Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Discussion and Support General discussion, tweaking, overclocking and technical support questions about discrete Radeon graphics products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Sep 28, 2000, 04:03 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Chicane-UK
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,234
Chicane-UK is still being judged by the masses


Red face

Hi,

I finally got hold of the Crimson skies demo on Monday morning, was somewhat gutted (after such a long wait) to see it running at a TOTAL snails pace on my Radeon. Even in the very lowest res, with textures etc toned right down I was getting what seemed like 10-15 frames per second.

Is anyone else getting this problem? Another flaky Microsoft release here or what? :-)
Chicane-UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2000, 04:08 PM   #2
blix
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United States Texas
Posts: 836
blix is still being judged by the masses


Post

What Radeon drivers are you currently using? Also what are the specs of you system?
blix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2000, 04:14 PM   #3
Chicane-UK
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,234
Chicane-UK is still being judged by the masses


Post

Specs and drivers are :


AMD Athlon 750MHz
Abit KA7 (arrrrgh :-p)
Radeon 64MB DDR VIVO OEM Card
192MB of PC100 RAM

I am using the special purpose .3063 drivers for the Radeon cause of all the KX133/Radeon problems, and as for the motherboard, I am using the VIA 4.23 all in one drivers.
Chicane-UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Sep 28, 2000, 04:51 PM   #4
blix
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United States Texas
Posts: 836
blix is still being judged by the masses


Post

Try downloading the new patch for Crimson skies.

click me
blix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2000, 09:24 PM   #5
smd16
 
Posts: n/a


Post

I run the Crimson Skies demo with the lastest "official" drivers and it works fine at 1024x720.

Anyone have a comment on the Hitman demo, it ran ok but I could never get then hang of it, couldn't get the piano wire to kill anyone and if you shoot someone hears or sees you.
  Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2000, 09:26 PM   #6
blix
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United States Texas
Posts: 836
blix is still being judged by the masses


Post

Yeah, I got the paino wire to work. You need to choke the guy that is taking a pee near the sewer entrance.
blix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radeon and Crimson Skies dnottis Radeon Technical Support 15 Feb 3, 2001 02:29 PM
Radeon 64DDR very slow in Crimson Skies thietavu AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 2 Dec 26, 2000 03:14 PM
Radeon and Crimson Skies tschlief AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 10 Nov 14, 2000 12:42 AM
Radeon and Crimson Skies tschlief Radeon Technical Support 9 Nov 13, 2000 04:58 PM
Radeon 64m and Crimson Skies billharris44 Radeon Technical Support 11 Oct 18, 2000 05:40 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink