Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » CATALYST Drivers
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

CATALYST Drivers Discussion and Technical support forum for AMD's Catalyst Drivers. Please put Linux-specific driver posts and Remote Wonder discussion in their respective forums.

"
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Sep 2, 2004, 07:50 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Lexiw
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 10
Lexiw is still being judged by the masses


Default Problems with ACE

My system:
Ati Radeon 9800SE
Windows XP SP1
Asus A7N8X
AMD Athlon XP 2000+
512+512+256 Mb of ram

1) Uninstalled the old drivers (cat uninstaller + driver cleaner)
2) Rebooted
3) Downloaded and installed wxp-w2k-CCC-8-042-040803a-016701c.exe

My error:


I've reinstalled the catalyst 2 times with no solution, the normal control panel works fine and the games too.
Lexiw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 08:01 AM   #2
spyre
ATI Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 18,352
spyre is still being judged by the masses


Default

Use the restart runtime via the start menu and the C3 should start up ok
__________________
I do NOT work for AMD/ATI!!!!
AMD/ATI Beta Tester
spyre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 08:07 AM   #3
Lexiw
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 10
Lexiw is still being judged by the masses


Default

Same problem.
If this helps: c:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI.ACE\App.exe works fine.
Edit:
Here's the log file made with log.exe:

02/09/2004 15.09.27 --- [Domain]: CLI.exe --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Component.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38180, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Component.Dashboard.Dashboard --- [Method]: CheckIfCurResSupportDB --- [Message]: Exception: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
02/09/2004 15.09.28 --- [Domain]: CLI.exe --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Component.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38180, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Component.Dashboard.Dashboard --- [Method]: CheckIfCurResSupportDB --- [Message]: Auto-clearing System Log File failed: Cannot open log ACEEventLog on machine .. Windows has not provided an error code.
02/09/2004 15.09.28 --- [Domain]: CLI.exe --- [Type]: Error --- [Assembly]: CLI.Aspect.Welcome.Local.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38177, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Aspect.Welcome.Local.Dashboard.DB_Welcome --- [Method]: Check --- [Message]: Runtime DB_Graphics has no adapters!
02/09/2004 15.09.28 --- [Domain]: CLI.exe --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Aspect.Welcome.Local.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38177, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Aspect.Welcome.Local.Dashboard.DB_Welcome --- [Method]: Check --- [Message]: Auto-clearing System Log File failed: Cannot open log ACEEventLog on machine .. Windows has not provided an error code.
02/09/2004 15.09.30 --- [Domain]: CLI.exe --- [Type]: Error --- [Assembly]: CLI.Caste.Graphics.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38179, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Caste.Graphics.Dashboard.DB_GraphicsCaste --- [Method]: Initialize --- [Message]: Runtime DB_Graphics has no adapters
02/09/2004 15.09.30 --- [Domain]: CLI.exe --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Caste.Graphics.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38179, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Caste.Graphics.Dashboard.DB_GraphicsCaste --- [Method]: Initialize --- [Message]: Auto-clearing System Log File failed: Cannot open log ACEEventLog on machine .. Windows has not provided an error code.
02/09/2004 15.09.31 --- [Domain]: CLI.exe --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Component.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38180, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Component.Dashboard.DashboardForm --- [Method]: SetActiveAdatper --- [Message]: Exception: Specified argument was out of the range of valid values.
Parameter name: '0' is not a valid value for 'index'.
02/09/2004 15.09.31 --- [Domain]: CLI.exe --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Component.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38180, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Component.Dashboard.DashboardForm --- [Method]: SetActiveAdatper --- [Message]: Auto-clearing System Log File failed: Cannot open log ACEEventLog on machine .. Windows has not provided an error code.
02/09/2004 15.09.31 --- [Domain]: CLI.exe --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Component.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38180, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Component.Dashboard.Dashboard --- [Method]: Run --- [Message]: Exception: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
02/09/2004 15.09.31 --- [Domain]: CLI.exe --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Component.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38180, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Component.Dashboard.Dashboard --- [Method]: Run --- [Message]: Auto-clearing System Log File failed: Cannot open log ACEEventLog on machine .. Windows has not provided an error code.
02/09/2004 15.09.38 --- [Domain]: CLI.EXE --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Component.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38180, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Component.Dashboard.Dashboard --- [Method]: CheckIfCurResSupportDB --- [Message]: Exception: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
02/09/2004 15.09.38 --- [Domain]: CLI.EXE --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Component.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38180, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Component.Dashboard.Dashboard --- [Method]: CheckIfCurResSupportDB --- [Message]: Auto-clearing System Log File failed: Cannot open log ACEEventLog on machine .. Windows has not provided an error code.
02/09/2004 15.09.38 --- [Domain]: CLI.EXE --- [Type]: Error --- [Assembly]: CLI.Aspect.Welcome.Local.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38177, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Aspect.Welcome.Local.Dashboard.DB_Welcome --- [Method]: Check --- [Message]: Runtime DB_Graphics has no adapters!
02/09/2004 15.09.38 --- [Domain]: CLI.EXE --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Aspect.Welcome.Local.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38177, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Aspect.Welcome.Local.Dashboard.DB_Welcome --- [Method]: Check --- [Message]: Auto-clearing System Log File failed: Cannot open log ACEEventLog on machine .. Windows has not provided an error code.
02/09/2004 15.09.39 --- [Domain]: CLI.EXE --- [Type]: Error --- [Assembly]: CLI.Caste.Graphics.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38179, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Caste.Graphics.Dashboard.DB_GraphicsCaste --- [Method]: Initialize --- [Message]: Runtime DB_Graphics has no adapters
02/09/2004 15.09.39 --- [Domain]: CLI.EXE --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Caste.Graphics.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38179, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Caste.Graphics.Dashboard.DB_GraphicsCaste --- [Method]: Initialize --- [Message]: Auto-clearing System Log File failed: Cannot open log ACEEventLog on machine .. Windows has not provided an error code.
02/09/2004 15.09.40 --- [Domain]: CLI.EXE --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Component.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38180, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Component.Dashboard.DashboardForm --- [Method]: SetActiveAdatper --- [Message]: Exception: Specified argument was out of the range of valid values.
Parameter name: '0' is not a valid value for 'index'.
02/09/2004 15.09.40 --- [Domain]: CLI.EXE --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Component.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38180, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Component.Dashboard.DashboardForm --- [Method]: SetActiveAdatper --- [Message]: Auto-clearing System Log File failed: Cannot open log ACEEventLog on machine .. Windows has not provided an error code.
02/09/2004 15.09.40 --- [Domain]: CLI.EXE --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Component.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38180, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Component.Dashboard.Dashboard --- [Method]: Run --- [Message]: Exception: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
02/09/2004 15.09.40 --- [Domain]: CLI.EXE --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: CLI.Component.Dashboard, Version=1.0.1676.38180, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.CLI.Component.Dashboard.Dashboard --- [Method]: Run --- [Message]: Auto-clearing System Log File failed: Cannot open log ACEEventLog on machine .. Windows has not provided an error code.
02/09/2004 15.09.46 --- [Domain]: Wizard.exe --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: Wizard, Version=1.0.1676.38182, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.Wizard.DM_Wizard --- [Method]: ConnectToRuntime --- [Message]: Exception: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.
Parameter name: index
02/09/2004 15.09.46 --- [Domain]: Wizard.exe --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: Wizard, Version=1.0.1676.38182, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.Wizard.DM_Wizard --- [Method]: ConnectToRuntime --- [Message]: Auto-clearing System Log File failed: Cannot open log ACEEventLog on machine .. Windows has not provided an error code.
02/09/2004 15.09.46 --- [Domain]: Wizard.exe --- [Type]: Error --- [Assembly]: Wizard, Version=1.0.1676.38182, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.Wizard.DM_Wizard --- [Method]: ConnectToRuntime --- [Message]: ATI ACE Runtime not found!
02/09/2004 15.09.46 --- [Domain]: Wizard.exe --- [Type]: Exception --- [Assembly]: Wizard, Version=1.0.1676.38182, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e --- [Namespace]: ATI.ACE.Wizard.DM_Wizard --- [Method]: ConnectToRuntime --- [Message]: Auto-clearing System Log File failed: Cannot open log ACEEventLog on machine .. Windows has not provided an error code.

Last edited by Lexiw : Sep 2, 2004 at 08:13 AM.
Lexiw is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Sep 2, 2004, 09:21 AM   #4
Pe-Te
WoW Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland FunLand
Posts: 3,640
Pe-Te is still being judged by the masses


Default

__________________
* Intel i7 920 - Asus P6T D V2 - 6x2GB Corsair 1600 DDR3 - One of those new graphics card or two - 2x SuperTalent 64GB SSD RAID 0
* Windows 7 x64 Home Premium - ATI 9.12 Drivers
* XBOX 360 Elite - PS3 Slim - Wii with Sony VPL HW10 1080p Projector and 100" Screen
Pe-Te is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 10:08 AM   #5
kovenant
Catalyst Forever
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Hellas
Posts: 708
kovenant is still being judged by the masses


Default

agree install the .net framework and ---- bingo ACE works
__________________
P4 H/T 3000 @ 3750 MHZ, Thermalright SLK-900U + Thermaltake SmartFan II
ABIT IC7-Max3, KINGSTON DDR-SDRAM PC3200 1024MB (5:4, 1.550v, 2.80v, 1.65v)
ANTEC plusview 1000AMG EU/ATX case 5 fans, PSU 400W
SAPPHIRE 9800XT 128 Hynix 2.8, Arctic Cooling VGA Silencer, 8 ramsinks
398/350 @ 450/396 Mhz Original Gecube.9800XT.128MB.Hynix28 bios
Catalyst CatchX.X, winXP SP2, atitool, systool
kovenant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 10:12 AM   #6
Cereal Killer
Catalyst Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario
Posts: 237
Cereal Killer is still being judged by the masses


Default

You will run into that error message if you do not have .net 1.1 installed first before you install CCC.
__________________
AMD Athlon XP 1700+ @ 2.53GHz
Thermalright SP-97 w/ TT SmartFan 2
2 x 512MB GeIL PC3500 DDR
Abit NF7-S Rev. 2.0
ATI Radeon AIW 9800PRO
Catalyst 5.x Beta drivers
SB Audigy 2
HP L2335 23" LCD Monitor
WinXP PRO SP2
Cereal Killer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 10:31 AM   #7
Lexiw
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 10
Lexiw is still being judged by the masses


Default

I'm not a newbie nor a dumbass and you can see that the program starts! It's not a problem related to the .net framework.
Lexiw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 10:35 AM   #8
**G.I.BRO**
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Manches Toronto
Posts: 28,880
**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lexiw
I'm not a newbie nor a dumbass and you can see that the program starts! It's not a problem related to the .net framework.
Hey, relax will yeah. They didnt call you a n00b or a dumbass.
All of these guys have been using ACE for sometime now. Listen to them, thank them for their efforts, tho state that your still having issues if you have .net installed.

IF u like, try this.
Boot into safe mode, uninstall drivers then the Control CP. Delete the ATI folder, and then reboot. Upon reboot, cancel auto detect, and then reinstall the drivers then CCC. Or just run the whole CCC package that includes the driver. Or which ever package you Downloaded. If you have the two seperate downloads, do the driver first then the CCC.
__________________
My Photo Stuff
Flickr - Instagram
FB Page - My Site
**G.I.BRO** is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 10:42 AM   #9
Lexiw
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 10
Lexiw is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by **G.I.BRO**
IF u like, try this.
Boot into safe mode, uninstall drivers then the Control CP. Delete the ATI folder, and then reboot. Upon reboot, cancel auto detect, and then reinstall the drivers then ACE. Or just run the whole ACE package that includes the driver.
It's what i've done before install the new package, i've tried this procedure 2 times and yes, i have installed the .net framework 1.1 before.
I'm a programmer and i know what is the .net framework, i work with c# for 1 years now and i work also with c++.
Lexiw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 10:44 AM   #10
FiggyG
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States Tulsa, OK
Posts: 4,057
FiggyG can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyFiggyG can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Anyone else having multiple intances of CLI.exe running in the background consuming 50MB of memory a piece?

Woah, crap, just checked one climed up to eating 148MB of memory...

.NET 1.1 with the .NET SP1 installed running on top of XP Pro SP2.
FiggyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 10:51 AM   #11
**G.I.BRO**
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Manches Toronto
Posts: 28,880
**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers**G.I.BRO** has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FiggyG
Anyone else having multiple intances of CLI.exe running in the background consuming 50MB of memory a piece?

Woah, crap, just checked one climed up to eating 148MB of memory...

.NET 1.1 with the .NET SP1 installed running on top of XP Pro SP2.
CCC does tend to eat up some mem right now for you guys, tho that does seem a little high as far as i can remember. Hmm, is this directly upon reboot? Future releases of CCC will definitely get that mem usage down. For now, u can try this. Kill all cli.exe's in taskmanager. Then click on start, programs, ace thingy, advance, then restart runtime. Wait for about 30secs or so.

As for having multiple CLI.exe's, heres a great write up from DH
The memory that is occupied by the CATALYST Control Center will be released when other applications require more memory.

There is more than one cli.exe because CCC has been separated into different components (a unique instance of CLI.exe per component) because it allows ATI to tune the characteristics of the process instance to the type of component. One component is called the "Runtime", which acts as a server to all of the other client components. The two other client components are the "User-Interface" and the "System Tray". The client "CLI.exe"s are tuned differently to enhance performance; the "User-Interface" client is optimized to run for short periods of time, whereas the "System Tray" client is designed to run for long periods of time. The "preview.exe" file (used for the 3D preview) is a based on the Win32 process (whereas the rest of the CATALYST Control Center is based on the .NET framework), and is strictly an OpenGL application. Note that the preview "preview.exe" process is used only when the "User-Interface" is operating, and is ended as soon as the CATALYST Control Center is closed.

On the memory front CCC is far more advanced than the old control panel and as a result it requires more system memory. It should also be noted that when the CATALYST Control Center loads and initializes, the operating system allocates memory as needed. However, since the it is built using the Microsoft .NET Framework, it appears to consume more memory during initialization than it actually uses during normal runtime operation. Thus, after a few moments, the operating system releases most of the initial memory allocation, leaving only the core amount needed for normal operation.

(The 3D preview is an OpenGL application that uses a number of textures and shaders and requires approximately 20 MB of RAM while it is running as soon as the CATALYST Control Center is closed the preview stops running, and releases the occupied RAM.)

And remember you can always grab the SDK and create your own version with only the features you need...cutting down on resource use.
__________________
My Photo Stuff
Flickr - Instagram
FB Page - My Site
**G.I.BRO** is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 11:05 AM   #12
FiggyG
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States Tulsa, OK
Posts: 4,057
FiggyG can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyFiggyG can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Thanks for the quick reply and information.

I just rebooted, and the system starts with 2 CLIs and it doubled the time it takes to finish logging in, if not more.
FiggyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 11:35 AM   #13
dfua
Radeon HD 6850
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 103
dfua is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by **G.I.BRO**
Hey, relax will yeah. They didnt call you a n00b or a dumbass.
All of these guys have been using ACE for sometime now. Listen to them, thank them for their efforts, tho state that your still having issues if you have .net installed.

IF u like, try this.
Boot into safe mode, uninstall drivers then the Control CP. Delete the ATI folder, and then reboot. Upon reboot, cancel auto detect, and then reinstall the drivers then CCC. Or just run the whole CCC package that includes the driver. Or which ever package you Downloaded. If you have the two seperate downloads, do the driver first then the CCC.

I've got the same problem, just tried removing all the ati drivers in safe mode, then removed .Net, then reinstalled .Net 1.1 and SP1, rebooted then installed using the full 4.8 + CCC package. Drivers and normal control panel are working fine, but CCC still doesn't detect the card.
dfua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 12:42 PM   #14
bmcoastie
Radeon HD 6970
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Portsmouth, Va
Posts: 579
bmcoastie is still being judged by the masses


Default

Have you disabled any services in the past that may be affecting this?

Just asking!
__________________
AMD64 3700+ SanDiego / MSI K8N Neo2 Nforce 3 Ultra/ Sapphire X800xl AGP w/Cat 6.9's / WD 8mb cache 80 GIG HD/ 2x1gb Geil PC3200 RAM/ AUDIGY 2/ OCZ 520w PS/ Klipsch Promedia 2.1/ MSFF2 joystick/WinXP
bmcoastie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 01:48 PM   #15
MonarchX
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,431
MonarchX is still being judged by the masses


Default

Same problem here, BUT restart runtime does NOT work, AND I have NET 1.1 instaleld with SP1 for .NET 1.1, and SP2 for WinXP.

What is wrong?
__________________
System Specs
MonarchX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 01:49 PM   #16
dfua
Radeon HD 6850
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 103
dfua is still being judged by the masses


Default

I reinstalled clean a week or two ago, with a slipstreamed sp2 cd. Not disabled any services, all i've changed is turning off indexing on the drives. Only ati driver i've had installed is 4.9 beta. After CCC wouldn't start i removed them and installed the 4.8 with CCC. In event viewer under ACEEventLog I have the same errors as Lexiw above. No other problem events listed.
dfua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2004, 02:42 PM   #17
stevvie
Radeon HD 6970
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 606
stevvie is still being judged by the masses


Default

Dosn't run for me and the "restart runtime" also does nothing for me.
__________________
Intel Core i5-3570K@4.4Ghz,ASRock Z77 Extreme4,2X8gb GSkill F3-2400,VTX3D R9 280X,BenQ RL2455,240g HyperX 3K,2X Spinpoint F1 1024Gb SATA2 Raided (cached with 60gb vertex2),1x Seagate 2gb SATA3,Optiarc 7200S,ADSL 80Meg(BT)
stevvie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 3, 2004, 03:55 AM   #18
dfua
Radeon HD 6850
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 103
dfua is still being judged by the masses


Default

I've found my problem, I've been running the PC Cillin 2005 beta, and it had started stalling just after login when the systray apps were loading. It always stalled for about 20-30 seconds, and after that everything else loaded normally, except the CCC tray icon. I could also still see the old control panel. Removed PC Cillin, rebooted, and CCC started fine, appearing in the systray and no old control panel.
I doubt this helps anyone, but maybe check your antivirus, and also firewall in case its blocking CCC somehow.
dfua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 3, 2004, 04:48 AM   #19
micron
arb_fragment_asshat
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United States Oklahoma City
Posts: 1,674
micron is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfua
I doubt this helps anyone, but maybe check your antivirus, and also firewall in case its blocking CCC somehow.
You are right on the money.

Zone Alarm(being a slow loader) was blocking mine.
micron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 3, 2004, 06:00 AM   #20
Dem2k
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: England Albion
Posts: 3,053
Dem2k is still being judged by the masses


Default

i'll try uninstalling sophos, though it don't seem right you have to uninstall antivirus to get a control panel to work. I'm getting the same msg as you lot.

I downloaded the .net package from the main thread, and after that went onto windows update and got the update for .net and I'm still getting the same msg.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by wangFu View Post
i dont know, this guy sounds british, the zero punctuation guy is australian, also talks a hell of a lot faster
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=URcvdDtnM_0
King of LimboooO!
Dem2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*** If you have Doom3 crashing, graphics problems, sound problems, etc read here *** Alpha PC Gaming 101 Dec 10, 2004 09:00 AM
! Answers - Keyboard problems; Game control/speed problems Synetech CATALYST Drivers 35 Aug 9, 2004 02:47 AM
I bought a 8500 1 year ago (problems over problems) Armageddon20 Radeon Technical Support 5 Feb 2, 2003 09:30 PM
Does Rev 1.3 solve Ati 9700 problems with agp bus speed problems while over clocking? HWF General Radeon Discussion 7 Nov 5, 2002 07:59 PM
Tribes2/Menu Problems/Gamma problems/ Cyber0ptik General Radeon Discussion 0 Apr 21, 2001 07:01 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:58 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink