Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » General Software
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

General Software Anything software that is not operating system related goes here. Talk about the latest applications or discuss betas of upcoming products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Sep 17, 2010, 09:10 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
theshadowcult
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Australia Opet
Posts: 14,802
theshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled with


Default Proxy Gaming

Anyone know how to make a game think my IP is american, in order to play usa only games? I have googled it, but there is so much crap and the rest is confusing... :/
__________________
Evil is excess.
theshadowcult is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 18, 2010, 02:49 AM   #2
Tizen
Custom User Title
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: North Korea Close by.
Posts: 5,005
Tizen is still being judged by the masses


Default

VPN?
__________________
Don't panic
Tizen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 18, 2010, 09:53 AM   #3
Hyrax
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Somalia NJ
Posts: 29,366
Hyrax can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyHyrax can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyHyrax can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theshadowcult View Post
Anyone know how to make a game think my IP is american, in order to play usa only games? I have googled it, but there is so much crap and the rest is confusing... :/
I am curious too. I'd like to spoof a korean IP so I could play hellgate again.
__________________
The Core Value: Non-Aggression :(

Quote:
Originally Posted by HyperNovae View Post
Origin says if you are benchmarking or something to just call and they will help you out. God the horror, those poor souls. This is the type of orwellian nightmare Alex Jones told me about.
Hyrax is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Sep 18, 2010, 11:22 AM   #4
theshadowcult
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Australia Opet
Posts: 14,802
theshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled with


Default

Yeah i looked at VPN, but i didn't really understand it, has anyone here used openvpn? is it idiot friendly?
__________________
Evil is excess.
theshadowcult is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help with proxy Gaming. theshadowcult PC Gaming 1 Sep 18, 2010 08:13 PM
proxy help Buff General Software 2 Sep 27, 2006 07:40 PM
Is it possible to connect to IRC behind a proxy? Melhisedek Off Topic Lounge 3 Mar 20, 2006 06:20 PM
If you go through proxy they say use 2.17 O.D. Distributed Computing (Team Rage3D) 11 Feb 7, 2002 04:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink