Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking Discuss Radeon tweaking, modding, and overclocking practices. Want to post your benchmarks scores? This is the place!

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Dec 12, 2004, 06:14 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
tonyseleski
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 11
tonyseleski is still being judged by the masses


Default view temps while in game

anyone have some free software that can allow you to see your vpu temps while playing?

i have ati tool...but obviously you can see the temps while playing.

i can alt+tab outta games pretty quick, but being able to see it when in the game would be nice.

thanks.
tonyseleski is offline  
Old Dec 13, 2004, 07:40 AM   #2
Minimini
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 221
Minimini is still being judged by the masses


Default

I dont think you can do that... But in ATItool you can use the 3dview and stretch it to the max on your screen(Run 1600x1200 or higher on desktop) then you can see it
__________________
P4 3.0C [email protected] 242FSB 1.625Vcore on Ic7 max3(Watercooled)
4x512MB Ram @194Mhz 2.8v
[email protected]/594(Watercooled)
3*Maxtor 120 GB fluid +9 SATA RAID-0
3Dmark01: 25250--Aquamark3: 66423--3Dmark03: 13780--3dmark05: 6361
Minimini is offline  
Old Dec 13, 2004, 08:31 AM   #3
spine
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 880
spine is still being judged by the masses


Default

it's possible. Motherboard monitor has a 'OSD' mode that puts the cpu temp int he bottom right in a green font. Just a matter of someone writing the software.

If you have a dual monitor display you can obviously have rivatuner or whatever sitting there giving you the temps
__________________
Opteron 146 @ 2920mhz, 1.60v
292 HTT, 194mhz memory
Dangerden RBX Water Block, 22"x 17" Car Radiator with 7 80mm fans, Eheim 1250 pump
DFI Lanparty nF3 Ultra-D
Sapphire X800XL 466/567 (volt modded) with modified InnovaGraph-O-Matik Water Block
2xRAID-0 Array with Maxtor 160gb Disks
Windows XP Professional SP2
spine is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Dec 16, 2004, 03:30 PM   #4
DotBoy
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 9
DotBoy is still being judged by the masses


Lightbulb

if your card supports dual displays, you could just get a cheap 2nd monitor, extend the desktop to it, then have your temp stuff or anything else you may want to see on it while you play.

I used to do that with my 8500DV and a PCI Radeon 32mb SDR , but when I got a newer mobo (went from an A7V333 to an A7N8X-E DLX) a few months back I was unable to have both cards installed.

when it was working it was pretty nice, had my winamp playlist, my away msg screen, etc, etc..
DotBoy is offline  
Old Dec 16, 2004, 04:08 PM   #5
jallen
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 200
jallen is still being judged by the masses


Default

ATI Tool will record your temps in a log while you play. You have to go into the Temperature monitoring part of ATI Tool and tell it to write the temps to a log... I set mine to write to the log every 2 seconds. Then after you are finished playing goto All Programs/ATI Tool/ATI Tool Log.... Just remember to delete it afterwards or you'll end up with a log ten miles long.
__________________
Thermaltake Tsunami case
OCZ Powerstream 520W PS
MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum Ultra
AMD 3700+
2GB (2x1GB) OCZ PC3200 EL 2-3-2-5 1T
eVGA 7800GTX
Audigy 2
WD 74GB Raptor
Plextor 12x DVD/R+RW
Logitech MX518
NEC FE2111SB 21" CRT
Klipsch Promedia 2.1
Sennheiser HD555
jallen is offline  
Old Dec 16, 2004, 04:28 PM   #6
Dynamike
Forced To Snap
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 661
Dynamike is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spine
it's possible. Motherboard monitor has a 'OSD' mode that puts the cpu temp int he bottom right in a green font. Just a matter of someone writing the software.

If you have a dual monitor display you can obviously have rivatuner or whatever sitting there giving you the temps
Damn i was wondering the same thing today, installed the newest mbm5 software and enabled OSD display, to bad you can't view it ingame (tested it) couse i thought of the same thing first. and yeah maybe about the :''someone writing the software'' is anyone able to make it happen? so that the OSD of mbm5 shows temps ingame... sofar i like the OSD look and made a script to show more stuff like mem usage Mhz's etc... etc.. (better then tray icons) if only you could see it ingame like FRAPS showing your FPS during gameplay.
__________________
DFI Lanparty UT NF4 SLI-DR Expert : AMD 64 X2 4800+ Toledo.
Asus Extreme N7900 GTX : OCZ 2x1GB PC4000 Platinum EB.
Tagan EasyCon TG580-U15 - 580 Watt : Creative SoundBlaster X-FI Elite PRO.
Samsung Syncmaster 970P TFT : Logitech Z-5500 5.1 THX.

HT : Pioneer PDP 507XD Plasma : Bowers & Wilkins 703 : Marantz PM-15S1 : Marantz SA7001 : Marantz DV7600 : MJ Acoustics reference 1 MKII : Playstation 3.
Dynamike is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another view of game piracy Pirate Neilsouth PC Gaming 163 May 11, 2010 06:38 PM
Old school top down view 1942 game with HD PS3 wc326 Console Gaming 5 Mar 17, 2008 09:07 AM
Vietnam war game: From new point of view Haze9 PC Gaming 0 Aug 6, 2007 06:32 AM
view X800 XL temps TRD Supra AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 11 Oct 9, 2005 09:19 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:42 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink