Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » PC Gaming
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

PC Gaming Discuss all PC games, past and present. Talk about your favorite games, share tips and strategies, and anything else relating to computer games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Oct 25, 2019, 09:23 AM   #121
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Thr0tt
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom UK
Posts: 4,765
Thr0tt can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyThr0tt can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default



Constant !

Cinematics stuttering hell.
__________________
Specs: Asus Z170-A Mobo | Intel i7-6700k 4GHz | MSI R9 390 Gaming 8G | 16GB DDR4 3000MHz PC4-22400 | Hanns-G HH281 28" LCD | Thrustmaster Hotas X Joystick | Win10 Pro
Thr0tt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 09:34 AM   #122
acroig
Master Troll
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manches Troll Master of Manchesville
Posts: 44,327
acroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand suns


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thr0tt View Post


Constant !
Oh, it's not just me, joy!
__________________
By your retarded posts i can only conclude you haven't been spanked enough.

yoz
acroig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 09:49 AM   #123
Thr0tt
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom UK
Posts: 4,765
Thr0tt can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyThr0tt can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

https://community.callofduty.com/t5/...ern-warfare-pc

/sigh lots of these codes stopping the game working, shambles. No response although I did see a useful Youtube answer "reboot" lol FO !
__________________
Specs: Asus Z170-A Mobo | Intel i7-6700k 4GHz | MSI R9 390 Gaming 8G | 16GB DDR4 3000MHz PC4-22400 | Hanns-G HH281 28" LCD | Thrustmaster Hotas X Joystick | Win10 Pro
Thr0tt is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Oct 25, 2019, 09:58 AM   #124
acroig
Master Troll
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manches Troll Master of Manchesville
Posts: 44,327
acroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand suns


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thr0tt View Post
https://community.callofduty.com/t5/...ern-warfare-pc

/sigh lots of these codes stopping the game working, shambles. No response although I did see a useful Youtube answer "reboot" lol FO !
Wow, worst launch ever?
__________________
By your retarded posts i can only conclude you haven't been spanked enough.

yoz
acroig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 10:16 AM   #125
azalea
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: United States MA
Posts: 155
azalea can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyazalea can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyazalea can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

They only took TWO HOURS to apply a good fix for the logins. Whee. Managed to play an hour and a half last night.

I got the oft-mentioned cutscene stutter, complete with audio sync loss, but no crashes at all. No low-fps problems as reported by others, either, and with RTX and 1440P 144Hz Ultra, good FPS. Obviously I wouldn't run RTX in multiplayer.

I've heard the campaign is even shorter than MW2/3 so I'll just bust through it, earn the unlocks, and go to lower settings for that pro gamer MP feel. (ha)
__________________
Perennial CSGO addict & busy nazi Twitch mod
azalea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 10:54 AM   #126
Munkus
Hugged your dog lately?
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: United States Big Sky Country
Posts: 24,993
Munkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputation


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by acroig View Post
Wow, worst launch ever?
You'd think this was EA's first CoD launch.
Munkus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 11:19 AM   #127
azalea
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: United States MA
Posts: 155
azalea can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyazalea can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyazalea can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Munkus View Post
You'd think this was EA's first CoD launch.
WW2 two years ago took about as long to fix, and Black Ops 4 had the huge issue of being Black Ops 4.
__________________
Perennial CSGO addict & busy nazi Twitch mod
azalea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 11:30 AM   #128
Munkus
Hugged your dog lately?
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: United States Big Sky Country
Posts: 24,993
Munkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputation


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by azalea View Post
WW2 two years ago took about as long to fix, and Black Ops 4 had the huge issue of being Black Ops 4.
Yeah, that's my point. You'd think EA would know how to do a CoD release right, considering how many they've done. Yet each one seems be worse.
Munkus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 12:05 PM   #129
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,960
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

You know that EA has a bad rep when they get the credit for Activision messing up.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 12:24 PM   #130
acroig
Master Troll
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manches Troll Master of Manchesville
Posts: 44,327
acroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand suns


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangler View Post
You know that EA has a bad rep when they get the credit for Activision messing up.
Agreed, this is on IW Activision.
__________________
By your retarded posts i can only conclude you haven't been spanked enough.

yoz
acroig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 01:27 PM   #131
Munkus
Hugged your dog lately?
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: United States Big Sky Country
Posts: 24,993
Munkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationMunkus has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputation


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangler View Post
You know that EA has a bad rep when they get the credit for Activision messing up.
Quote:
Originally Posted by acroig View Post
Agreed, this is on IW Activision.
Ah, gotcha.
Munkus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 01:55 PM   #132
Thr0tt
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom UK
Posts: 4,765
Thr0tt can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyThr0tt can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

So far to get some longevity (not the removal of the stuttering mess cutscenes) is Disable Ray Tracing (lol anyone use that j/k), turn down particle lighting to low, disable SLI, reformat (hardcore extreme mofos), replace the DX files and api's with ones from your system directory (my one) the game reaplaces with official on exit but blah, reboot (great one that), turn off AV (another genius one), or just shelve your $60 game and wait for a lootbox that has all the answers well lucky dip for solution maybe ?

Played some MP in between crashes on realistic, liked it alot.
__________________
Specs: Asus Z170-A Mobo | Intel i7-6700k 4GHz | MSI R9 390 Gaming 8G | 16GB DDR4 3000MHz PC4-22400 | Hanns-G HH281 28" LCD | Thrustmaster Hotas X Joystick | Win10 Pro
Thr0tt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 01:59 PM   #133
acroig
Master Troll
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manches Troll Master of Manchesville
Posts: 44,327
acroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand suns


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thr0tt View Post
So far to get some longevity (not the removal of the stuttering mess cutscenes) is Disable Ray Tracing (lol anyone use that j/k), turn down particle lighting to low, disable SLI, reformat (hardcore extreme mofos), replace the DX files and api's with ones from your system directory (my one) the game reaplaces with official on exit but blah, reboot (great one that), turn off AV (another genius one), or just shelve your $60 game and wait for a lootbox that has all the answers well lucky dip for solution maybe ?

Played some MP in between crashes on realistic, liked it alot.
So basically play the MW remastered and good to go?
__________________
By your retarded posts i can only conclude you haven't been spanked enough.

yoz
acroig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 03:44 PM   #134
Thr0tt
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom UK
Posts: 4,765
Thr0tt can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyThr0tt can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

I don’t get it, did the YouTube lovies who got review copies get a different game ? Wtf, no mention of how buggy, stuttery and **** this is. Shows you that there is a working copy and a **** copy most of us all got.
__________________
Specs: Asus Z170-A Mobo | Intel i7-6700k 4GHz | MSI R9 390 Gaming 8G | 16GB DDR4 3000MHz PC4-22400 | Hanns-G HH281 28" LCD | Thrustmaster Hotas X Joystick | Win10 Pro
Thr0tt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 03:48 PM   #135
acroig
Master Troll
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manches Troll Master of Manchesville
Posts: 44,327
acroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand suns


Default

New patch, been able to play for more than 10 min.

Spoke too soon.. Dev error 6068
__________________
By your retarded posts i can only conclude you haven't been spanked enough.

yoz

Last edited by acroig : Oct 25, 2019 at 04:00 PM.
acroig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 04:00 PM   #136
Sasquach
2/10 will not bang
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Canada Cowtown
Posts: 25,716
Sasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badgesSasquach doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

How different is this from original MW?

I like CoD enough to play their entries every now and then but im not into them that i'd get a reimagined version of an existing game.

And effing steam...they got rid of the standard black ops 3 (just want to continue the series) package that I was waiting for a sale to get, and replaces it with a deluxe zombies bundle that is just as expensive as any brand new CoD title....I aint paying that much for a several year old game)
__________________
------The Squachbox------
Gigabyte 3D Aurora 570 full size aluminum chassis
PC Power & Cooling Silencer Quad Blue 750watt PSU
Zalman CNPS9900LED on AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE @ 3.2ghz
Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P
4gb Patriot Viper Series Low Latency DDR3 1600
8gb Patriot Gamer 2 series Performance DDR3 1600
Dell E2210 (22" widescreen) monitor + AMD Radeon R9 290
Western Digital Caviar Black 500gb 7200RPM SATA
Seagate Barracuda 500gb 7200.12 SATA
Sennheiser PC350 Xense edition on Asus Xonar Xense
Sasquach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 04:31 PM   #137
Thr0tt
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom UK
Posts: 4,765
Thr0tt can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyThr0tt can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Same, heavily scripted sp campaign, nice looking and lots of explosions and trying to make you feel for characters although in its present state any attachments you get are short lived with stuttering cutscenes you miss half the plot and crashes during pauses in gameplay. Give it a month or until it’s fixed and you should enjoy.
__________________
Specs: Asus Z170-A Mobo | Intel i7-6700k 4GHz | MSI R9 390 Gaming 8G | 16GB DDR4 3000MHz PC4-22400 | Hanns-G HH281 28" LCD | Thrustmaster Hotas X Joystick | Win10 Pro
Thr0tt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 04:40 PM   #138
acroig
Master Troll
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manches Troll Master of Manchesville
Posts: 44,327
acroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand sunsacroig glows with the radiance of a thousand suns


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thr0tt View Post
Give it a month or until it’s fixed and you should enjoy.
Good advise.
__________________
By your retarded posts i can only conclude you haven't been spanked enough.

yoz
acroig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2019, 11:32 PM   #139
nutcrackr
OT Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Australia over the rainbow, way up high
Posts: 15,150
nutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Sigh, who is testing these games on PC? Obvious bugs getting through to the final build is pretty bad.

Extreme lag/stuttering in cutscenes between missions. This happened in Advanced Warfare too and I'd say it's worse here.

Horrible Flickering issues in one mission (at least) with hud change. Not sure I can even play through it with it this bad.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2019, 12:27 AM   #140
KAC
That postcount though...
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 56,256
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Don't have much of the issues being spoken about with the exception of very minor stuttering. Turn off RTX maybe?
KAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2019, 03:11 AM   #141
KAC
That postcount though...
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 56,256
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Ground war is pretty intense. I am liking it.
KAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2019, 03:26 AM   #142
Dungeoncrawler
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: United States Cincy, OH
Posts: 18,914
Dungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwards


Default

So I hear the game requires a constant online footprint, even the single player bit? But hey, I guess it will delay the pirates for a month or so while penalizing the paying base
__________________
Twitch TV @ 720p http://www.twitch.tv/DeadofNightGaming

Quote:
I cannot but conclude that the Bulk of your Natives, to be the most pernicious Race of little odious Vermin that Nature ever suffered to crawl upon the Surface of the Earth.
Dungeoncrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2019, 03:37 AM   #143
KAC
That postcount though...
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 56,256
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

It also steals your identity information and reports to NSA.
KAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2019, 08:19 AM   #144
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,359
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

I haven't had a chance to play yet, aside from the issues what's the verdict of gameplay? Does it recapture some of the greatness of OG:MW? Or is it an overdone spam fest like their more recent titles?
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2019, 08:56 AM   #145
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,960
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Them youtubers seems to claim that it is a bit of a campfest.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2019, 05:10 PM   #146
ThirdEye
goodnight sweet prince
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 20,018
ThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmThirdEye achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pm


Default

I like it. They changed something about sensitivity though: in beta I used 2.4 but that is way too fast now in final release and I can't tweak it just right.
__________________
Jim Lahey: You know whats at work here? Its **** tectonics. When two **** plates strike and come together under incredible pressure, what happens Bubbs?
Bubbles: What Mr Lahey?
Jim Lahey: ...****-quake.
ThirdEye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2019, 05:26 PM   #147
Thr0tt
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom UK
Posts: 4,765
Thr0tt can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyThr0tt can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

I am loving the gamez zo muchly pleasey buy more of za game it the best evar all see bug are non existants and its a purficktz game that everyonez must buyz to make more moneyz.

ffs fix the game, dont buy this sh!t until its fixed. reviewers have a special copy or are taking it up the **** from IW/Blizzard/whogivesasizzle.
__________________
Specs: Asus Z170-A Mobo | Intel i7-6700k 4GHz | MSI R9 390 Gaming 8G | 16GB DDR4 3000MHz PC4-22400 | Hanns-G HH281 28" LCD | Thrustmaster Hotas X Joystick | Win10 Pro
Thr0tt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2019, 09:59 PM   #148
Chubz
Doomer
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States Virginia, USA
Posts: 12,204
Chubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Bought this game even though I hated the beta just to try something new (haven't played a CoD since the first Black Ops) and...

... yeah, it still sucks balls. The campaign is so bad it borders on parody (still ticks every box of my "Call of DOOty" series, almost a decade later) and Ground War is still a miserable, spammy, camper-laden take on Battlefield. It's insane how far behind Battlefield it is in virtually every regard (graphics, player movement, weapon and vehicle handling, teamwork, map design, netcode--you name it). I swear it feels like playing an amateur-hour BF clone some indie studio made in Unity.

Haven't tried any of the other MP modes yet. Maybe I should just stick to tried and true TDM/Domination?
__________________
YouTube Channel

Last edited by Chubz : Oct 26, 2019 at 10:05 PM.
Chubz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2019, 10:30 PM   #149
KAC
That postcount though...
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 56,256
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

I really don’t understand why someone would buy a COD and expect BF out of it. That is just wrong considering how many releases each franchise has had and that none of them were ever close to each other in terms of gameplay.
KAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2019, 10:50 PM   #150
Chubz
Doomer
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States Virginia, USA
Posts: 12,204
Chubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KAC View Post
I really don’t understand why someone would buy a COD and expect BF out of it. That is just wrong considering how many releases each franchise has had and that none of them were ever close to each other in terms of gameplay.
CoD: United Offensive had a damned good CoD version of BF (called Base Assault)!

I guess I just expected something more competent in 2019. Ground War is a mess and could've been so much better IMO with a few key changes.
__________________
YouTube Channel
Chubz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Mod Tools Available Android1 PC Gaming 8 Feb 10, 2009 10:52 AM
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Mod Tools Available Android1 Front Page News 0 Jan 21, 2008 05:19 PM
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Preview TRD Supra Console Gaming 3 Jun 14, 2007 04:26 PM
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare peterson PC Gaming 33 Mar 9, 2006 03:45 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink