Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support Discussion and Technical support forum for AMD's Radeon Software.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Sep 30, 2013, 12:29 PM   #61
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
The Mac
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: United States Boston
Posts: 1,648
The Mac once held a door open for a complete strangerThe Mac once held a door open for a complete strangerThe Mac once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Falcon1 View Post
What you guys think... Are we gonna see a new Beta driver this week? BF4 Beta starting tomorrow!
There are already 2 bf4 profiles in the current driver, so no.
The Mac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2013, 12:32 PM   #62
Falcon1
Free Bird
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Germany Bergen (Near Munich)
Posts: 1,138
Falcon1 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Well, doesn't mean we're not gonna see a new driver soon!
__________________
Falcon1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2013, 12:35 PM   #63
Skyhawk
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: United States West Coast
Posts: 46
Skyhawk is still being judged by the masses


Default

I have the same problem, too, with flickering and weird graphical errors, but the only problem with that, is that there is no place in Skyrim or in CCC (Mobility) that can enable or disable V-Sync.

__________________________________________________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Falcon1 View Post
Secondary card still stuck to 99% usage occasionally with this driver. Really annoying




This.
For some strange reason, the physics engine is tied to VSync in Skyrim. Force VSync via the CCC and you will be done.
Skyhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Sep 30, 2013, 04:41 PM   #64
@md_Guy
<strike>out</strike>
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 4,762
@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings


Default New Driver available

13.10B2
http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles...etaDriver.aspx
Feature Highlights of The AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta2 Driver for Windows
AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta2 includes all of the features/fixes found in AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta
Includes a 32-bit single GPU, and a AMD Crossfire game profile for Battlefield 4
Total War: Rome 2 AMD CrossFire profile update
AMD CrossFire frame pacing improvements for CPU-bound applications
Resolves image corruption seen in Autodesk Inventor 2014
Resolves intermittent black screen when resuming from a S3/S4 sleep-state if the display is unplugged during the sleep-state on systems supporting AMD Enduro technology
Updated AMD Enduro technology application profiles for AMD Radeon HD notebook users

Profile Highlights:
Total War: Rome 2
Battlefield 4
Saints Row 4
Splinter Cell Blacklist
FIFA 14

http://www2.ati.com/drivers/beta/amd....10_betav2.exe

Linux driver http://www2.ati.com/drivers/beta/amd...x86.x86_64.zip

Highlights of the AMD Catalyst™ 13.10 Beta Driver for Linux:
This release of AMD Catalyst™ Linux introduces support for the following new features:
Not Applicable
Resolved Issues:
[383176] System hang up when startx after setting up an Eyefinity desktop
[384193] Permission issue with procfs on kernel 3.10
[373812] System hang observed while running disaster stress test on Ubuntu 12.10
[383109] Hang is observed when running Unigine on Linux
[383573] AC/DC switching is not automatically detected
[383075] Laptop backlight adjustment is broken
[383430] Glxtest failures observed in log file with forcing on Anti-Aliasing
[383372] Cairo-dock is broken
[378333] Severe desktop corruption is observed when enabled compiz in certain cases
[384509] glClientWaitSync is waiting even when timeout is 0
[382494] C4Engine get corruption with GL_ARB_texture_array enabled
__________________
Fermi Paradox*: "The apparent size and age of Fermi die suggests that many technologically advanced GPUs ought to exist.
However, this hypothesis seems inconsistent with the lack of observational evidence to support it."

Last edited by @md_Guy : Sep 30, 2013 at 04:46 PM.
@md_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2013, 05:05 PM   #65
Nascar24
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States BOINGGGGGGGG!
Posts: 9,583
Nascar24 knows why the caged bird singsNascar24 knows why the caged bird singsNascar24 knows why the caged bird singsNascar24 knows why the caged bird singsNascar24 knows why the caged bird singsNascar24 knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Ok nice, my torchlight 2 problem was definitely the first beta 13.10 driver as all is smooth once again with the beta 2 driver. Really wasn't expecting that. Cant try WoW as the 7 day thing had a specific end date of today so I wasted my time signing in for that last night. Would have liked to see if it fixed the almost instant lock after joining a game. Suppose I can log in to my starter account.

Edit: Doh! figured out the WoW issue, dam windows firewall was not prompting to allow it through! Added it manually and all is good now! Not a driver issue at all. The torchlight 2 was though!

Last edited by Nascar24 : Sep 30, 2013 at 05:21 PM.
Nascar24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2013, 06:00 PM   #66
Falcon1
Free Bird
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Germany Bergen (Near Munich)
Posts: 1,138
Falcon1 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Ha! Beta 2! Just what I said! I'm sooo good *aha aha*!
__________________
Falcon1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2013, 06:38 PM   #67
Blín D'ñero
HD7970 crossfire
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Netherlands Netherlands
Posts: 1,812
Blín D'ñero is still being judged by the masses


Default

Updated original post. Cheers!


Edit: Updated Thread Title

- Dave
__________________
Intel i7 2700K @ 4.8 Ghz | Zalman CPNS9900LED | Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z | 16 GB Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 DDR3 | 2 x (Sapphire) AMD Radeon HD7970 (crossfire) | Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatality Pro | Corsair AX 1200W | 4 x WDC WD1002FAEX | Optiarc AD 5240S | Dell U3011 @ 2560x1600 | Steelseries 7G | Razer Imperator 2012 | Coolermaster Stacker STC T01 | Logitech Z-5500 | Sennheiser HD598 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 |

Last edited by Dave : Sep 30, 2013 at 09:22 PM.
Blín D'ñero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2013, 09:58 PM   #68
The Mac
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: United States Boston
Posts: 1,648
The Mac once held a door open for a complete strangerThe Mac once held a door open for a complete strangerThe Mac once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blín D'ñero View Post
Updated original post. Cheers!


Edit: Updated Thread Title

- Dave
My statement above was in reference to bf4 profiles was about beta 2.

I had though you already updated the thread.

my bad.
The Mac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1, 2013, 03:12 PM   #69
Dyre Straits
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: United States Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 4,107
Dyre Straits is still being judged by the masses


Default

So far, so good on this latest BETA2.
__________________
~Windows 10 x64 Professional~Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H~Intel I7-3770K~8x2 GB DDR3 Crucial Ballistic 1600 RAM (Dual Channel)~RealTek Onboard~XFX R9 390 8GB GDDR5~3 Acer 27 inch LCDs~SCEPTRE 505 4K UHD TVand one Sanyo 32 inch HDTV connected via Intel onboard GPU~SATA BluRay RW~1000 W PSU~And a Whole Lot More!~AND....1 TB XBOX ONE~1 PS4 with Uncharted Bundle~

Quote:
If you have an issue with what you said, please resolve it in private ;)
Dyre Straits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1, 2013, 06:17 PM   #70
flopper
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 708
flopper is still being judged by the masses


Default

still no 120hz option for me.
only 60 hz, 13.4 works but the last few just dosnt.
3 versions and its broken?
using eyefinity, I can use one screen and 120hz but eyefinity no go

fixed it with toasty and his cru program.
__________________
asus z87-a 4670k 4.0ghz, Samsung 850 Pro ssd, 8gb kingston ram, sennhesier hd600 asus essence stx, 390 Nitro 1140mhz, CM atcs 840, acer 144hz xg270hu, corsair 750w, watercooled gpu/cpu.

Last edited by flopper : Oct 1, 2013 at 06:35 PM.
flopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1, 2013, 07:05 PM   #71
awins1
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 34
awins1 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flopper View Post
still no 120hz option for me.
only 60 hz, 13.4 works but the last few just dosnt.
3 versions and its broken?
using eyefinity, I can use one screen and 120hz but eyefinity no go

fixed it with toasty and his cru program.
How did you manage to fix this? I have two monitors connected with DP that can run at 120hz, but the third connected with DVI can only do 60 hz. The 13.9 work fine.
__________________
i7 3770k @ 4.5
ASUS P8Z77-v Pro
16 gig GSkill DDR3
Gigabyte 7970 Ghz Edition
X-Fi Fatality Champion
Corsair 850watt PSU
Win7 64bit
awins1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1, 2013, 07:17 PM   #72
flopper
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 708
flopper is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by awins1 View Post
How did you manage to fix this? I have two monitors connected with DP that can run at 120hz, but the third connected with DVI can only do 60 hz. The 13.9 work fine.
http://www.monitortests.com/forum/Th...on-Utility-CRU

used the cru and the other program.
set 120hz on all screens, changed the 60hz one to 120hz

the red line shows which one I changed
__________________
asus z87-a 4670k 4.0ghz, Samsung 850 Pro ssd, 8gb kingston ram, sennhesier hd600 asus essence stx, 390 Nitro 1140mhz, CM atcs 840, acer 144hz xg270hu, corsair 750w, watercooled gpu/cpu.
flopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2013, 05:06 PM   #73
nutcrackr
OT Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Australia over the rainbow, way up high
Posts: 14,660
nutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshnutcrackr kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh


Default

Had some issues with fan speed on this driver, fan would go fast when I wasn't doing anything or stop when I was playing a game. That may have been because of BF4. But I reverted back to 13.10 beta
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 5, 2013, 05:15 AM   #75
FMT
Radeon Volcanic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Australia @ Home
Posts: 3,935
FMT can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyFMT can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Anyone else getting weird graphics glitch when rebooting or starting Windows 7 where it looks like a total LSD Trip during the splash screen. But once in Windows its fine.
FMT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17, 2013, 07:43 AM   #76
flopper
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 708
flopper is still being judged by the masses


Default

spoke to soon, old driver with win 8.1. 120hz still broken.
__________________
asus z87-a 4670k 4.0ghz, Samsung 850 Pro ssd, 8gb kingston ram, sennhesier hd600 asus essence stx, 390 Nitro 1140mhz, CM atcs 840, acer 144hz xg270hu, corsair 750w, watercooled gpu/cpu.

Last edited by flopper : Oct 17, 2013 at 08:38 AM.
flopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Catalyst 13.8 Beta (Beta 2 Released 8/19) Dave AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 177 Sep 5, 2013 06:47 PM
Catalyst 6.10 Beta Drivers for [email protected] GPU Released Ratchet Front Page News 7 Oct 3, 2006 08:26 AM
Windows XP x64 Beta 1421 has Catalyst 5.2 Beta NickE AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 10 Feb 6, 2005 10:16 AM
Catalyst Complete Beta 3 Released Anzak AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 45 Feb 1, 2005 07:28 PM
Windows XP SP2 open beta released Comit Operating Systems 0 Mar 18, 2004 05:48 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink