Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Fusion, Integrated and Mobility Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Fusion, Integrated and Mobility Support Discussion and technical support forum for AMD integrated and mobility graphics platforms including Accelerated Processing Units, Netbooks, Ultra Portables, Notebooks, HTPC and SFF.

"
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jun 22, 2003, 06:13 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
d-force
Radeon HD 6670
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 39
d-force is still being judged by the masses


Default Rage3D MobileMod : Make your cards WORK with the latest drivers



I'm proud, together with Rage3D.com, to present the latest incarnation of MobileMod, codebase 3.0

I hope there'll be a news post on Rage3D front page soon, but oh well...

In this release, i have been working with beta testers to ensure quality.

Features/fixes:

- God damn finally got the INF mod algorithm fully working!
- Added support for IGP series
- New UI
- View benchmarks/info
- Download the latest Catalyst drivers
- Modification of setup INI (run setup instead of installing manually)
- New UI
- Rage3D endorsed tool!



And the application: MobileMod3.exe (0.98 MB)
__________________
Mobile Guru & Crazy programmer
d-force is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2003, 07:55 AM   #2
Hanners
Zetsubou Sensei
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 15,680
Hanners is still being judged by the masses


Default

Looks good. Consider it stickied.
__________________
Owner / Editor-in-Chief - Elite Bastards
Hanners is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2003, 03:38 PM   #3
tdd
Radeon HD 6850
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 106
tdd is still being judged by the masses


Default

Will this mod the Cat 3.5's? I have a 64MB M9000.

Thanks.
tdd is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jun 24, 2003, 02:10 AM   #4
d-force
Radeon HD 6670
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 39
d-force is still being judged by the masses


Default

Of course it does!
__________________
Mobile Guru & Crazy programmer
d-force is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2003, 11:47 PM   #5
tdd
Radeon HD 6850
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 106
tdd is still being judged by the masses


Default

Thanks.
tdd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 25, 2003, 09:55 AM   #6
patje
Radeon HD 6670
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 25
patje is still being judged by the masses


Default

nice job d-force, nice job indeed!
patje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2003, 07:12 AM   #7
JohnM
Harley Racer
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Rochester, NY USA
Posts: 690
JohnM is still being judged by the masses


Default what am I doing wrong

I installed MobileMod & used it to install the latest Cat 3.5 drivers in my Sager 8700 laptop(128 meg Radeon 9000, P4 3.06, 1024 DDR etc.)

The drivers installed just fine, but everything looked very washed out & no settings I changed made much of a difference. I finally ghosted the HD back to the state it was in just before the Cat 3.5 install & it looks great again.

When I ran 3D Mark 2001 SE, the final result was almost exactly the same score as with the Sager drivers(7580)

I ran 3D Mark on a Dell 8500 laptop recently with a 64 meg GF4go video adapter & that scored almost 9500 points.

What do I need to do to improve the Sager score??

-John
__________________
Asus P4C 800
P4 3.0
Radeon 9800 Pro
1024 Crucial DDR 3200
Adaptec 39160
Seagate X-15 Cheetah boot drive
Three 10,000rpm Cheetah's (73gig for video capture)
AUDIGY xp W/Klipsch 5.1
toslink connection to 5.1 surround sound W/two subwoofers
this sig was automatically shortened to meet the 10-lines max rule
JohnM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28, 2003, 01:26 PM   #8
MasterTaco
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1
MasterTaco is still being judged by the masses


Unhappy Radeon IPG 320

Hi there,
Just dropping by, but I was wondering, does this work with a Radeon IGP 320. For some reason my laptop did not come with a Radeon IGP 320M, I've been having trouble installing any drivers, even from the HP website.
If you'd like the info on my machine, I put a post on the Star Wars: Galaxies message boards (big help there ).
http://forums.station.sony.com/swg/b...deon+320#M7934
Thanks for the help!
MasterTaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1, 2003, 11:37 AM   #9
d-force
Radeon HD 6670
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 39
d-force is still being judged by the masses


Default

To you with the Sager: Change your settings to 32-bit in Display Adapters... it defaults to 16-bit

To the IGP320M man: Of course it does support it
__________________
Mobile Guru & Crazy programmer
d-force is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1, 2003, 11:55 AM   #10
HandOfDragon
Radeon HD 6850
 
Join Date: May 1999
Posts: 122
HandOfDragon is still being judged by the masses


Default

The tool is great Thanks. However, I have problem using the modtool with FireGL series (most notably FireGL9000). Everytime I try to mod a Cat. driver and install it, it seem like the OpenGL control are gone. Just simply missing and it seem that OpenGL acceleration doesn't work either. This is most obvious when try to mod Cat 3.5 and install on my T40p (FireGL9000) and play NWN. The NWN load very slowly and seem like OpenGL acceleration doesn't exist. Do you have any solution to this?

Mocca
HandOfDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1, 2003, 12:26 PM   #11
d-force
Radeon HD 6670
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 39
d-force is still being judged by the masses


Default

You'll need the Catalyst 3.5 Hotfix from ATi which fixes OpenGL acceleration problems.
__________________
Mobile Guru & Crazy programmer
d-force is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1, 2003, 01:08 PM   #12
HandOfDragon
Radeon HD 6850
 
Join Date: May 1999
Posts: 122
HandOfDragon is still being judged by the masses


Default

Actually, I already tried that but end up with the same result. It seem like the MobileMod only detect the card and install it as mobility radeon 9000 and doesn't install OpenGL part correctly. It is my pure guess based on several trial and errors.

Mocca
HandOfDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1, 2003, 03:02 PM   #13
mwog
Radeon HD 6670
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 33
mwog is still being judged by the masses


Default

Sorry, does not work!! I missing the Mobile Radeon 9600 mod
__________________
PC1: Dual Xeon 2,8Ghz 4GB DDR Ram - Tyan Thunder i7505 (S2665)
Radeon 9700 Pro

PC2:
PIII 1400MHz 512MB Ram - ASUS TUSL2-C (fsb133MHz) - AIW Radeon
mwog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1, 2003, 06:51 PM   #14
Hippo
Radeon HD 5850
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: United States Southern California
Posts: 592
Hippo is still being judged by the masses


Default

i pressed the download drivers section and d/led the drivers but they are .exe, hut how do i get the .inf files....?
Hippo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1, 2003, 09:41 PM   #15
O1RudeBoy
Radeon HD 6950
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: OHIO
Posts: 405
O1RudeBoy is still being judged by the masses


Default

i may just be ignorant, but i have no idea what this file does? doesn't the 3.5 driver set work for ALL Radeon family products already??? what exactly does this do?

i will be getting my new laptop in about 2 weeks and it has a 64MB Mobility Radeon 9200 in it. is this vid card also supported by this program and more importantly, what will/does it do?

thanks in advance, and if you dont feel like explaining what the program does, just point me in the right direction at least.
__________________
CPU: AMD Athlon XP 2600+ (333FSB)
Mobo: Asus A7N8X-Deluxe
Memory: Corsair XMS 1GB PC3200 CL2 (dual-channel)
HD1: WD 120GB Caviar 'Special Edition' SATA (7200 RPM)
HD2: WD 120GB Caviar 'Special Edition' IDE (7200 RPM)
Vid Card: Radeon 9700 Pro
Sound Card: Nvidia SoundStorm (onboard) [NewQ Gold DSP]
DVD+-R/RW: Sony Dual Layer 16x
DVD-ROM: Pioneer 16x [slot]
OS: Windows XP Professional
O1RudeBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2003, 12:07 AM   #16
d-force
Radeon HD 6670
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 39
d-force is still being judged by the masses


Default

The Catalyst 3.5 set only supports the DESKTOP ATi chips, that's

Radeon 7000 to Radeon 9800.

You can use the tool with the 9200. Just install the 9000 driver. It makes no difference.
__________________
Mobile Guru & Crazy programmer
d-force is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2003, 12:21 AM   #17
O1RudeBoy
Radeon HD 6950
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: OHIO
Posts: 405
O1RudeBoy is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by d-force
The Catalyst 3.5 set only supports the DESKTOP ATi chips, that's

Radeon 7000 to Radeon 9800.

You can use the tool with the 9200. Just install the 9000 driver. It makes no difference.
k, i just read ATi's mobility page and it says the drivers are customized because of the display.

the laptop i ordered is a Compaq X1000 with a 15.4" widescreen display, it does some pretty odd resolutions (max resolution on mine is 1680 x 1050 which is obviously not standard) will these resolutions be supported if i install the cat 3.5 set or should i not bother? thx~!
__________________
CPU: AMD Athlon XP 2600+ (333FSB)
Mobo: Asus A7N8X-Deluxe
Memory: Corsair XMS 1GB PC3200 CL2 (dual-channel)
HD1: WD 120GB Caviar 'Special Edition' SATA (7200 RPM)
HD2: WD 120GB Caviar 'Special Edition' IDE (7200 RPM)
Vid Card: Radeon 9700 Pro
Sound Card: Nvidia SoundStorm (onboard) [NewQ Gold DSP]
DVD+-R/RW: Sony Dual Layer 16x
DVD-ROM: Pioneer 16x [slot]
OS: Windows XP Professional
O1RudeBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2003, 12:45 AM   #18
d-force
Radeon HD 6670
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 39
d-force is still being judged by the masses


Default

Mate, MobileMod 3.1 is scheduled to be released in a few weeks with full FireGL and 9200/9600 support.
__________________
Mobile Guru & Crazy programmer
d-force is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2003, 01:55 AM   #19
Hippo
Radeon HD 5850
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: United States Southern California
Posts: 592
Hippo is still being judged by the masses


Default

Why wont anyone answer my question....how do u install those .inf files w/mobilemod?....cause all they have on the website is .exe files..unless im missing something....
Hippo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2003, 03:07 AM   #20
jeuda
Radeon HD 6850
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 185
jeuda is still being judged by the masses


Default

suxors, just download those files (.exe) and then extract them to folders, use the mobilemod to mod them.
__________________

Personal Desktop
AthlonXP 1600+ | Alpha 8045 | ASUS A7V333R | Kingston PC2700 1024 MB | ATI Radeon 9700 Pro | WinTV Theater | Creative Audigy | Sony CRX175A1 | IBM 120GXP 60GB | Paper Casing | ASAKI 350W | Mitsubishi RTD176M | Eastern DA-5040 | WinXP Pro SP1

Office Laptop
Dell Inspiron 4150 | Intel P4-M 2.0GHz | 512 DDR | ATI Mobility M7 32MB | Crystal Audio | HL-DS-ST GCC-4240N | 30GB HDD | WinXP Pro SP1
jeuda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2003, 08:08 AM   #21
Mitchman
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: All over the Globe
Posts: 3
Mitchman is still being judged by the masses


Default GO MOBILITY!

Does anyone know why the hell ATI doesn't just make these drivers usable for the mobility Radeons? Why not just put up a warning telling users that these drivers where intended for desktop use only, but the user may try these drivers at their own risk on their laptop. I mean what good is having a Radeon 9000 or 9600, if you can't even leach the power out of them cause all the drivers are so hard to get.
Mitchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2003, 08:51 AM   #22
caleph
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1
caleph is still being judged by the masses


Default

anyway this could work with OEM cards like the ATI Fire GL E1?

Thanks!
caleph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2003, 10:05 AM   #23
HandOfDragon
Radeon HD 6850
 
Join Date: May 1999
Posts: 122
HandOfDragon is still being judged by the masses


Default

Thanks d-force You rocks!

Mocca
HandOfDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2003, 10:42 AM   #24
alecdy
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: philippines
Posts: 1
alecdy is still being judged by the masses


Unhappy IGP 345M

i cant get the catalyst 3.5 to work with my ati radeon IGP 345M.. im using my desktop now but my presario notebook is loaded with the 345M
alecdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2003, 11:10 AM   #25
LoPoZ
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1
LoPoZ is still being judged by the masses


Default

i'm guessing these wont work with a ATi Rage LT Pro AGP 2X??

if not, what drivers should i use??
LoPoZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2003, 04:51 PM   #26
ssevennm
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4
ssevennm is still being judged by the masses


Default

Where's the zip version of this? Does it really really need a setup?
ssevennm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2003, 07:52 PM   #27
Hippo
Radeon HD 5850
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: United States Southern California
Posts: 592
Hippo is still being judged by the masses


Default

How do u extract them?...W/Win XP Home
Hippo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2003, 01:35 AM   #28
d-force
Radeon HD 6670
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 39
d-force is still being judged by the masses


Default

Answer to SSEVENM:

I want a GUI for the setup also, and the ability to make shortcuts in start menu and desktop.
__________________
Mobile Guru & Crazy programmer
d-force is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 6, 2003, 04:27 AM   #29
tonblom
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 7
tonblom is still being judged by the masses


Default M6

I''ve a radeon mobillty with 16 Mb ram.
The latest working drivers are the 6218. I''ve trouble with t&l (no hw t&l) in almost any game with newer moded drivers. There must be a setting to force sw T&L or a setting to disable hw T&L. I''m not realy sure wath is the problem, maybe someone can help me out?
tonblom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9, 2003, 02:55 PM   #30
Chino
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Amherst
Posts: 11
Chino is still being judged by the masses


Default

cant get this to work with my igp 320... says driver selected is not compatible with windows xp (im useing win xp/2k 3.5 catalysts) any suggestions?
Chino is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
does the latest Rage3D Tweaker work with Vista64? A1KRAZiE Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 2 Mar 3, 2007 11:54 PM
How to make an ATI installation slipstream CD with latest drivers? TambourineMan CATALYST Drivers 9 Feb 23, 2005 08:35 AM
Rage3D MobileMod 4.0 looking for BETA TESTERS d-force AMD Fusion, Integrated and Mobility Support 7 Nov 2, 2003 01:49 AM
Rage3D MOBILEMOD 4.0 Release Candidate MrB General News 0 Oct 19, 2003 01:03 PM
Rage3D MobileMod 3.0 Final roki General News 0 Jul 1, 2003 12:26 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink