Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » Operating Systems
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Operating Systems Discussion topics on operating systems including all iterations of Windows, Linux, MacOS, BeOS, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jun 28, 2018, 09:36 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
ScottDoom
It's Okay
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: United States Oklahoma City
Posts: 13,587
ScottDoom can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyScottDoom can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Monitor Windows 3.1

I can't find my floppy, and even if I could I don't know if I could find a drive, and even if I could I don't have the time to power up my desktop and install it... So, does anyone have a copy of Windows 3.1 they can PM me?
__________________
Maybe when I die
I get to be a car
driving in the night
lighting up the dark.
ScottDoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28, 2018, 12:08 PM   #2
Destroy
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States WI
Posts: 16,627
Destroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird sings


Default

I'm sure loose iso's are around the net.

But why? What requires Win3.1?
__________________
Member of the Glorious PC Gaming Master Race-"Doesn't any game maker know how to make a PC feeling game anymore? I hate all this console afterbirth crap we're getting lately."
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28, 2018, 12:28 PM   #3
ScottDoom
It's Okay
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: United States Oklahoma City
Posts: 13,587
ScottDoom can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyScottDoom can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

I'm sure there are, but I wanted a trustworthy source.

I want to run a very old piece of software for nostalgic purposes, and it runs on Windows 3.1. I read that Windows 3.1 can be installed inside the Dosbox emulator, and then Windows 3.1 applications and games can be installed in that environment.
__________________
Maybe when I die
I get to be a car
driving in the night
lighting up the dark.
ScottDoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jun 28, 2018, 10:05 PM   #4
Seyiji
Team 🌙 Moon
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Manches Manchesville
Posts: 12,377
Seyiji has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationSeyiji has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationSeyiji has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationSeyiji has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationSeyiji has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationSeyiji has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationSeyiji has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationSeyiji has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationSeyiji has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationSeyiji has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of ReputationSeyiji has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputation


Default

winworld

Also screw dosbox

Go with pcem

https://pcem-emulator.co.uk/
__________________
,____,
[^_^]
/)___)

-"---"-
Rage3D PC Gaming Hit-List
Official PC Gaming Deals Thread
Has the above thread been misplaced/renamed/merged/stickied/locked? Well then there's a doins transpirin! Find the tome and bring forth the sacrifice to restore peace and order.
Owl Face = Steam Profile | Battlenet: Seyiji#1677 | Origin: SeyijiZero | PSN: ZeroSeyiji | Uplay: Seyiji | Owl Eyes = Oh Hai!|Owl Body = Do these wings make me look fat? | Perch = Rage3D Theme Song
"VIAGRA FALLS, slowly I turned, and step by step, inch by inch, I walked up to him, I smashed him, I hit him, I bonked him, I bopped him, I socked him and I mashed his face and I knocked him down."
Seyiji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2018, 08:21 AM   #5
Silent-Runner
simply indescribable
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Germany Germany
Posts: 13,408
Silent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English ChannelSilent-Runner once jumped the English Channel


Default



As Seyiji said, either go with Dosbox or pcem, i'd also prefer pcem.
"Trustworthy" is a "flexible" description if you try to download an OS.
__________________


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

"If you must blink, do it now" Kubo


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Silent-Runner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 7 and Windows Server 2008 R2 Service Pack 1 Release Candidate (KB976932) stormy13 Operating Systems 10 Nov 23, 2010 10:29 PM
Apple Mocks Windows History in Ads, But Will Add Windows 7 Boot Camp Support Android1 Front Page News 0 Oct 23, 2009 01:56 PM
All Windows 7 Beta Testers to receive free copies of Windows 7 Ultimate genci88 Operating Systems 4 Jul 31, 2009 02:51 PM
How do I connect Windows Server 2008 to my existing Windows NT4 domain? sumpwa [GenHardware] Networking [Archived] 1 Feb 22, 2009 11:15 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:35 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink