Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » Smartphones, Tablets and Handheld Computing
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Smartphones, Tablets and Handheld Computing From Android, Symbian to Apple devices, this is the place for discussion and debate, whether it's smartphones, tablets or even gaming handhelds.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Nov 12, 2012, 10:08 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
wc326
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Hong Kong Hong Kong
Posts: 7,306
wc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultywc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default Samsung Galaxy Camera + 4.2 Android

i guess camera will be smarter than ever.

a camera with android.
quad core. 1.4ghz

and at&t <<< don't konw why is that..
http://www.engadget.com/2012/11/12/s...xy-camera-att/
http://www.engadget.com/2012/11/12/s...mera-unboxing/



Quote:
Samsung and AT&T just gave us an official date and price for its upcoming Galaxy Camera: you can waltz into a store or online and pick one up beginning this Friday for $500 with or without a data plan. The Galaxy Camera offers Android 4.1 Jelly Bean, 4.8-inch HD Super Clear LCD panel, a 1.4GHz quad-core processor and 16MP BSI CMOS sensor with 21x optical zoom. Check out the full press release below for a few more details.
__________________
CS:S Office Server IP: 66.151.138.37:27015



http://sc2sig.com/s/sea/91428-1.png

Last edited by wc326 : Nov 12, 2012 at 10:12 PM.
wc326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 10:14 PM   #2
Sasquach
2/10 will not bang
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Canada Cowtown
Posts: 25,605
Sasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

this product makes no sense to me.

Why does a CAMERA need a quad core processor?
__________________
------The Squachbox------
Gigabyte 3D Aurora 570 full size aluminum chassis
PC Power & Cooling Silencer Quad Blue 750watt PSU
Zalman CNPS9900LED on AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE @ 3.2ghz
Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P
4gb Patriot Viper Series Low Latency DDR3 1600
8gb Patriot Gamer 2 series Performance DDR3 1600
Dell E2210 (22" widescreen) monitor + AMD Radeon R9 290
Western Digital Caviar Black 500gb 7200RPM SATA
Seagate Barracuda 500gb 7200.12 SATA
Sennheiser PC350 Xense edition on Asus Xonar Xense
Sasquach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 10:34 PM   #3
**G.I.BRO**
Berwip crawna-wi pinibon
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Canada Mississauga
Posts: 30,171
**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel**G.I.BRO** once jumped the English Channel


Default

I appreciate crazy inventions like this and i think it can work if done properly. I mean, if you have a point and shoot with smartphone capabilities there could be a lot of fun to be had. Nikon has one as well but i think this ver will be better.

Here's a quick snip'it i saw a few weeks ago. Disregard the actual specs and the camera's actual performance because there will be better ones out there, but the idea behind it seems really interesting.



That Samsung one looks pretty interesting actually

Last edited by **G.I.BRO** : Nov 12, 2012 at 10:44 PM.
**G.I.BRO** is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Nov 12, 2012, 10:43 PM   #4
wc326
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Hong Kong Hong Kong
Posts: 7,306
wc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultywc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

the world is invaded by android.

OMGGGGG. there android tv, android car, android phone,
now android camera,

what next
__________________
CS:S Office Server IP: 66.151.138.37:27015



http://sc2sig.com/s/sea/91428-1.png
wc326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 10:48 PM   #5
Lupine
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: United States Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 32,365
Lupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at bestLupine considers Jack Bauer an amateur at best


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wc326 View Post
what next
Lupine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 10:54 PM   #6
wc326
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Hong Kong Hong Kong
Posts: 7,306
wc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultywc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lupine View Post
can only wish
__________________
CS:S Office Server IP: 66.151.138.37:27015



http://sc2sig.com/s/sea/91428-1.png
wc326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 04:27 PM   #7
somewon
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,045
somewon is still being judged by the masses


Default

somewon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 05:20 PM   #8
chigger_ns
Do the Xmas Cart-moon
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Canada Nova Scotia , Canada
Posts: 3,415
chigger_ns can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultychigger_ns can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

I think it will only be usefull if the camera can integrate with other android and non android devices in some way
__________________
My computer kicks your computers ass!
Being Canadian is a lifestyle.
chigger_ns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 02:05 PM   #9
Tizen
Custom User Title
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: North Korea Close by.
Posts: 5,005
Tizen is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chigger_ns View Post
I think it will only be usefull if the camera can integrate with other android and non android devices in some way

Think of it as a phone with no voice/data modem and a bigass camera at the back.
__________________
Don't panic
Tizen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Samsung Galaxy....Camera? Hyrax Smartphones, Tablets and Handheld Computing 1 Nov 2, 2012 01:35 AM
HTX One X vs Samsung Galaxy S3 vs Nexus Galaxy VVanks Smartphones, Tablets and Handheld Computing 6 Aug 19, 2012 06:58 AM
Samsung Galaxy S II and 10.1-inch Galaxy Tab II confirmed for MWC, 4-inch 3D display, erek Front Page News 0 Feb 12, 2011 05:28 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink