Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Technical Support Radeon technical support forum for all Radeon products from the classic Radeon to the latest cutting edge family of graphics cards.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Apr 18, 2012, 05:51 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Appoooh
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Appoooh is still being judged by the masses


Default HD 7850 HDMI blank screen

So I just bought a Sapphire HD 7850 to replace a Sapphire HD 5770 in my HTPC but I'm struggling to get any output through HDMI. I have the HTPC hooked up to a Panasonic VT30 TV.

Needless to say when the HD 5770 is used everything works fine. But when I boot with the HD 7850 installed I don't see the BIOS splash screen or the windows desktop. The Panasonic TV reports a 1080p / 50HZ input but only displays a blank screen.

I haven't tested the DVI port using a monitor (the Panasonic TV doesn't have a DVI port) so I can't be sure that the HD 7850 isn't faulty, but the fact that the HTPC boots into Windows with the HD 7850 (have confirmed this by remoting into the HTPC using my laptop) makes me think it's an HDMI handshake issue or similar?

Thoughts?

Cheers,
David
Appoooh is offline  
Old Apr 18, 2012, 01:08 PM   #2
Blín D'ñero
HD7970 crossfire
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Netherlands Netherlands
Posts: 1,812
Blín D'ñero is still being judged by the masses


Default

Have you reinstalled the drivers from scratch? Because when switching to another model videocard, that is required.
__________________
Intel i7 2700K @ 4.8 Ghz | Zalman CPNS9900LED | Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z | 16 GB Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 DDR3 | 2 x (Sapphire) AMD Radeon HD7970 (crossfire) | Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatality Pro | Corsair AX 1200W | 4 x WDC WD1002FAEX | Optiarc AD 5240S | Dell U3011 @ 2560x1600 | Steelseries 7G | Razer Imperator 2012 | Coolermaster Stacker STC T01 | Logitech Z-5500 | Sennheiser HD598 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 |
Blín D'ñero is offline  
Old Apr 18, 2012, 03:56 PM   #3
caveman-jim
Deposed King of Rage3D
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 48,999
caveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

uninstall and reinstall drivers, retry.
caveman-jim is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Apr 18, 2012, 08:17 PM   #4
lil bastard
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Greece Boca Raton FL
Posts: 556
lil bastard is still being judged by the masses


Default

Mine works fine with a vizio TV, however with the beta 12.4 drivers it wont play audio after waking from standby. The 12.3 were ok in that regard.
__________________
Asus Maximus IV Gene-Z | i5-2500k | 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600 | 256GB Samsung 830 SSD| Samsung F3 1TB | Antec Truepower 650w | Dell 2405FPW PVA | Dell 2007FP IPS | MSI N460GTX Hawk

Gigabyte GA-Z68MX-UD2H-B3 | i5-2400 | 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600 | 60GB OCZ Vertex Plus SSD - SRT | WD Black 1TB | Antec Earthwatts 500w | Vizio 42" 1080P | Sapphire HD7850 OC | ATI Theater 650 Pro

Intel DH67BL | i3-2100 | 8GB Kingston HyperX DDR3-1600 | 1x2TB WD EARS | 4x2TB Samsung F4EG | Antec Earthwatts 380w | Headless

Lenovo x230t Tablet PC | i5-3320M | 8GB DDR3-1600 | Samsung 256GB 830SSD |

lil bastard is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Full Screen gaming causes the screen to go blank every few seconds. GameGuru Radeon Technical Support 3 Oct 3, 2006 07:41 AM
Screen Goes Blank jsimmons Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 4 Sep 7, 2006 09:07 AM
screen goes blank Hotrod PC Radeon Technical Support 0 Mar 26, 2004 08:25 AM
Ah!!!! Help!!! Blank Screen!? yklau Radeon Technical Support 2 Dec 13, 2001 04:28 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:54 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink