Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » PC Gaming
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

PC Gaming Discuss all PC games, past and present. Talk about your favorite games, share tips and strategies, and anything else relating to computer games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Dec 6, 2011, 07:16 PM   #5311
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
VW_Factor
ÜBERVERBOTEN!
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Germany Leesburg, GA
Posts: 21,759
VW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwards


Default

**** my life.

4 Gig update? Really? >.<

Edit : Unless Origin doesn't know how to report proper sizes, speeds, etc?!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redeemed
Granted, this is coming from the fella' who's had over 1,000lbs of bucking muscle under neath him.
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Smith
"Fail" = verb "Failure" = noun
VW_Factor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2011, 07:32 PM   #5312
Greasy
Raiding Curio's Stable
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: United States NC
Posts: 13,291
Greasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppersGreasy has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default

Nope, it's actually a 3.9GB update.

Origin sucks ass!
Greasy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2011, 08:37 PM   #5313
Sharkfood
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: United States Bay Area, California
Posts: 4,575
Sharkfood is still being judged by the masses


Default

Yep 3.9GB... for an update, this is ludicrous. This is almost the entire size of the game Skyrim...
__________________
Asus P5K Deluxe/WiFi, Q9550, 4GB DDR2-1066, Windows 7 64-bit, Sapphire 6970.

Don't spread my wealth, spread my work ethic.
3/21/2010 - R.I.P. Freedom, Democracy, America
Sharkfood is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Dec 6, 2011, 09:19 PM   #5314
nutcrackr
OT Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Australia over the rainbow, way up high
Posts: 15,017
nutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

It includes 3GB worth of the expansion pack...

I swear people will whine about anything. Somebody gives you a solid gold bar and you'd complain it's too heavy.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2011, 09:48 PM   #5315
Sharkfood
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: United States Bay Area, California
Posts: 4,575
Sharkfood is still being judged by the masses


Default

Unless they are going to give the expansion pack to everyone (not just LE/CE) then yes, we should be complaining.
__________________
Asus P5K Deluxe/WiFi, Q9550, 4GB DDR2-1066, Windows 7 64-bit, Sapphire 6970.

Don't spread my wealth, spread my work ethic.
3/21/2010 - R.I.P. Freedom, Democracy, America
Sharkfood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2011, 10:06 PM   #5316
spindoctor
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: India India
Posts: 16,389
spindoctor is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharkfood View Post
Unless they are going to give the expansion pack to everyone (not just LE/CE) then yes, we should be complaining.
exactly. a 4gb update with 3gb of useless content for someone who doesn't own or plan to buy karkand is quite ridiculous. and the remaining part of the patch (which is balance tweaks and bug fixes)... that required 900 megabytes?! 900 megabyte patch for a game out less than 6 weeks. if this kind of **** happened with call of duty people would be singing a completely different tune.
spindoctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2011, 10:09 PM   #5317
wonder squirrel
Godlike
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,971
wonder squirrel once held a door open for a complete strangerwonder squirrel once held a door open for a complete strangerwonder squirrel once held a door open for a complete strangerwonder squirrel once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

You can knock the antenna down now

__________________
The last of a dying breed..
wonder squirrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2011, 10:46 PM   #5318
VW_Factor
ÜBERVERBOTEN!
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Germany Leesburg, GA
Posts: 21,759
VW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwards


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nutcrackr View Post
It includes 3GB worth of the expansion pack...

I swear people will whine about anything. Somebody gives you a solid gold bar and you'd complain it's too heavy.
See, I didn't know they included the expansion in there. Thats a bit different. For me, with barely better than 56k internet.. I was thinking.. ****, a 4Gig patch, so much for playing BF3 tonight. Maybe sometime tomorrow afternoon. >.<
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redeemed
Granted, this is coming from the fella' who's had over 1,000lbs of bucking muscle under neath him.
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Smith
"Fail" = verb "Failure" = noun
VW_Factor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2011, 11:09 PM   #5319
CoolNitro
Radeon Volcanic Islands
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Ireland
Posts: 3,749
CoolNitro once held a door open for a complete strangerCoolNitro once held a door open for a complete strangerCoolNitro once held a door open for a complete strangerCoolNitro once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wonder squirrel View Post
You can knock the antenna down now

In MP now damn after seeing a vid of it falling I have been trying to knock it down using C4 everywhere that was before the patch though.
CoolNitro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2011, 11:34 PM   #5320
wc326
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Hong Kong Hong Kong
Posts: 7,306
wc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultywc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

I THINK the game is better with this irnv nerf.. they really should really just remove that **** completely.

i feel like playing bc2 gameplay now. since before the patch.. you would get shot from anywhere, since irnv is just lame to begin with in a shooter game..

now you can really use cover etc. unlike before you really get shot from anywhere. since spotting was so fricken easy with irnv

and most importantly, now i can really try other scope..
__________________
CS:S Office Server IP: 66.151.138.37:27015



http://sc2sig.com/s/sea/91428-1.png

Last edited by wc326 : Dec 6, 2011 at 11:39 PM.
wc326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2011, 11:39 PM   #5321
t0adp1p3
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United States Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Posts: 7,848
t0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh


Default

HOLY HELL the USAS-12 is friggin BEAST! man that gun is fun as **** in metro and Grand Bazaar. I racked up 118 kills in just over an hour, felt like a kid giggling my noob ass off.
t0adp1p3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2011, 11:49 PM   #5322
wc326
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Hong Kong Hong Kong
Posts: 7,306
wc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultywc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

i noticed they have turned down the sun???
__________________
CS:S Office Server IP: 66.151.138.37:27015



http://sc2sig.com/s/sea/91428-1.png
wc326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 12:03 AM   #5323
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,292
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

You know, I try to like this game, and I do like many things about it, but everytime I play I find its just got so many issues concerning gameplay and map design.. its really an uphill battle to enjoy BF3 imo.
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 12:07 AM   #5324
wc326
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Hong Kong Hong Kong
Posts: 7,306
wc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultywc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Turn on colorblind setting from video setting for easier text and other reading
__________________
CS:S Office Server IP: 66.151.138.37:27015



http://sc2sig.com/s/sea/91428-1.png
wc326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 12:36 AM   #5325
Uber_Tiny
******
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 11,680
Uber_Tiny is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wc326 View Post
I THINK the game is better with this irnv nerf.. they really should really just remove that **** completely.

i feel like playing bc2 gameplay now. since before the patch.. you would get shot from anywhere, since irnv is just lame to begin with in a shooter game..

now you can really use cover etc. unlike before you really get shot from anywhere. since spotting was so fricken easy with irnv

and most importantly, now i can really try other scope..
They should definitely either just get rid of it or not nerf it like they did. It's stupid.

Quote:
Originally Posted by t0adp1p3 View Post
HOLY HELL the USAS-12 is friggin BEAST! man that gun is fun as **** in metro and Grand Bazaar. I racked up 118 kills in just over an hour, felt like a kid giggling my noob ass off.
USAU with frag shells= giggling your noob ass off.
__________________
INSERT 'PoliticalArgument'
INTO GENERIC.POLITICAL.ARGUMENT
WHERE Title = "OFFENDS OTHERS AND STARTS A FIGHT";
Uber_Tiny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 01:41 AM   #5326
{0}Salamander{0}
Radeon Man Returneth
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: United Kingdom London - UK
Posts: 3,812
{0}Salamander{0} is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wc326 View Post
i noticed they have turned down the sun???
Have they? On which maps?
__________________
Why doesn't batman dance anymore?
{0}Salamander{0} is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 02:42 AM   #5327
Sharkfood
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: United States Bay Area, California
Posts: 4,575
Sharkfood is still being judged by the masses


Default

The game is much, much better.

I immediately took seat into an F/A 18 and went for some tank and helicopter chaingunning.. and to my surprise, tanks and helicopters are no longer kleenex to the jet machine guns.. Hooray! It actually takes 2-3 passes now to splash a helicopter, and you need solid hits.

Had some of my highest scoring games of all time (12K+) as I can stay alive now as the insta-kill spawn from IRNV campers is gone.

Still are hackers out there but encountered much, much less of them. Out of 6 server hops, I only found one aimbotter. This is far superior to the day before where it was more like 4 out of 6. It might also simply be more admins are playing post-patch, who knows...

The ping on the score table is a welcomed addition. The new chat window is also a welcomed addition.

Overall improvement. Good patch! I just wish I didn't have to lose 4GB of my bandwidth cap for it.. but oh well.
__________________
Asus P5K Deluxe/WiFi, Q9550, 4GB DDR2-1066, Windows 7 64-bit, Sapphire 6970.

Don't spread my wealth, spread my work ethic.
3/21/2010 - R.I.P. Freedom, Democracy, America
Sharkfood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 02:50 AM   #5328
nutcrackr
OT Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Australia over the rainbow, way up high
Posts: 15,017
nutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Indoor areas are much brighter. I didn't notice it on metro or grand bazaar obviously. But Operation Firestorm, when you enter the large warhouses for example its no longer dark. It looks really good, you can see detail now. I'll try to find some comparison shots.

These are not the best comparison shots but the brightness change is pretty pronounced like this.
before patch

after


I wonder how tehran highway is now...

Last edited by nutcrackr : Dec 7, 2011 at 03:09 AM.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 03:36 AM   #5329
SoCalMX70
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: United States Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 956
SoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

This patch is awesome. The whole game just "feels" right now. I'd say the balance is pretty solid at the moment.
__________________
James
SoCalMX70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 04:28 AM   #5330
wc326
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Hong Kong Hong Kong
Posts: 7,306
wc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultywc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by {0}Salamander{0} View Post
Have they? On which maps?
all map i guess. since it is much easier too see now.. they tuned down the fog . make the map brighter. the shadow is no longer a Black spot, and players is very visible under those shadow.

and the sun is not as bright. flash light is not the sun anymore.

dice ****ed up so hard man, for the first time i can see things and enemy without irnv scope in bf3..

And seems like BOOM and HDR has turned down by alot too.


This is BC2 now.. much much better with this patch
__________________
CS:S Office Server IP: 66.151.138.37:27015



http://sc2sig.com/s/sea/91428-1.png

Last edited by wc326 : Dec 7, 2011 at 04:39 AM.
wc326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 06:47 AM   #5331
poohbear
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Canada Toronto & Seoul
Posts: 1,865
poohbear is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharkfood View Post
Yep 3.9GB... for an update, this is ludicrous. This is almost the entire size of the game Skyrim...
huh? are u guys on a 56k connection? i download 4gb in 7min with my 10Mb/s connection which is standard here for only $40/month.


anyways, after i downloaded it i don't have the Karkland maps?(i have the limited edition) i tried ticking Karkland only servers but got nothing? when is the expansion gonna go live?
__________________
4790k @ 4.6GHZ | Noctua NH-D14 | 16GB (2x8gb) Crucial Ballistex @ CL9 | Asrock Z97 OC Formula | Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX 970 |
250gb Samsung 840 Evo & 240gb OCZ Vertex 3 MI & 2TB WD Black | Auzentech Forte 7.1 | Seasonic 760wt Platinum | DELL U2711 @ 1440p | Corsair 300R | Win 8.1
poohbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 07:05 AM   #5332
wc326
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Hong Kong Hong Kong
Posts: 7,306
wc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultywc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by poohbear View Post
huh? are u guys on a 56k connection? i download 4gb in 7min with my 10Mb/s connection which is standard here for only $40/month.

not really about download speed. it was about how big a patch can be for a game......
i dont' think they were complaining about the speed. EA has one of the best server in the world.

i remember BC2 download off EA store, i got more than 13MB/s on 100mb network.

and from my work place. i somehow got 800kbs on my 4mb network when downloading bf3 3.9gb patch..
__________________
CS:S Office Server IP: 66.151.138.37:27015



http://sc2sig.com/s/sea/91428-1.png

Last edited by wc326 : Dec 7, 2011 at 07:09 AM.
wc326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 07:11 AM   #5333
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,918
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wc326 View Post
not really about download speed. it was about how big a patch can be for a game......
i dont' think they were complaining about the speed. EA has one of the best server in the world.

i remember BC2 download off EA store, i got more than 13MB/s on 100mb network.

and from my work place. i somehow got 800kbs on my 4mb network when downloading bf3 3.9gb patch..
Pfft, 3.9GB is nothing, the steam version of the witcher 2 had 9GB patches.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 07:15 AM   #5334
wc326
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Hong Kong Hong Kong
Posts: 7,306
wc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultywc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangler View Post
Pfft, 3.9GB is nothing, the steam version of the witcher 2 had 9GB patches.
can you call 9gb a patch
__________________
CS:S Office Server IP: 66.151.138.37:27015



http://sc2sig.com/s/sea/91428-1.png
wc326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 07:25 AM   #5335
wangFu
take him away!
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Mexico Tijuana
Posts: 7,742
wangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

i downloaded the 3.9gb patch and tried 2 servers, both had the same issue that lead me to stop playing, one team steamrolling the other, couldnt even get out of the base on either
__________________
Add me on steam
PSN: robv99
wangFu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 07:50 AM   #5336
Scart
Radeon Northern Islands
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Estonia Estonia, London
Posts: 2,116
Scart can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyScart can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by poohbear View Post
anyways, after i downloaded it i don't have the Karkland maps?(i have the limited edition) i tried ticking Karkland only servers but got nothing? when is the expansion gonna go live?
December 13. Just a little more wait left!
Scart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 07:50 AM   #5337
t0adp1p3
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United States Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Posts: 7,848
t0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresht0adp1p3 kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uber_Tiny View Post
They should definitely either just get rid of it or not nerf it like they did. It's stupid.

USAU with frag shells= giggling your noob ass off.
Frag rounds got Nerfed in the patch
t0adp1p3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 10:09 AM   #5338
taz291819
Radeon Northern Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: United States Huntsville, Al
Posts: 2,136
taz291819 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by poohbear View Post
huh? are u guys on a 56k connection? i download 4gb in 7min with my 10Mb/s connection which is standard here for only $40/month.


anyways, after i downloaded it i don't have the Karkland maps?(i have the limited edition) i tried ticking Karkland only servers but got nothing? when is the expansion gonna go live?
I think your math is off. There is no way you can download 4GB in 7 minutes with a 10Mbps connection. You would need a 75Mbps connection to accomplish that feat, and I don't know of anyone in the U.S. or Canada that can get one of those for $40/month.

(75Mbps = ~9.4MB/s)
__________________
Sig changed, because bete told me to.
taz291819 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 10:11 AM   #5339
wc326
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Hong Kong Hong Kong
Posts: 7,306
wc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultywc326 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by taz291819 View Post
I think your math is off. There is no way you can download 4GB in 7 minutes with a 10Mbps connection. You would need a 75Mbps connection to accomplish that feat, and I don't know of anyone in the U.S. or Canada that can get one of those for $40/month.

(75Mbps = ~9.4MB/s)

100Mb interent are only 15 US dollars in Hongkong a month At cheapest price.. but i paid about 20 dollars us for my pccw 100Mb line

and yup i got over 20 MB/s on filesonic sometimes. the speed is good, but if you do not download often, then there is really no difference btw 8mb to 100mb connection. 100mb would help to play 1080p video on youtube better tho. other than that. if you do not download much, not really that much better to be honest
__________________
CS:S Office Server IP: 66.151.138.37:27015



http://sc2sig.com/s/sea/91428-1.png

Last edited by wc326 : Dec 7, 2011 at 10:18 AM.
wc326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2011, 11:23 AM   #5340
poohbear
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Canada Toronto & Seoul
Posts: 1,865
poohbear is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by taz291819 View Post
I think your math is off. There is no way you can download 4GB in 7 minutes with a 10Mbps connection. You would need a 75Mbps connection to accomplish that feat, and I don't know of anyone in the U.S. or Canada that can get one of those for $40/month.

(75Mbps = ~9.4MB/s)
yea i live in Tokyo now. i download at 10MB/s, & it took me 7min. sorry didnt realise Canada & America were so slow. i pay 40/month for it. so i guess i have a 100MBs connection?
__________________
4790k @ 4.6GHZ | Noctua NH-D14 | 16GB (2x8gb) Crucial Ballistex @ CL9 | Asrock Z97 OC Formula | Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX 970 |
250gb Samsung 840 Evo & 240gb OCZ Vertex 3 MI & 2TB WD Black | Auzentech Forte 7.1 | Seasonic 760wt Platinum | DELL U2711 @ 1440p | Corsair 300R | Win 8.1
poohbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield 3 JesterOnYer6 PC Gaming 2 Mar 29, 2011 01:07 AM
Battlefield Pirates 2 - Battlefield 2 mod Pirate Neilsouth PC Gaming 10 Sep 22, 2007 09:03 AM
Planet Battlefield - Battlefield 2 Preview (Excellent) Chubz PC Gaming 17 May 14, 2005 12:51 AM
::: Battlefield 2 ::: RevolutioniZed PC Gaming 11 Feb 24, 2005 07:54 PM
Which Battlefield mod... 311Sam PC Gaming 18 Mar 7, 2004 02:48 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink