Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Community and Site Discussions » Off Topic Lounge
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Off Topic Lounge Discuss anything you want here folks. A place for computer junkies to boldly post Off Topic... Rant and rave if it is necessary, but just try to keep it clean!

Old Apr 3, 2006, 11:58 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Quickfixx
City Boy

Quickfixx is still being judged by the masses

Default Photoshop tips and tricks

I'm fairly new to the world of photoshop and post processing, but I always hear about tips that people use to make their photos look better, cleaner, sharper, etc etc.

What sites, tips do you guys use for photo processing?

Thanks for sharing guys.
Quickfixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2006, 12:01 PM   #2
Djinn
Rage3D Fixture

Djinn once held a door open for a complete strangerDjinn once held a door open for a complete strangerDjinn once held a door open for a complete strangerDjinn once held a door open for a complete stranger

Most pictures that I take benefit from minor adjustments to the Levels. You can use the auto-level function, and it's usually pretty close, but I prefer to adjust them manually.

Most important; NEVER save as a jpg file more than once. If you need to work on the file for a few days, save the intermediate versions as PSD files, or BMPs, or some other lossless file that results in a huge datafile.

The very, very last step is to save it as a JPG.

- Robert Ingersoll (1833 - 1899)
Djinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2006, 12:03 PM   #3
VVanks
Gentlemen Please...

VVanks is still being judged by the masses

Post processing is teh bomb. I go down the list of blends until i get something good.
VVanks is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Apr 3, 2006, 12:05 PM   #4
DaJMasta
Baffoonist