Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking Discuss Radeon tweaking, modding, and overclocking practices. Want to post your benchmarks scores? This is the place!

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jan 13, 2003, 03:06 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Cold_Killa
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 76
Cold_Killa is still being judged by the masses


Default i get screwy screens

i oc my 9500 pro with powerstrip and even when i return it to its default settings i get a screwy screen during the loading time in rtcw and when windows starts, otherwise no artifacts

wtf is wrong???
Cold_Killa is offline  
Old Jan 14, 2003, 12:45 AM   #2
Cold_Killa
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 76
Cold_Killa is still being judged by the masses


Default

bump
Cold_Killa is offline  
Old Jan 14, 2003, 02:23 AM   #3
ComposMentis
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 94
ComposMentis is still being judged by the masses


Default Re: i get screwy screens

Quote:
Originally posted by Cold_Killa
i oc my 9500 pro with powerstrip and even when i return it to its default settings i get a screwy screen during the loading time in rtcw and when windows starts, otherwise no artifacts

wtf is wrong???
If it makes any difference, I get the same screens. Mine appear in RTCW and Windows startup too. I'm not too worried about it though. What are your system specs?
__________________
Go Kings!!

MSI K7N2 Delta ILSR
Athlon 1700+ @ 2.1ghz
512mb Geil PC3200
BB ATi 9600XT
Seagate Barracuda IV 80GB
Antec TruePower 330
ComposMentis is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jan 14, 2003, 07:21 PM   #4
6izmo
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Northeast Ohio, Warren
Posts: 36
6izmo is still being judged by the masses


Default

I get the same screen when xp starts, only after upgrading to the cat 3.0a, i'm not worried about it, it doesn't seem to affect anything else.
6izmo is offline  
Old Jan 14, 2003, 10:11 PM   #5
IgNite
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ontario
Posts: 80
IgNite is still being judged by the masses


Default

Same here, I get the artifacts too before XP starts, even when the card is not overclocked.
__________________
AMD 2100+ @ 2.44 GHz | Soltek SL-75FRN2 |512MB DDR | ATI Radeon 9500 Pro (360/308) | Game Theatre 7.1
IgNite is offline  
Old Jan 18, 2003, 03:45 AM   #6
technofox
Radeon R600
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: A big blue marble
Posts: 628
technofox is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by IgNite
Same here, I get the artifacts too before XP starts, even when the card is not overclocked.
join the club, it has something to do with the bitblt during initialization of true color (32bit) its nothing to worry about or it could be defective ram, but if your card runs fine under the majority of games you play without errors (especially under 3dmark 2001se) then ram can probably be ruled out and it just maybe what I stated above, and its just an initialization of the bitblt.
__________________
3000+ Athlon64, 1GB PC2700 (333Mhz) DDR Ram, Radeon 9500pro, DFI Lan Party UT motherboard, 160gb hard drive, DVD+/-RW/R burner, floppy drive, and Compro PVR TV/FM tuner.

Best Quotes I have read so far:
"acidosmosis then turns and walks back into his cave, dragging his woman by the hair, grunting and scratching his head, all the while thinking how good life is because it's just so simple.'~RePete

Quote:
Originally Posted by PiIsExactly3
The computers at my high school would have made cavemen cringe.
technofox is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Something screwy on my BF2 account? Perky McGiggles PC Gaming 4 Aug 5, 2005 03:35 PM
This is screwy!!1! IdiotBoy Off Topic Lounge 4 Nov 19, 2004 11:26 AM
Screwy MMC someoneElse AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support 0 Aug 13, 2002 05:24 PM
TV out is a bit screwy Radeon 7500 Radeon Technical Support 2 Mar 29, 2002 01:33 PM
Rage Pro 128 screwy screens Garyc Legacy ATI Discussion and Technical Support 1 Aug 21, 2000 05:01 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:06 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink