Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies Discussion forum for any graphics hardware not provided by AMD/ATI. Also place to discuss 3D technologies such as 3D Stereo, PhysX and other interesting developments/rumours in the 3D industry.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Dec 27, 2011, 05:27 PM   #181
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
gramboh
Casual gamer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada Vancouver BC
Posts: 1,453
gramboh is still being judged by the masses


Default

Does an FPS limiter just cap the max fps, so a person can run vsync off with FPS cap and hopefully experience less tearing (from situations where the engine renders more frames than the display's refresh)? Never really used one before other than fps_max in Source games.
__________________
Intel C2Q Q6700 @ 3.3GHz w/ Thermalright Ultra 120 (1.45V)
4GB DDR2-734 @ 5-5-5-16 2.25v / Asus P5B Deluxe (BIOS 1236)
MSI GTX 560 Ti Twin Frozr II 1GB OC (@ 960/2200) / Dell 2407WFP Rev. A04 24" LCD
1x Seagate 7200.11 1TB SATA2 + 1x Hitatchi 5K3000 3TB SATA3 (plus another two of same for offline eSATA backup)
Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer w/ Klipsch Promedia 4.1 and Sennheiser HD570
Antec P182B - Corsair 520HX PSU

Windows 7 Professional x64
3DMark Vantage: 22045 / 3DMark11: 4314

Netbook: Asus 1015PN (Atom 1.5GHz, 2GB DDR3, 250GB HDD, NVidia ION2, 10in LCD, Windows 7 Starter)
Now Playing - Battlefield 3, Super Meat Boy, The Witcher 2, SHIFT 2 Unleashed, Jamestown, DOTA 2, Team Fortress 2
gramboh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2011, 05:40 PM   #182
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,866
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gramboh View Post
Does an FPS limiter just cap the max fps, so a person can run vsync off with FPS cap and hopefully experience less tearing (from situations where the engine renders more frames than the display's refresh)? Never really used one before other than fps_max in Source games.
I get tearing when I cap my fps at 59 in skyrim on a 120hz monitor, so this frame rate cap can only be used with vsync turned on.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2011, 08:32 PM   #183
H001iGAN
Orzysz
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United States Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,694
H001iGAN is still being judged by the masses


Default

what exactly did the latest driver fix in bf3, I'm getting worse performance, drops into the 50's, before it was stuck @ 60 no matter how many tankes were blowing **** up, now when there is smoke i get drops to 50's same settings as before 1600p ultra no aa
H001iGAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Dec 27, 2011, 09:08 PM   #184
Hapatingjaky
Maximum Disappointment
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada New Ukraine
Posts: 9,212
Hapatingjaky kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshHapatingjaky kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshHapatingjaky kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshHapatingjaky kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshHapatingjaky kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshHapatingjaky kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshHapatingjaky kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshHapatingjaky kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshHapatingjaky kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshHapatingjaky kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by H001iGAN View Post
what exactly did the latest driver fix in bf3, I'm getting worse performance, drops into the 50's, before it was stuck @ 60 no matter how many tankes were blowing **** up, now when there is smoke i get drops to 50's same settings as before 1600p ultra no aa
I've been having serious performance issues as well lately, haven't played in months, when it first was released the game ran awesome on my setup. Now I get drops to the low teens sometimes single digit FPS and it takes time to recover. I am pretty sure it has something to do with the latest patch + drivers. Hell even going Tri-SLI hasn't fixed it.
__________________
Intel Core i7 8700K @ 5.2GHz, Asus Maximus X Apex, GSkill Trident-Z 16GB DDR4 4266MHz CAS19, Asus Strix 1080Ti OC, Creative Labs Soundblaster E3, Samsung 970 Pro 1TB, Corsair AXI 1500i PSU, ThermalTake View 71, Corsair K95 Platinum RGB, Corsair Dark Core RGB SE, Acer Predator X34, Windows 10 Professional X64
Hapatingjaky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2011, 09:37 PM   #185
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,238
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gramboh View Post
Does an FPS limiter just cap the max fps, so a person can run vsync off with FPS cap and hopefully experience less tearing (from situations where the engine renders more frames than the display's refresh)? Never really used one before other than fps_max in Source games.

Yes less tearing and smoother gameplay. On both 60 & 120hz displays, a setting of 125 should provide excellent results if you can maintain that frame rate. If not, when using 60hz either 62 or 66 should be ok, but you will notice a regaulr tearing pattern, although not as bad as without it plus gameplay will be far smoother.

Ideally you want 250, 125, 66 or 62. Whichever you can achieve a solid constant of.


As for BF3, it runs at 125 solid for me, and so f'ing smooth its a joke. Seriously it is as smooth as CSS or CoD4 capped to 125.
__________________
____________________

Last edited by demo : Dec 27, 2011 at 09:40 PM.
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2011, 06:19 PM   #186
gramboh
Casual gamer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada Vancouver BC
Posts: 1,453
gramboh is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by demo View Post
Yes less tearing and smoother gameplay. On both 60 & 120hz displays, a setting of 125 should provide excellent results if you can maintain that frame rate. If not, when using 60hz either 62 or 66 should be ok, but you will notice a regaulr tearing pattern, although not as bad as without it plus gameplay will be far smoother.

Ideally you want 250, 125, 66 or 62. Whichever you can achieve a solid constant of.


As for BF3, it runs at 125 solid for me, and so f'ing smooth its a joke. Seriously it is as smooth as CSS or CoD4 capped to 125.
So your config then is NV drivers @ fps limiter 125, vsync off in game/drivers and a 120hz display? Interesting to know, and it sounds awesome.

Tearing in BF3 is not really an issue for me somehow, I suspect because the game is not often rendering past 60fps (I have a 60hz display), I play with 1920x1200 everything high, AA off, vsync off and average probably 35-40fps.

Definitely interested in a 120hz display down the road, hopefully IPS 120hz becomes a reality.
__________________
Intel C2Q Q6700 @ 3.3GHz w/ Thermalright Ultra 120 (1.45V)
4GB DDR2-734 @ 5-5-5-16 2.25v / Asus P5B Deluxe (BIOS 1236)
MSI GTX 560 Ti Twin Frozr II 1GB OC (@ 960/2200) / Dell 2407WFP Rev. A04 24" LCD
1x Seagate 7200.11 1TB SATA2 + 1x Hitatchi 5K3000 3TB SATA3 (plus another two of same for offline eSATA backup)
Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer w/ Klipsch Promedia 4.1 and Sennheiser HD570
Antec P182B - Corsair 520HX PSU

Windows 7 Professional x64
3DMark Vantage: 22045 / 3DMark11: 4314

Netbook: Asus 1015PN (Atom 1.5GHz, 2GB DDR3, 250GB HDD, NVidia ION2, 10in LCD, Windows 7 Starter)
Now Playing - Battlefield 3, Super Meat Boy, The Witcher 2, SHIFT 2 Unleashed, Jamestown, DOTA 2, Team Fortress 2
gramboh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2011, 04:51 AM   #187
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,866
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gramboh View Post
So your config then is NV drivers @ fps limiter 125, vsync off in game/drivers and a 120hz display? Interesting to know, and it sounds awesome.

Tearing in BF3 is not really an issue for me somehow, I suspect because the game is not often rendering past 60fps (I have a 60hz display), I play with 1920x1200 everything high, AA off, vsync off and average probably 35-40fps.

Definitely interested in a 120hz display down the road, hopefully IPS 120hz becomes a reality.
No, he is using a console command in bf3.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2011, 05:21 AM   #188
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,238
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gramboh View Post
So your config then is NV drivers @ fps limiter 125, vsync off in game/drivers and a 120hz display? Interesting to know, and it sounds awesome.

Tearing in BF3 is not really an issue for me somehow, I suspect because the game is not often rendering past 60fps (I have a 60hz display), I play with 1920x1200 everything high, AA off, vsync off and average probably 35-40fps.

Definitely interested in a 120hz display down the road, hopefully IPS 120hz becomes a reality.
Yeh thats right except the fps limiter isnt in Nv drivers yet so am using a console command as mangler pointed out.

Theres really no need for it in single player games and would rather more eyecandy or 3D at 60fps vsync, but for online gaming its the way to go imo.
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2011, 05:24 AM   #189
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,866
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by demo View Post
Yeh thats right except the fps limiter isnt in Nv drivers yet so am using a console command as mangler pointed out.

Theres really no need for it in single player games and would rather more eyecandy or 3D at 60fps vsync, but for online gaming its the way to go imo.
The fps limiter is in the drivers, but unlike the built in frame limiter that some games have, it produces tearing if you use it without vsync enabled.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2011, 05:31 AM   #190
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,238
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangler View Post
The fps limiter is in the drivers, but unlike the built in frame limiter that some games have, it produces tearing if you use it without vsync enabled.
Yeh in the betas right? and you use nhancer?

And I dont believe it about tearing, it should be exactly the same. What happens if you set to 125? If you set it to 60 @ 60hz you will get tearing.
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2011, 02:21 PM   #191
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,866
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by demo View Post
Yeh in the betas right? and you use nhancer?

And I dont believe it about tearing, it should be exactly the same. What happens if you set to 125? If you set it to 60 @ 60hz you will get tearing.
I did some more extensive testing, and you are right, it's more or less the same.

It's a shame that 60fps @ 120hz results in tearing without vsync though, since skyrim does have more input lag with vsync enabled than it has with it disabled.

But it's a singleplayer game so it does not really matter, the 60fps cap is more important to me in order to avoid the physics bug.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2011, 10:38 PM   #192
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,238
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Try 66, 62, or even 90. (or is anything over 60 no good in Skyrim??)
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2012, 12:07 PM   #193
SIrPauly
Did someone say, RGSSAA?
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: United States New England
Posts: 16,225
SIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

nVidia released their 295.51 beta drivers:

http://www.geforce.com/News/articles...ivers-released
__________________
Really enjoy 3d gaming flexibility; a gamer's best friend!
SIrPauly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2012, 01:50 PM   #194
Dengin
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: United States Joisey
Posts: 1,077
Dengin is still being judged by the masses


Default

No sign of any SW:TOR profiles/updates.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SIrPauly View Post
nVidia released their 295.51 beta drivers:

http://www.geforce.com/News/articles...ivers-released
Dengin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2012, 03:48 PM   #195
Qb2k5
Alienware Certified
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: United States South Florida
Posts: 12,434
Qb2k5 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Noticed something new when first opening the 295.51 control panel after install:



It actually shows the numbers of gpus and types of gpus installed on your system. Pretty cool addition.
Qb2k5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2012, 05:24 PM   #196
SIrPauly
Did someone say, RGSSAA?
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: United States New England
Posts: 16,225
SIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Made a silly mistake and thought there were GK devices in the new drivers, sorry, for being an idiot!
__________________
Really enjoy 3d gaming flexibility; a gamer's best friend!
SIrPauly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2012, 05:43 PM   #197
Dungeoncrawler
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: United States Cincy, OH
Posts: 18,795
Dungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwards


Default

I'm sitting on a black screen after install and repost.

update - whew, started after second repost. Also, these drivers have dramatically reduced my gpu utilization. I'm now getting a scale of 65-70% instead of 85-90%. The latter was causing my gpu's to run rather hot.
__________________
Twitch TV @ 720p http://www.twitch.tv/DeadofNightGaming

Quote:
I cannot but conclude that the Bulk of your Natives, to be the most pernicious Race of little odious Vermin that Nature ever suffered to crawl upon the Surface of the Earth.

Last edited by Dungeoncrawler : Feb 1, 2012 at 01:07 AM.
Dungeoncrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2012, 12:58 AM   #198
GanjaStar
Jalouise
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Croatia Strawberry Fields
Posts: 14,762
GanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badgesGanjaStar doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

these are the ofirst nvidia drivers in a long time that gave me issues. and the issues are confirmed by many poeple across the net.

Alice Madness will crash with phsyx on when you load a save game, Super monday night combat will not start at all.

both of these are fixed by going back to 290.53
GanjaStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2012, 06:16 AM   #199
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,866
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

I wonder if simply downgrading the physx software would fix the alice issues.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2012, 12:49 AM   #200
Dungeoncrawler
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: United States Cincy, OH
Posts: 18,795
Dungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwards


Default

The 295 drivers under desktop size and position, the perform scaling on gpu should it be set to override the scaling mode set by games and programs?
__________________
Twitch TV @ 720p http://www.twitch.tv/DeadofNightGaming

Quote:
I cannot but conclude that the Bulk of your Natives, to be the most pernicious Race of little odious Vermin that Nature ever suffered to crawl upon the Surface of the Earth.
Dungeoncrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2012, 09:17 AM   #201
SIrPauly
Did someone say, RGSSAA?
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: United States New England
Posts: 16,225
SIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

http://www.geforce.com/News/articles...ivers-released

New certified drivers and an AO goodie for Diablo 3.
__________________
Really enjoy 3d gaming flexibility; a gamer's best friend!
SIrPauly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 13, 2012, 01:22 PM   #202
BababooeyHTJ
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United States Hartford, CT
Posts: 12,094
BababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird sings


Default

New WHQL 296.10 was just released. There is also a new beta for Windows 8 consumer preview.
BababooeyHTJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2012, 09:15 AM   #203
SIrPauly
Did someone say, RGSSAA?
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: United States New England
Posts: 16,225
SIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

NVIDIA GeForce 301.24 Beta Drivers Add Major Gaming Features & Boost Skyrim Performance By Up To 20%

http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/art...vers-released/
__________________
Really enjoy 3d gaming flexibility; a gamer's best friend!
SIrPauly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2012, 09:20 AM   #204
Nunz
RIP Roxen
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 28,002
Nunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialNunz is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Oddly those drivers don't mention GTX680 anywhere.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by curio View Post
Eat this protein bar, for it is of my body. And drink this creatine shake, for it is my blood.
"If you can't handle me when I'm bulking, you don't deserve me when I'm cut." -- Marilyn Monbroe
Nunz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2012, 09:23 AM   #205
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,238
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

That page was a good read Pauly

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nunz View Post
Oddly those drivers don't mention GTX680 anywhere.
They do when talking about FXAA and FPS limiter, but yeh I didnt see any benches.
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2012, 09:28 AM   #206
SIrPauly
Did someone say, RGSSAA?
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: United States New England
Posts: 16,225
SIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nunz View Post
Oddly those drivers don't mention GTX680 anywhere.
It's good to see some love and attention for our dated hardware, hehe!
__________________
Really enjoy 3d gaming flexibility; a gamer's best friend!
SIrPauly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2012, 10:04 AM   #207
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,238
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

SMAA injector takes a rather large performance hit with these drivers in BF3, even though FXAA is disabled.
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2012, 02:39 PM   #208
Iphone5
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada Calgary
Posts: 132
Iphone5 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Downloading now
Iphone5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 2012, 01:29 AM   #209
Dungeoncrawler
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: United States Cincy, OH
Posts: 18,795
Dungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwardsDungeoncrawler can recite pi backwards


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SIrPauly View Post
NVIDIA GeForce 301.24 Beta Drivers Add Major Gaming Features & Boost Skyrim Performance By Up To 20%

http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/art...vers-released/
FINALLY! The performance issue I was having is skyrim was driving me crazy. Hopefully this will fix it and I can go back to normal vsync.

edit - damn, I still get the dramatic drop in performance. Maybe I need to do a fresh install of my OS?
__________________
Twitch TV @ 720p http://www.twitch.tv/DeadofNightGaming

Quote:
I cannot but conclude that the Bulk of your Natives, to be the most pernicious Race of little odious Vermin that Nature ever suffered to crawl upon the Surface of the Earth.

Last edited by Dungeoncrawler : Apr 10, 2012 at 01:40 AM.
Dungeoncrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 2012, 10:52 AM   #210
SIrPauly
Did someone say, RGSSAA?
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: United States New England
Posts: 16,225
SIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySIrPauly can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

__________________
Really enjoy 3d gaming flexibility; a gamer's best friend!
SIrPauly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Drivers Comparison benchmark in games Thread, Constantly Updated with new drivers wolf2009 Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 4 Jul 12, 2008 03:24 PM
New ATI drivers, always reverts to 800*600 anyone else? OR a thread already? Blashy Radeon Technical Support 0 Sep 15, 2007 10:27 AM
New Drivers - New Everquest Thread BennKennobi Radeon Technical Support 13 Mar 5, 2002 07:47 PM
A different thread about ATi drivers ... not from ATi. klutzon AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 6 Jan 29, 2002 04:09 AM
Official I want new drivers/I hate the current drivers thread Andrew275 AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 35 Dec 22, 2001 04:58 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink