Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking Discuss Radeon tweaking, modding, and overclocking practices. Want to post your benchmarks scores? This is the place!

"
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Nov 5, 2003, 12:36 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
TheJkWhoSaysNi
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 24
TheJkWhoSaysNi is still being judged by the masses


Default How do I know what memory I have on my 9800np?

I just bought a 9800np. How can I find out what memory is on it?

THe numbers on the stickers say:

s/n: 180341 032800

p/n: 102A148020108975

I dont know if thar helps at all but can someone please confirm which memory it has? Thanks.
TheJkWhoSaysNi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 5, 2003, 03:26 PM   #2
UnderWare1213
Radeon HD 6850
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Long Island
Posts: 168
UnderWare1213 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Look on the memory chips. Then post the info here and we should be able to find out.
UnderWare1213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 5, 2003, 03:29 PM   #3
TheJkWhoSaysNi
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 24
TheJkWhoSaysNi is still being judged by the masses


Default

the memory chips are under a heatsink and i dont really want to take it off :-|
TheJkWhoSaysNi is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Nov 5, 2003, 04:28 PM   #4
zetto
Radeon HD 6870
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Xanadu
Posts: 247
zetto is still being judged by the masses


Default

Look in Bios.. you can usually read if it's been desinged for Samsung or Infenion, not sure about the Entron tho.. All pro bioses have word samsung in them, 9800np with Infenion I had contained the word "infineon" in the bios.
zetto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6, 2003, 09:54 AM   #5
TheJkWhoSaysNi
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 24
TheJkWhoSaysNi is still being judged by the masses


Default

how do i look in the bios? open the .bin in a text editor?
TheJkWhoSaysNi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6, 2003, 11:03 AM   #6
Sivadselim
livE|Evil
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,850
Sivadselim is still being judged by the masses


Default

yes

xvi32 works well

you may be able to discern it with radedit alone

either way is simple once you copy your cards bios
__________________
Athlon XP-M 2600+ @ 215.5x11.5=2478MHz * Abit NF7s rev2.0 * 1gb Corsair TwinX pc3200 @ 431MHz/11:3:3:2
BBATi Radeon X800XL AGP @ 436MHz core/540MHz memory
3DMark2K1=20499 * 3DMark2K3=10411 * 3DMark2K5=5286
all benchmarks were run at the default video driver settings with no artifacts
"The road of excess leads to the palace of wisdom."
Sivadselim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
9800np with Infineon memory threei Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 1 Apr 30, 2004 04:51 PM
9800np what memory jkabaseball Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 3 Jan 26, 2004 12:31 AM
How do I know 9800np memory speed? LeChevre General Radeon Discussion 1 Oct 18, 2003 02:50 PM
9800np w/ 2.8ns memory,need help! snip3r Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 18 Sep 2, 2003 08:45 PM
memory timings on 9800np? apac Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 0 Jul 27, 2003 05:26 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:16 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink