Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Discussion and Support General discussion, tweaking, overclocking and technical support questions about discrete Radeon graphics products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Feb 18, 2003, 02:44 PM   #61
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Sachankara
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Sweden Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 1,091
Sachankara is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by demonic
Ok, so you can understand my fear??

Halo
Stalker
Doom 3
and now Tenebrae.

All to use Cg.



I just don't want ATi to lose out, thats all.
Doom III does NOT use Cg. Id Software made their own shader "language" to the new engine. Everything's coded from scratch...
Sachankara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2003, 04:00 PM   #62
The PyroPath
Qualified Thread Killer
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Netherlands Koog aan de Zaan, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,581
The PyroPath knows why the caged bird singsThe PyroPath knows why the caged bird singsThe PyroPath knows why the caged bird singsThe PyroPath knows why the caged bird singsThe PyroPath knows why the caged bird singsThe PyroPath knows why the caged bird sings


Default

UHM, looky here what's happening, there was no DX 9 hardware available from nVidia so they started out with the 9700, now nVidia need special support to iron out the bugs it seems....funny or am I wrong?
__________________
Feel the Heat Frying your brain
The PyroPath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2003, 04:38 PM   #63
demonic
Hallowed are the Ori
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England London
Posts: 443
demonic is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sachankara
Doom III does NOT use Cg. Id Software made their own shader "language" to the new engine. Everything's coded from scratch...
Didn't forget tho, that Carmack is developing a backend espically for the GFFX??
demonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Feb 18, 2003, 06:58 PM   #64
NitroGL
Radeon Northern Islands
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: United States Wisconsin
Posts: 2,145
NitroGL is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by demonic
Didn't forget tho, that Carmack is developing a backend espically for the GFFX??
Also one for the 8500/9000/9100, and for the Parhelia, what's your point?
NitroGL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Okay, so here's something weird... apparently, STALKER's out. klutzon PC Gaming 11 Oct 12, 2006 09:36 PM
New ATI FireGL Z1/X1 drivers (March 28th) work with 9500/9700 skirst Drivers 4 Apr 4, 2003 08:40 AM
turning a 9500 non pro into a 9700 does it really work? scooterman Radeon Technical Support 3 Jan 7, 2003 01:08 PM
directx 9 features dont work!!!! sethro Radeon Technical Support 1 Dec 23, 2002 09:12 AM
radeon 9500 features TheRed Radeon Technical Support 1 Sep 23, 2002 10:52 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink