Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » CATALYST Drivers
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

CATALYST Drivers Discussion and Technical support forum for AMD's Catalyst Drivers. Please put Linux-specific driver posts and Remote Wonder discussion in their respective forums.

"

Old Jul 16, 2005, 09:40 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Mett-AL
Radeon HD 6770

Mett-AL is still being judged by the masses

Exclamation You do not have permission to change CATALYST Control Center settings

This is what I get on boot. CCC doesn't load when I click the shortcut. Restarting the runtime gives me the same error.

I've done the removed .net thing, remove the drivers, ran driver cleaner, etc.

Nothing works. I even messed around with the .net settings in the admin panel. I am an admin on my machine. It even happens when I log in with the adminstrator account also.

Anyone have a fix for this?
Old Jul 17, 2005, 06:31 PM   #2
mboyaj

mboyaj is still being judged by the masses

I am getting the same error.
mboyaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2005, 06:31 AM   #3
Kombatant
K to the max!™

Kombatant once held a door open for a complete strangerKombatant once held a door open for a complete strangerKombatant once held a door open for a complete stranger

Subscriber

Both your accounts belong to the administrator group?
Kombatant is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jul 18, 2005, 01:17 PM   #4
VexingV
Radeon HD 6670

VexingV is still being judged by the masses

i'm getting this error too. earlier i was having troubles with a dnssd.dll (related to rendevous/bonjour) and cli.exe wouldnt start b/c of that. i've reinstalled bonjour (i have macs as well on network) and installed .net sp 1. but i get the same permission error.