Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Technical Support Radeon technical support forum for all Radeon products from the classic Radeon to the latest cutting edge family of graphics cards.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Feb 28, 2008, 07:13 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
hostos
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada Dominican Republic
Posts: 1
hostos is still being judged by the masses


Default ATI Radeon Sapphire X1650 Pro

Hi.
Just wanted to ask a question about my ATI X1650 Sapphire Pro.

My problem is my card wont let me connect 2 devices at the same time.
I have my monitor connected and am trying to use the S-Video with my HDTV to make them work at the same time.
To get the image in my HDTV I always have to restart my computer and disconnect the monitor and just leave the svideo for it to be able show up on my tv and control my pc just with the image on my tv.

Just wanted to mention my card has only 1 DVI (White socket) which I am using with the monitor, 1 Svideo, which I am trying to use with the TV and 1 Blue connector which I don't use.

Is there a way for me to have bot the Monitor and the TV connected at the same time as me being able to use the computer with my monitor and everything that im doing to show in my tv at the same time?

Thanks in Advance

Last edited by hostos : Feb 28, 2008 at 07:19 AM.
hostos is offline  
Old Feb 29, 2008, 12:28 PM   #2
spyre
ATI Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom England
Posts: 18,438
spyre is still being judged by the masses


Default

You would need a dual DVI port card as the DVI port and Svideo cant be used at the same time on those older model cards due to the 2nd ramdac being used for both DVI or Svideo. The first Ramdac is used just for the VGA port hence the need for a dual DVI card.
__________________
I do work for AMD
AMD/ATI Beta Tester
spyre is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SAPPHIRE Radeon X1650 question pshootr Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 2 Sep 11, 2007 11:35 PM
Sapphire Radeon X1650 512MB; Pro or not? Big B AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 3 Apr 4, 2007 02:08 AM
Sapphire Radeon X1650 PRO Ultimate Edition review Hanners Front Page News 1 Feb 16, 2007 03:22 PM
Sapphire ATI Radeon X1650 PRO problems with Vista Business 64-Bit jamesgeorgeward Radeon Technical Support 1 Feb 3, 2007 11:44 AM
Sapphire Radeon X1650 PRO review Hanners Front Page News 2 Sep 30, 2006 03:58 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink