Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking Discuss Radeon tweaking, modding, and overclocking practices. Want to post your benchmarks scores? This is the place!

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Dec 7, 2010, 03:34 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
shane_p
Radeon HD 5970
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 103
shane_p is still being judged by the masses


Default official 3D MARK 11 Score Thread

8,500+ from the red side here

__________________
RIG#1
980x @ 4.42Ghz 24/7 under water 2x Rads, Gigabyte X58-UD9 mobo
590 GTX Hydro Copper, 12GB DDR3 4x OCZ SSD/RAID 0, X-FI, 1500watt Strider, MOZART TX case
http://s755.photobucket.com/albums/x...x%20and%20UD9/
RIG#2
i7 920 @4.2Ghz, X58-UD3R, XFX 5970, 6GB DDR3, 850watt Corsair, Antec 900
http://s755.photobucket.com/albums/x...%20920%20HTPC/
shane_p is offline  
Old Dec 7, 2010, 06:31 PM   #2
moshpit
Resident Mac Hater
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States PIT, PIT, PIT, in the PIT!!!
Posts: 19,661
moshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete stranger


Subscriber
Default

Broke 6K with i7 860 + single GTX 580, Green Team shows strong for a single GPU and default clocked i7 860:

[IMG][/IMG]

In fact, memory is significantly underclocked right now, running DDR3 1066 instead of the rated 1600.
__________________
If you feel like I'm hurting your wittle feelings too much, refer me to this thread : A new nicer moshpit???
"Go screw yourself Apple."

Last edited by moshpit : Dec 7, 2010 at 08:07 PM.
moshpit is offline  
Old Dec 8, 2010, 10:50 AM   #3
john dolan
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United Kingdom nottingham
Posts: 111
john dolan is still being judged by the masses


Default

john dolan is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Dec 8, 2010, 12:40 PM   #4
shane_p
Radeon HD 5970
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 103
shane_p is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by moshpit View Post
In fact, memory is significantly underclocked right now, running DDR3 1066 instead of the rated 1600.
why oh why?


why not underclock the cpu too?
LOL
__________________
RIG#1
980x @ 4.42Ghz 24/7 under water 2x Rads, Gigabyte X58-UD9 mobo
590 GTX Hydro Copper, 12GB DDR3 4x OCZ SSD/RAID 0, X-FI, 1500watt Strider, MOZART TX case
http://s755.photobucket.com/albums/x...x%20and%20UD9/
RIG#2
i7 920 @4.2Ghz, X58-UD3R, XFX 5970, 6GB DDR3, 850watt Corsair, Antec 900
http://s755.photobucket.com/albums/x...%20920%20HTPC/
shane_p is offline  
Old Dec 8, 2010, 01:32 PM   #5
moshpit
Resident Mac Hater
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States PIT, PIT, PIT, in the PIT!!!
Posts: 19,661
moshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete stranger


Subscriber
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shane_p View Post
why oh why?


why not underclock the cpu too?
LOL
Because something is screwy with the XMP profiles when filling all 4 slots of a motherboard. If I only use 2 of the 4 slots, I can run 1600mhz memory, but if I use all 4, I cannot set any XMP profiles or it won't boot. 8Gb of ram is more useful for the 64bit future then 600mhz, IMO. Single app performance isn't as important as being able to run more apps at once, more memory is better then faster in that scenario.

I've been eyeballing some of the new Corsair Vengeance 4Gb modules, perhaps a pair of them. That way I can keep 8Gb and only fill 2 slots.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820233144
__________________
If you feel like I'm hurting your wittle feelings too much, refer me to this thread : A new nicer moshpit???
"Go screw yourself Apple."
moshpit is offline  
Old Dec 8, 2010, 02:00 PM   #6
caveman-jim
Deposed King of Rage3D
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 48,940
caveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

just set the timings and speeds manually, nudge up qpi and memory controller voltage

also Cat 10.11 CAP #4 is now available, with performance improvements in 3DMark11 for Crossfire users.
http://www.rage3d.com/index.php?cat=75#newsid33971493
caveman-jim is offline  
Old Dec 8, 2010, 02:04 PM   #7
moshpit
Resident Mac Hater
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States PIT, PIT, PIT, in the PIT!!!
Posts: 19,661
moshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete strangermoshpit once held a door open for a complete stranger


Subscriber
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by caveman-jim View Post
just set the timings and speeds manually, nudge up qpi and memory controller voltage
I guess I could, but that would kill my excuse for some new ram. I have to admit the thought of 1600mhz 4Gb modules are causing me great temptation.
__________________
If you feel like I'm hurting your wittle feelings too much, refer me to this thread : A new nicer moshpit???
"Go screw yourself Apple."
moshpit is offline  
Old Dec 8, 2010, 07:46 PM   #8
shane_p
Radeon HD 5970
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 103
shane_p is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by caveman-jim View Post
also Cat 10.11 CAP #4 is now available, with performance improvements in 3DMark11 for Crossfire users.
http://www.rage3d.com/index.php?cat=75#newsid33971493
Thanks, it does help (not a whole lot though)

but broke 8,600 now: (seems a lot smoother now)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
__________________
RIG#1
980x @ 4.42Ghz 24/7 under water 2x Rads, Gigabyte X58-UD9 mobo
590 GTX Hydro Copper, 12GB DDR3 4x OCZ SSD/RAID 0, X-FI, 1500watt Strider, MOZART TX case
http://s755.photobucket.com/albums/x...x%20and%20UD9/
RIG#2
i7 920 @4.2Ghz, X58-UD3R, XFX 5970, 6GB DDR3, 850watt Corsair, Antec 900
http://s755.photobucket.com/albums/x...%20920%20HTPC/
shane_p is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2011, 10:41 PM   #9
shane_p
Radeon HD 5970
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 103
shane_p is still being judged by the masses


Default

finally with 11.1 AMD has a driver to beat the old 10.5 in Mark 11
http://images.ncix.com/forumimages/D...ADBC8C6479.jpg



finally some progress here in driver bench performance
10.5 = 12,000
10.12 = 8,500
11.1 = 13,400


.
__________________
RIG#1
980x @ 4.42Ghz 24/7 under water 2x Rads, Gigabyte X58-UD9 mobo
590 GTX Hydro Copper, 12GB DDR3 4x OCZ SSD/RAID 0, X-FI, 1500watt Strider, MOZART TX case
http://s755.photobucket.com/albums/x...x%20and%20UD9/
RIG#2
i7 920 @4.2Ghz, X58-UD3R, XFX 5970, 6GB DDR3, 850watt Corsair, Antec 900
http://s755.photobucket.com/albums/x...%20920%20HTPC/

Last edited by shane_p : Jan 20, 2011 at 10:33 AM.
shane_p is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2011, 11:45 PM   #10
Tyler582
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canada Winnipeg
Posts: 4,001
Tyler582 is still being judged by the masses


Default

hax.
__________________
Gaming spec.
OCZ EXS 800W | ASUS P7P55D | Intel i5-760 @ 4Ghz | 8GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz | MSI GTX 580 @ 872/4100Mhz | 1TB 7200RPM | ASUS VK278Q + Gateway FPD2185W | SS 6Gv2 + CM Spawn
Laptop.
ASUS UL30-VT A1 13.3" Notebook w/64GB SSD
Tyler582 is offline  
Old Jan 23, 2011, 05:21 PM   #11
shadow001
Captain thread derail....
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 9,219
shadow001 once held a door open for a complete strangershadow001 once held a door open for a complete strangershadow001 once held a door open for a complete strangershadow001 once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

My score with a 980x at 4.6 Ghz and 3 GTX580's running at stock speeds and using the latest WHQL driver released a couple of days ago:





Might bust the 15K mark fairly easily if i do overclock the video cards..
shadow001 is offline  
Old Jan 24, 2011, 12:55 AM   #12
Tyler582
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canada Winnipeg
Posts: 4,001
Tyler582 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Can't you oc the CPU more too? **** man. That rig's crazy.

One day I'll have that kinda cash, haha!
__________________
Gaming spec.
OCZ EXS 800W | ASUS P7P55D | Intel i5-760 @ 4Ghz | 8GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz | MSI GTX 580 @ 872/4100Mhz | 1TB 7200RPM | ASUS VK278Q + Gateway FPD2185W | SS 6Gv2 + CM Spawn
Laptop.
ASUS UL30-VT A1 13.3" Notebook w/64GB SSD
Tyler582 is offline  
Old Jan 25, 2011, 08:31 AM   #13
Rambozo
Making Hit Documentaries
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Slovakia North Little Rock, Arkansas
Posts: 5,557
Rambozo once held a door open for a complete strangerRambozo once held a door open for a complete strangerRambozo once held a door open for a complete strangerRambozo once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

__________________
"Gentlemen, you can't fight in here! This is the War Room!"


Not my fault, I voted Ron Paul.


Not my fault, I voted Badnarik.
Rambozo is offline  
Old Jun 21, 2011, 08:23 AM   #14
CurrentlyPissed
Mad, not drunk.
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: United States Missouri
Posts: 13,845
CurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled with


Default

My 6870s are poor overclockers unfortunatly. Could only squeeze 945 core and 1150 memory out of them. Which is way below others. Oh well.
__________________
Quote:
The reason I talk to myself is because I’m the only one whose answers I accept.
-George Carlin
Quote:
An arrow can only be shot by pulling it back. Remember when life is dragging you back, you are just moments away from springing forward.

So keep aiming.

-Interwebz
CurrentlyPissed is offline  
Old Jun 21, 2011, 08:37 AM   #15
Jokerzwild
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: United States Nectar, AL USA
Posts: 6,237
Jokerzwild is still being judged by the masses


Default

Mine go to around 980/1180, but that doesn't affect performance all that much. What really cranks my 3dmark score up is when I increase the overclock on my CPU.
__________________
"Man is least himself when he talks in his own person. Give him a mask, and he will tell you the truth." - Oscar Wilde
Jokerzwild is offline  
Old Aug 28, 2013, 10:06 PM   #16
curio
𐐒ananaD
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Manches Pimp maestro de Manchesville
Posts: 48,964
curio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished roadcurio nears the end of the distinguished road


Default

New rig all around except video card - almost 40% faster with the same 7850, though a slightly higher gpu clock this time

http://www.3dmark.com/compare/3dm11/.../3dm11/7080955
__________________
Love take me down to the streets - Wings
curio is offline  
Old Sep 4, 2013, 01:47 PM   #17
CurrentlyPissed
Mad, not drunk.
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: United States Missouri
Posts: 13,845
CurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled withCurrentlyPissed is not someone to be trifled with


Default

Nice, the 7850/7870 are pretty stout cards. Brother has one back when he built is (7870). Isn't it basically a 6970 with less power requirements?
__________________
Quote:
The reason I talk to myself is because I’m the only one whose answers I accept.
-George Carlin
Quote:
An arrow can only be shot by pulling it back. Remember when life is dragging you back, you are just moments away from springing forward.

So keep aiming.

-Interwebz
CurrentlyPissed is offline  
Old Sep 5, 2013, 02:25 PM   #18
Blín D'ñero
HD7970 crossfire
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Netherlands Netherlands
Posts: 1,812
Blín D'ñero is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CurrentlyPissed View Post
[...] Isn't it basically a 6970 with less power requirements?
No, it's basically a GCN chip equipped card. Next generation.
__________________
Intel i7 2700K @ 4.8 Ghz | Zalman CPNS9900LED | Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z | 16 GB Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 DDR3 | 2 x (Sapphire) AMD Radeon HD7970 (crossfire) | Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatality Pro | Corsair AX 1200W | 4 x WDC WD1002FAEX | Optiarc AD 5240S | Dell U3011 @ 2560x1600 | Steelseries 7G | Razer Imperator 2012 | Coolermaster Stacker STC T01 | Logitech Z-5500 | Sennheiser HD598 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 |
Blín D'ñero is offline  
Old Sep 23, 2013, 09:44 AM   #19
AdamK47
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 817
AdamK47 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyAdamK47 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

New score with the IB-E. Using my 24-7 stable clock speeds.

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/7206236

AdamK47 is offline  
Old Sep 23, 2013, 03:09 PM   #20
KAC
That postcount though...
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 57,085
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamK47 View Post
New score with the IB-E. Using my 24-7 stable clock speeds.

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/7206236

HOLY CRAP!
KAC is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official 3dmark Vantage Score thread! Jokerzwild Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 169 Jan 17, 2012 10:09 AM
low 3d mark score! huggyg71 Radeon Technical Support 12 May 5, 2003 07:03 PM
3d mark score vnet576 Radeon Technical Support 42 Jan 20, 2003 08:49 PM
3D Mark Score! lbrown Radeon Technical Support 4 Aug 24, 2002 12:34 AM
Radeon 64 DDR - Low 3D Mark 2001 score compared to 3D Mark 2000 Paul_Smith AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 2 Jun 11, 2001 09:32 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink