Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » Legacy ATI Discussion and Technical Support » AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support Discussion and support forum for all of the All-In-Wonder Radeon cards, the TV-Wonder, Remote Wonder I and II, the new HDTV Wonder, and basically anything with VIVO support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Feb 22, 2009, 06:08 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
soulforge
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7
soulforge is still being judged by the masses


Default boot looping problem!

im posting here because ive heard you guys are the best so here goes, just built a new pc gigabyte motherboard p45 intel core 2 duo 3.0 radeon 4870 512mb video 500watt psu and running vista 64 bit OS and 8gig kinston hyperx ram , i know its the video card because ive takin it out and put it in another pc and the problem went to that pc, the new pc worked fine for several days, then upon startup the pc turns on then powers down and trys to boot again in a continual loop had to turn off psu release the charge by hitting power button a few time then it turn right on and no problems im at a loss if anyone has any information it would be greatly appreciated, thank you in advance for your help.

Last edited by soulforge : Feb 22, 2009 at 06:27 PM.
soulforge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2009, 11:00 PM   #2
x-tech
Windows 7 Junkie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Canada Boonies
Posts: 241
x-tech is still being judged by the masses


Default

If the problem transferred to the new PC and the video card was the only thing you transferred then it sounds like your video card is defective.

Did you attach leads to both power connectors on the card?
x-tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2009, 06:38 AM   #3
soulforge
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7
soulforge is still being judged by the masses


Default

yes
soulforge is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Feb 23, 2009, 08:53 AM   #4
x-tech
Windows 7 Junkie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Canada Boonies
Posts: 241
x-tech is still being judged by the masses


Default

rma
x-tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2009, 09:08 AM   #5
soulforge
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7
soulforge is still being judged by the masses


Default

will do thanks x-tech
soulforge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2009, 01:17 PM   #6
caveman-jim
Deposed King of Rage3D
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 48,926
caveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

try it with only 2gb or 4gb ram installed
caveman-jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2009, 09:05 PM   #7
x-tech
Windows 7 Junkie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Canada Boonies
Posts: 241
x-tech is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by caveman-jim View Post
try it with only 2gb or 4gb ram installed
Good catch! I missed that.
x-tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2009, 12:07 AM   #8
Hannan
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Hannan is still being judged by the masses


Default my computer is stuck

my computer is stuck in a reboot loop. i have an intel pentium 4 desktop ... I
still have the same problem. The computer re-boots, I get as far at the ...
Hannan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Curse of Monkey island - sound looping problem Blackadder PC Gaming 3 Apr 10, 2005 09:26 PM
Help! endless looping problem Vanadium Distributed Computing (Team Rage3D) 4 Nov 16, 2002 05:01 AM
I read about SB Audigy Looping problem and... Ghoststalker General Hardware 1 Feb 7, 2002 12:44 AM
Video capture problem (looping) elliottmc AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support 0 Aug 3, 2001 06:40 AM
3DMark 2001 looping problem Sudz Radeon Technical Support 4 Jul 29, 2001 10:50 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink