Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Community and Site Discussions » Off Topic Lounge
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Off Topic Lounge Discuss anything you want here folks. A place for computer junkies to boldly post Off Topic... Rant and rave if it is necessary, but just try to keep it clean!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jun 27, 2016, 07:44 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Payne3d
[Fancy a Butcher's?]
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United States 192.168.0.1
Posts: 13,081
Payne3d once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Payne3d once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Payne3d once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Payne3d once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Payne3d once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Payne3d once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default Lost power in one room and bunch of lights directly beneath said room

Question for you electrically minded...what the eff? I've lost power in one rooms(one floor up) and couple of lights directly below the room where the kitchen is located. I've checked the breakers and nothing looks tripped.
I've hit the test/reset buttons on all the gfci outlets...apart from one on on the outside at the back of the house.

I can't reset that one and there is no power out of that outlet either. I'm guessing this outlet is connected to my room somehow , maybe? it's on the same side of the house where there is no power. When I try press the test button it doesn't go in.

I've pressed the reset button but nothing changes. No power out of that outlet but I do see a small led next the reset button that's constant on.

Any thoughts?
__________________
"World's First Analyst and Therapist: the Analrapist"
"Part time Cork Soaker"
Payne3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27, 2016, 07:46 PM   #2
Zero
Sass hole
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Canada Toronto
Posts: 38,815
Zero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English ChannelZero once jumped the English Channel


Default

Burnt out wire in the wall?
__________________
"Hi,

please refrain from telling other forum members to "Go eat a buffet of dicks." in the future.

Thank you.

Regards,
mad"
Zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27, 2016, 07:49 PM   #3
greasyhands
Vega 64
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States Minnesota
Posts: 852
greasyhands is still being judged by the masses


Default

Sounds like a breaker is tripped to me, or possibly failed. Have you tried resetting them? My next step would get my DVOM out and check the panel.
greasyhands is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jun 27, 2016, 07:58 PM   #4
MasterGoa
Life is not a task.
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Dave .
Posts: 31,298
MasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English Channel


Default

Wires need to be coiled together to move from room to room.
However, some people use the wall plug jumper leads to do the
connection from plug to plug. This could be the source of the break.

How old is the house?
MasterGoa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I am standing directly beneath the enemy's scrotum. VVanks Off Topic Lounge 35 Jul 11, 2009 02:31 PM
Lost Room monkeydust Off Topic Lounge 1 Dec 12, 2006 07:52 PM
Lost in Doom lvl 4 i thinks some control room war_child PC Gaming 9 Aug 9, 2004 01:29 AM
how do u get out of this d*** room! JesseRR16 Off Topic Lounge 3 Mar 27, 2004 02:47 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink