Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming Forums » PC Gaming » PC Gaming Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

PC Gaming Support The Rage3D community looks forward to helping you find a solution to the problems you're having with PC games, old and new.

"
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jun 9, 2008, 04:03 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
S.Nixx
Null & Void
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 783
S.Nixx is still being judged by the masses


Default Eve Online + Vista 64bit SP1 = Crash

Ive installed Eve (latest client) and when I try and enter the game (after creating my character) it crashes with something like "ccp exec has stopped working"

SP1 issue?
__________________
Herald of the Glorious Clanger star confederation.
S.Nixx is offline  
Old Jun 9, 2008, 04:38 AM   #2
Nosferatu
Hasta la victoria siempre
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Slovenia Yer olde EU
Posts: 5,971
Nosferatu is still being judged by the masses


Default

Vista x86 SP1 + EVE Online premium client working fine here...
Checked their support forums?
__________________
:runaway:
Nosferatu is offline  
Old Jun 9, 2008, 08:08 AM   #3
S.Nixx
Null & Void
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 783
S.Nixx is still being judged by the masses


Default

I did have a long search but to no avail, the only different between mine and yours is that you are running x86 and im on x64
__________________
Herald of the Glorious Clanger star confederation.
S.Nixx is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jun 9, 2008, 08:27 AM   #4
Scart
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Estonia Estonia, London
Posts: 2,052
Scart is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by S.Nixx View Post
Ive installed Eve (latest client) and when I try and enter the game (after creating my character) it crashes with something like "ccp exec has stopped working"

SP1 issue?
It's bugged. Navigate to your Nvidia CP and make sure to set everything in the "3d" panel to "application controlled". It will not crash then. CCP knows of the issue and a proper fix is somewhere in the pipeline.
Scart is offline  
Old Jun 9, 2008, 11:26 AM   #5
S.Nixx
Null & Void
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 783
S.Nixx is still being judged by the masses


Default

oh great thanks, will try that when I get home from work
__________________
Herald of the Glorious Clanger star confederation.
S.Nixx is offline  
Old Jun 13, 2008, 11:16 AM   #6
S.Nixx
Null & Void
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 783
S.Nixx is still being judged by the masses


Default

no luck :/ same thing, tried disabling sound, turning off the premium content, nowt just the same old problem.
__________________
Herald of the Glorious Clanger star confederation.
S.Nixx is offline  
Old Jun 13, 2008, 12:35 PM   #7
spyre
ATI Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 18,352
spyre is still being judged by the masses


Default

Works ok on ATI cards, dunno about Nvidia ones.
__________________
I do NOT work for AMD/ATI!!!!
AMD/ATI Beta Tester
spyre is offline  
Old Jun 14, 2008, 11:08 AM   #8
oasked
Stuck in the mud
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: United Kingdom UK
Posts: 2,085
oasked is still being judged by the masses


Default

Works fine for me. (Vista x64)
__________________
ooops
oasked is offline  
Old Jun 14, 2008, 11:14 AM   #9
S.Nixx
Null & Void
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 783
S.Nixx is still being judged by the masses


Default

works now, it was the nvidia network.. er thing. removed it and its all good.
__________________
Herald of the Glorious Clanger star confederation.
S.Nixx is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Steam apps crash under Windows 7 - 64bit {0}Salamander{0} PC Gaming Support 10 Oct 13, 2009 07:57 PM
Am I going to have any issues going to Vista 64bit Shadowless Operating Systems 12 Feb 10, 2009 04:16 PM
Lord of the Rings Online under 64bit Vista not running spajdr CATALYST Drivers 15 Mar 17, 2008 03:19 PM
Can I upgrade 32bit Vista to 64bit VISTA? TriC Operating Systems 2 Jan 2, 2008 04:47 PM
BETA 169.28 Vista 32 & 64bit Pr()ZaC Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 3 Dec 29, 2007 01:38 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:57 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink