Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Software Drivers Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Software Drivers Discussion and Support Discussion and Technical support forum for AMD's Radeon Software drivers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Nov 29, 2015, 10:05 PM   #91
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
BababooeyHTJ
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United States Hartford, CT
Posts: 11,928
BababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird sings


Default

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangler View Post
Good work guys, we can't have too many positive posts in a row on this forum.
BababooeyHTJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 29, 2015, 10:09 PM   #92
BababooeyHTJ
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United States Hartford, CT
Posts: 11,928
BababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird sings


Default

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangler View Post
Good work guys, we can't have too many positive posts in a row on this forum.
BababooeyHTJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 01:05 AM   #93
bill dennison
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States phoenix
Posts: 13,668
bill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

I can't tell, been playing mostly D3 and my two fury x's have been fine w/ crimson

just tried w3 and second card did hit 21% top card locked 20% but temps never went over 50c at 4k all maxed and hairball off 55 to 60 fps crossfire working fine


.......

I do wish with the fury x's they would put in a minimum fan speed and not just a max fan speed
the stock 15% is a little slow and I can't hear much difference between 15% nan 25%

and as much as afterburner messes up with win 10 I would rather not run it
...

and crimson and afterburner

afterburner's on screen display shows up on the crimson panel
bill dennison is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Nov 30, 2015, 09:17 AM   #94
Higgy10
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 5,968
Higgy10 is not someone to be trifled withHiggy10 is not someone to be trifled withHiggy10 is not someone to be trifled withHiggy10 is not someone to be trifled withHiggy10 is not someone to be trifled withHiggy10 is not someone to be trifled withHiggy10 is not someone to be trifled withHiggy10 is not someone to be trifled with


Default

ill check when im playing fallout later but didn't notice anything amiss.
__________________
i7 3770k @ 4.7ghz
Asus P8-Z77 WS mobo
8gig Corsair XMS3
CFX 290
Acer Predator x34 21:9
Intel x25-m 80gb ssd and 500gb SSD
2x1tb WD Black in raid0
Higgy10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 09:53 AM   #95
WaltC
Captain Know-it-all
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: United States Deep in Martian soil where it's warm and the air is good
Posts: 2,233
WaltC is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoCalMX70 View Post
I bet exactly ZERO people have had their cards fried from the driver setting the fan speed too low. That is such BS, as if the GPU wouldn't throttle...

...And now a bunch of haters are going to pile on and claim that AMD is frying GPUs with their drivers.
I agree..chance of that is nil. The GPU would simply shut off completely before that would happen.
__________________
**It is well-known that I am incapable of mistakes, so if you encounter a mistake in anything I have written, then you can be sure that I did not write it!
WaltC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 10:04 AM   #96
bittermann
I didn't do it
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United States Earth
Posts: 8,369
bittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

I posted this news on the front page as well in case we get any drive by's.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
__________________
[This Space For Rent]
bittermann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 10:47 AM   #97
BababooeyHTJ
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United States Hartford, CT
Posts: 11,928
BababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WaltC View Post
I agree..chance of that is nil. The GPU would simply shut off completely before that would happen.
You should be right. Dude may have had a defective card to begin with.

Is there even more than one person claiming that his card **** the bed?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangler View Post
Good work guys, we can't have too many positive posts in a row on this forum.
BababooeyHTJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 01:12 PM   #98
SoCalMX70
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: United States Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 945
SoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BababooeyHTJ View Post
You should be right. Dude may have had a defective card to begin with.

Is there even more than one person claiming that his card **** the bed?

The interesting thing with that one guy... if you look at his post history on reddit, he spread that "Crimson drivers fried my card" thing over many subreddits in a short period of time, seemingly stirring up a panic. I couldn't find any initial posts where he asks for advice or insight or anything... Just went straight to "OH EMM GEEE THE CRIMSON DRIVERS!!!!111ONE!" and people (being as a stupid as they can be on the internet) are jumping all over it becasuse A) Haters... -or- B) They want free stuff.

I also don't get how everyone who is running Afterburner or TriXX can complain. These drivers don't play nice with an overclocking program... got it. So what is the problem? Is it expected that a driver that has been largely re-worked should play nice with a 3rd party program right off the bat? ... Bet for most of these guys, the drivers would run fine if they uninstalled the overclocking software. Don't get me wrong, I get that it is not satisfactory, but you can't blame AMD. They don't write those 3rd party OC tools and have zero input on them and how they work. Roll back to Catalyst and 15.11.1 and enjoy your OC goodness.

For the rest, who have unistalled their old drivers, installed new, are NOT running 3rd party OC tools, and are still having issues... Yes, there is a genuine concern and AMD should rightly address any bugs being experienced.

For me, everything is fine. I also asked a couple of my buddies yesterday (one with a 280x and the other a 390) if they had problems... nothing. I actually asked my buddy with the 280x if his card melted yet (same card as the guy on reddit/twitter saying his card fried) and he just laughed. He even checked his fans speeds, everything is normal.
__________________
James
SoCalMX70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 01:27 PM   #99
bill dennison
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States phoenix
Posts: 13,668
bill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

no hotfix yet ?
well maybe tomorrow

not that I can play anything anyway as I have had the brown bathroom plague for 4 days now and can't stay out of that room more than 10 minuets at a time

Last edited by bill dennison : Nov 30, 2015 at 01:35 PM.
bill dennison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 01:42 PM   #100
Final8ty
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 701
Final8ty is still being judged by the masses


Default

I personally have not run into a single issue with Crimson, i have never touched the fan speed in Overdrive and AB has never been on my Windows 10 install and my fans ramp up and down like they should.
Final8ty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 01:49 PM   #101
Lurk
Going Nowhere Fast
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Italy Torino
Posts: 4,324
Lurk can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyLurk can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

imho the greatest problem with these drivers is the frightening lack of monitor management options
__________________
No question is dumb if you do not know the answer.
Q: How can you move on in life if all you care about is pussy and videogames?
A: You don't.
Lurk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 01:53 PM   #102
Higgy10
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 5,968
Higgy10 is not someone to be trifled withHiggy10 is not someone to be trifled withHiggy10 is not someone to be trifled withHiggy10 is not someone to be trifled withHiggy10 is not someone to be trifled withHiggy10 is not someone to be trifled withHiggy10 is not someone to be trifled withHiggy10 is not someone to be trifled with


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lurk View Post
imho the greatest problem with these drivers is the frightening lack of monitor management options
ya im not a fan of it. I preferred the way the old ccc handled displays. A lot of monitor options are dealt with in windows now instead of ccc im noticing.
__________________
i7 3770k @ 4.7ghz
Asus P8-Z77 WS mobo
8gig Corsair XMS3
CFX 290
Acer Predator x34 21:9
Intel x25-m 80gb ssd and 500gb SSD
2x1tb WD Black in raid0
Higgy10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 01:56 PM   #103
bittermann
I didn't do it
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United States Earth
Posts: 8,369
bittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

AMD has stated there is a fan issue that requires a hotfix for a small amount of users. That being said the frying cards thing sounds like a lot of hogwash.
__________________
[This Space For Rent]
bittermann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 02:37 PM   #104
lemonhead
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 878
lemonhead can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultylemonhead can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultylemonhead can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

I think, some may have even switched on the 'radio button' in the Crimson driver panel, for the fan control, thinking that they are enabling the fan operation. The GUI can be less ambiguous, giving a choice between "Auto" and "Fixed", rather than the "Off" and "On" that it currently has.

The hotfix is coming, so there has to be some issue with specific configurations.

I have no fan related issues on my PCs.
lemonhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 02:37 PM   #105
MasterGoa
Moon over madness
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Dave .
Posts: 28,714
MasterGoa has a basement full of buried neg-reppersMasterGoa has a basement full of buried neg-reppersMasterGoa has a basement full of buried neg-reppersMasterGoa has a basement full of buried neg-reppersMasterGoa has a basement full of buried neg-reppersMasterGoa has a basement full of buried neg-reppersMasterGoa has a basement full of buried neg-reppersMasterGoa has a basement full of buried neg-reppersMasterGoa has a basement full of buried neg-reppersMasterGoa has a basement full of buried neg-reppersMasterGoa has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default

With a 7870OC, V-Synched to 60hz, I say a slight improvement
in high action scenes where it would drop below 60hz.

Other than that, there is some flicking with certain textures at certain times.

Otherwise seamless upgrade!
MasterGoa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 02:38 PM   #106
Lurk
Going Nowhere Fast
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Italy Torino
Posts: 4,324
Lurk can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyLurk can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Higgy10 View Post
ya im not a fan of it. I preferred the way the old ccc handled displays. A lot of monitor options are dealt with in windows now instead of ccc im noticing.
yeah, now I need to use three interfaces instead of one. old CCC, Crimson panel, windows display properties, with monitor calibration switching back to default everytime in-between. How did this stuff pass WHQL anyway?
Nice going AMD
__________________
No question is dumb if you do not know the answer.
Q: How can you move on in life if all you care about is pussy and videogames?
A: You don't.
Lurk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 02:41 PM   #107
bittermann
I didn't do it
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United States Earth
Posts: 8,369
bittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbittermann can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lurk View Post
yeah, now I need to use three interfaces instead of one. old CCC, Crimson panel, windows display properties, with monitor calibration switching back to default everytime in-between. How did this stuff pass WHQL anyway?
Nice going AMD
See...now is the time to turn into a console peasant.
__________________
[This Space For Rent]
bittermann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 02:45 PM   #108
Lurk
Going Nowhere Fast
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Italy Torino
Posts: 4,324
Lurk can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyLurk can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bittermann View Post
See...now is the time to turn into a console peasant.
guess I'll just revert to previous drivers for the time being
__________________
No question is dumb if you do not know the answer.
Q: How can you move on in life if all you care about is pussy and videogames?
A: You don't.
Lurk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 06:32 PM   #109
DarkFoss
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: United States Illinios
Posts: 771
DarkFoss is still being judged by the masses


Default

AMD's twitter says the hotfix is out.
https://mobile.twitter.com/AMDRadeon
link takes you to this page,
https://community.amd.com/community/...940b75146aac98

I can't actually download the driver itself just yet.
__________________
Those who would give up Essential Liberty to purchase a little Temporary Safety,deserve neither Liberty nor Safety.
Ben Franklin, 1755

Last edited by DarkFoss : Nov 30, 2015 at 08:11 PM.
DarkFoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 07:04 PM   #110
@md_Guy
<strike>out</strike>
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 4,531
@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkFoss View Post
AMD's twitter says the hotfix is out.
https://mobile.twitter.com/AMDRadeon
link takes you to this page,
https://community.amd.com/community/...c1ede4e066996a

I can't actually download the driver itself just yet.
--64 bit
https://community.amd.com/external-l...Win7-Nov30.exe

--32bit
https://community.amd.com/external-l...Win7-Nov30.exe
__________________
Fermi Paradox*: "The apparent size and age of Fermi die suggests that many technologically advanced GPUs ought to exist.
However, this hypothesis seems inconsistent with the lack of observational evidence to support it."
@md_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 07:17 PM   #111
@md_Guy
<strike>out</strike>
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 4,531
@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings@md_Guy knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Radeon Settings Version - 2015.1129.1552.28517
Driver Packaging Version - 15.30.1025.1001-151129a-297019E
Provider - Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
2D Driver Version - 8.1.1.1533
Direct3D® Version - 9.14.10.1162
OpenGL® Version - 6.14.10.13416
OpenCL™ Version - 2.0.4.0
AMD Mantle Version - 9.1.10.99
AMD Mantle API Version - 98309
AMD Audio Driver Version - 10.0.0.2
__________________
Fermi Paradox*: "The apparent size and age of Fermi die suggests that many technologically advanced GPUs ought to exist.
However, this hypothesis seems inconsistent with the lack of observational evidence to support it."
@md_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 07:29 PM   #112
Arghuin
Nexus 6
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Greece Athens, Hellas
Posts: 1,716
Arghuin is still being judged by the masses


Default

Considerably worse performance on my system in Warlords of Draenor, especially in Ashran 40vs40....the performance of the 15.7.1 (though not amazing) is much better than these
Arghuin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 07:47 PM   #113
bill dennison
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States phoenix
Posts: 13,668
bill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

http://support.amd.com/en-us/download

Quote:
DisplayPort to HDMI 2.0 support:
Provides full support for DisplayPort to HDMI® 2.0 connections via certified dongles.
Resolved Issues with AMD Radeon Software Crimson Edition 15.11.1 Update
  • [82050] Star Wars™: Battlefront - Snow flickers in a few locations in the game
  • [82240] Star Wars™: Battlefront - Sky rendering may be broken in some game locations
  • [82645] Fallout 4 - The compass may flicker during gameplay on AMD Radeon R9 390 series products. We continue to investigate the issue with AMD Radeon R9 290 and AMD Radeon R9 295X2 series products
  • [82667] Star Wars™: Battlefront - Shadowy textures are visible around hills/structures/caves
  • [81890] Just Cause 3 - Texture corruption may be experienced during gameplay
  • [54874] Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 - Poor AMD Crossfire™ performance may be experienced
  • [82338] The driver installation may fail while installing the ACP component
  • [82426] The font size in Chinese language installations may be too small
  • [82438] The label range values in some AMD Freesync™ installations may be incorrect
  • [82536] The Radeon Settings dropbox does not close when it is clicked on a second time
  • [82603] The AMD Overdrive™ fan settings is always set to ON after first edit on reboot
  • [82586] Language shows up as Chinese Simplified when Chinese Traditional is selected in Windows® 7
  • [82656] Radeon Settings crashes on the Display tab when cloning a display via HDMI on some notebooks
  • [82671] Overdrive™ fan speed is reset to Manual on exiting from a 3D game or application
  • [82766] Radeon Settings does not get upgraded in some install scenarios
  • [82691] AMD Overdrive™ cannot revert to default settings in some situations

    Known Issues with AMD Radeon Software Crimson Edition 15.11.1 Update
  • [82789] Total War™ : Rome II : Choppy gameplay may be experienced
  • [82788] Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 - Frame freezing during gameplay may be experienced
  • [82794] Just Cause 3 - The system may hang when task switching on systems with AMD CPUs and GPUs
  • [82775] Just Cause 3 - Flickering may be experienced during gameplay and on menu screens
  • [82778] Anno 2205 - Water splatter may flicker during in Ultra high mode on 4K displays
  • [82779] Fallout 4 - Gameplay may be choppy in AMD Freesync™ mode in Ultra mode at 1440p resolution
i guess the check for updates part of crimson doesn't work yet ?

Last edited by bill dennison : Nov 30, 2015 at 07:55 PM.
bill dennison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 08:08 PM   #114
evil-doer
Radeon R9 290x
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Canada Ontario, Canada
Posts: 123
evil-doer is still being judged by the masses


Default

Fallout 4 compass fixed for 390, but not 290.. odd, and sucks to be me.
evil-doer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 08:15 PM   #115
The Mac
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: United States Boston
Posts: 1,647
The Mac once held a door open for a complete strangerThe Mac once held a door open for a complete strangerThe Mac once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

yeah, i just checked.

mine is still intermittently busted.
The Mac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 09:31 PM   #116
SoCalMX70
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: United States Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 945
SoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Well this is interesting...

Installed the new beta that hit today. About an hour into Battlefront my Fury X went down to 2d clocks and fan kicked in to 95% speed. I minimized the game then went back in, 3d clocks kicked back in, fan stayed at 95%, then it dropped to 2d clocks again. Restarted PC, everything back to normal.

I'm going to try to reinstall the drivers, game a bit more and see what happens.
__________________
James
SoCalMX70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2015, 11:15 PM   #117
bill dennison
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States phoenix
Posts: 13,668
bill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundbill dennison can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoCalMX70 View Post
Well this is interesting...

Installed the new beta that hit today. About an hour into Battlefront my Fury X went down to 2d clocks and fan kicked in to 95% speed. I minimized the game then went back in, 3d clocks kicked back in, fan stayed at 95%, then it dropped to 2d clocks again. Restarted PC, everything back to normal.

I'm going to try to reinstall the drivers, game a bit more and see what happens.
had that the last few drivers fan going to max anyway I didn't check the clocks
it has done it about 4 times in the last two months or so I just rebooted
I figured it was my win 10 upgrade as a few things are a little off, I need to do a full clean install
bill dennison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 1, 2015, 12:20 AM   #118
Bitey
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Australia In a Daze
Posts: 1,890
Bitey is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoCalMX70 View Post
Well this is interesting...
Installed the new beta that hit today. About an hour into Battlefront my Fury X went down to 2d clocks and fan kicked in to 95% speed. I minimized the game then went back in, 3d clocks kicked back in, fan stayed at 95%, then it dropped to 2d clocks again. Restarted PC, everything back to normal.
I had something similar happen on the previous driver(non crimson).
Fan was going flat out and the game I was playing started getting very choppy.
Initially I thought it might of been throttling because the rooms was quite warm.
Rebooted and checked temperatures and was actually quite cool?.

So thinking back it probably just dropped back 2d clocks....kind sounds like something triggered it to fall back to fail safe defaults.

I have not had that with the crimson driver yet though.
Bitey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 1, 2015, 02:50 AM   #119
SoCalMX70
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: United States Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 945
SoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Gamed for a good 4 hours tonight without issue after that weird hiccup. Drivers are working great for me!

They fixed that weird lighting/texture bug on the smaller hoth and tatooine maps in Battlefront, so that's nice.

Ran Witcher 3 a bit as well, no issues.

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk
__________________
James
SoCalMX70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 1, 2015, 04:22 AM   #120
noko
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United States Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 8,671
noko once held a door open for a complete strangernoko once held a door open for a complete strangernoko once held a door open for a complete strangernoko once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Will have to try the new updated Cringson drivers. AMD maybe should call the interface beta and allow choice with old CCC for a little bit.
noko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seeya CCC, hello RSCE? (Radeon Software Crimson Edition) Qamly AMD Radeon Software Drivers Discussion and Support 82 Nov 26, 2015 11:40 PM
SuperMarioBrothers : Crimson Hours - winter edition - [ Gorish , Platformer ] Pirate Neilsouth PC Gaming 0 Apr 29, 2008 05:26 AM
Is it OK for file version to be different than Driver version? Scott99999 AMD Radeon Software Drivers Discussion and Support 3 Nov 20, 2004 10:41 PM
European Collector's Edition Box Art Different Than US Version Turd Ferguson PC Gaming 6 Nov 13, 2004 04:21 PM
Refresk fix removed 1280*1025 stevvie Radeon Technical Support 0 Mar 5, 2002 01:28 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:09 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink