Be Quiet! Straight Power CM E9 580W | ASUS Maximus V Gene | Intel i5-3570K 4.7GHz [Noctua NH-U12P SE2] | 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance Pro DDR3-2400 10-12-12-31-1T | ASUS GTX 770 DCU-II OC | SyncMaster 2433BW 1920X1200 | Razer Lachesis | Sennheiser HD-555 | SupremeFX III | Samsung 840 Evo 250GB | WD Caviar Black 1TB | Windows 8.1 Professional

Google Nexus 4 | franco.Kernel
Danny Nissan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 06:38 AM   #23
Randy2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Randy2 is still being judged by the masses


Default

They did not work at all for me. The sceen blanks out at any 3d game/app, so I could not run any benchmarks or games. They do install correctly though.
System Info:
Intel 975 EE @ 4.0GHZ
12GB Corsair Dominator @1600
EVGA X58 SLI
2 X XFX 5870's Crossfire
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Randy2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 06:47 AM   #24
m4trix
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Denmark Denmark
Posts: 720
m4trix is still being judged by the masses


Default

Drivers seem really good in games weee
m4trix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 07:20 AM   #25
Falcon1
Free Bird
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Germany Bergen (Near Munich)
Posts: 1,137
Falcon1 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by @md_Guy View Post
also never noticed WebPam before, apparently its from Promise

...

Hmm I'm no tto up to date on AMD motherboards but I wonder if someone who is versed in AMD server products might be able to answer that one. Maybe it has something to do with an as of yet unreleased AMD mobo ?

...

and lastly DnDTranscode for Windows 7..

Drag N Drop transcode !!!
WebPAM is for managing your RAID Array on any AMD Chipset. It came with my SB600 MoBo. This is nothing new.

Drag&Drop Transcode is in the driver package for a few months now. Well, at least for the HD 5k cards.
__________________
Falcon1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 07:38 AM   #26
@md_Guy
<strike>out</strike>
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 4,067
@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty@md_Guy can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Falcon1 View Post
WebPAM is for managing your RAID Array on any AMD Chipset. It came with my SB600 MoBo. This is nothing new.

Drag&Drop Transcode is in the driver package for a few months now. Well, at least for the HD 5k cards.
ahh never really noticed either of those before, in particular the DnDTranscode, probally because atm I'm in Vista. I never bothered installing the AMD Raid drivers or software as it was way to limited, I wanted to have Raid on SATA 1 and 2 but use a DVD on SATA 3 and a lone HD on SATA 4.. seems the AMD SB750 only allows an all or nothing approach to software raid. (Another reason I miss using the Abit AT8-32.. ULI+ATI). Any idea why the Promise Raid management software is included ? And does the DnD transcode use the GPU or is it another Avivo (CPU) encoder ?

Oh and I suppose being that you are a Beta Crew (tester) you are probably covered under NDA and would not be able to discuss what the Profile Application is for exactly right ? though if I was to receive an anonymous email at s.k.flynn(AT)gmail(DOT)com I wouldn't object ;-)
__________________
Fermi Paradox*: "The apparent size and age of Fermi die suggests that many technologically advanced GPUs ought to exist.
However, this hypothesis seems inconsistent with the lack of observational evidence to support it."

Last edited by @md_Guy : Jan 9, 2010 at 07:43 AM.
@md_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 11:30 AM   #27
Hapatingjaky
Maximum Disappointment
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada Edmonchuck, Alberta
Posts: 4,466
Hapatingjaky once held a door open for a complete strangerHapatingjaky once held a door open for a complete strangerHapatingjaky once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy2 View Post
They did not work at all for me. The sceen blanks out at any 3d game/app, so I could not run any benchmarks or games. They do install correctly though.
System Info:
Intel 975 EE @ 4.0GHZ
12GB Corsair Dominator @1600
EVGA X58 SLI
2 X XFX 5870's Crossfire
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
The drivers do not support Crossfire, I ran into the same issue last night. Stick with the 9.12 Hotfix.
__________________
Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.5GHz, Asus X99 Deluxe, Corsair Vengeance 16GB 2800MHz DDR4, EVGA GTX 980 SLI Superclock, Creative Labs Soundblaster Z, OCZ Vector 512GB Raid 0, Corsair AXI 1200i PSU, SilverStone Temjin TJ11, Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2013, Razer Naga 2014, Samsung U28D590 4K Display, Windows 8.1 Professional X64
Hapatingjaky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 02:00 PM   #28
lee63
Radeon HD 6850
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 180
lee63 is still being judged by the masses


Default

These are not working for me...I get a black screen in anything 3D.

I think Ill wait final the final release...back to 9.12s for now.
__________________

lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 02:50 PM   #29
Broken Hope
Radeon HD 6870
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 215
Broken Hope is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by @md_Guy View Post
found this over at Guru3D ... very interesting.. looks like ATI is laying the foundation for update-able driver profiles.. OMG.. just think what will the nVidiots complain about then ?


**note apparently updateable and updatable are not words.. hmm Opera spell check, Word and Merriam-Webster all have no spelling.. so it's not a word huh ?!
AMD has supplied us with a document giving information on the improvements that will be implemented over the course of the next months in Catalyst drivers:

- CrossFire X profiles per application will now be in a separate XML file that it will be possible to update independently of the driver itself
- ATI CrossFire X with PowerPlay for the Radeon 5x00s: reduced energy consumption of additional cards
-AMD Dual Graphics: Possibility of combining performances of the IGP of the RS880 with the forthcoming entry level GPUs from the Cedar and Park ranges.
- 3D Stereoscopics: Update of the D3D driver so as to allow third party firms such as IZ3D to use their 3D solution with 120 Hz screens. Support for Bit Cauldron glasses.
- Eyefinity: Bezel Management
- Better GPU acceleration in Windows 7 Video Converter
- Support for DisplayPort Audio (already in the 9.12 hotfix)
- If laptop manufacturers allow it, possibility of installing the Catalysts on a laptop in Vista and 7
- Improvement of 2D performance in Linux
- Support for Ubuntu 9.10 and OpenSUSE 11.2

http://www.behardware.com/news/10636...their-way.html
__________________
Intel Core i5 2500K@4.4GHz|8GB DDR3|MSI Z68A GD65(G3)
ATI Radeon HD 5870 1GB|Asus Xonar D2X|Crucial 128GB M4
Intel X-25M 80GB|Corsair AX750|Corsair 650D
Broken Hope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2010, 04:32 PM   #30
jam2k
.
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,714
jam2k is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Broken Hope View Post
- CrossFire X profiles per application will now be in a separate XML file that it will be possible to update independently of the driver itself
At last
jam2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are the Catalyst beta testers/AMD Blind? - Catalyst 10.10 pink tint Broken Hope CATALYST Drivers 65 Nov 21, 2010 10:43 AM
8.660 RC7 (Catalyst 9.10 Beta) rflair CATALYST Drivers 43 Oct 2, 2009 01:21 AM
Beta Catalyst 5.10a MrB General News 48 Oct 25, 2005 07:52 PM
Windows XP x64 Beta 1421 has Catalyst 5.2 Beta NickE CATALYST Drivers 10 Feb 6, 2005 10:16 AM
ATi Catalyst 4.6 beta Stoned Bob CATALYST Drivers 3 Jun 3, 2004 01:50 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink