Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Technical Support Radeon technical support forum for all Radeon products from the classic Radeon to the latest cutting edge family of graphics cards.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jul 24, 2002, 09:33 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
PRUC
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 285
PRUC is still being judged by the masses


Default 3d Mark Score

IS THIS A GOOD 3D MARK 2001 SCORE FOR MY RIG OR CAN I GO HIGHER ? 8691
__________________
[[ATHLON XP 3200]]
[[ABIT NF7-S]]
[[WESTERN DIGITAL 8MB 40GIG]]
[[256 X 2 GEIL DDR 3500 PLATNIUM SERIES]]
[[RADEON 9800 PRO]]
[[3DMARK 2003 6330]]
PRUC is offline  
Old Jul 24, 2002, 09:56 AM   #2
steveo24
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: United States Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 236
steveo24 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Well my best right now is 8200, so id say it looks right.
steveo24 is offline  
Old Jul 25, 2002, 03:06 PM   #3
agelo2600602
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 36
agelo2600602 is still being judged by the masses


Default

That,s pretty much what I got on my system,before i tweaked the memory timings in the bios from 2T to 1T.Before that i was getting 8793 or so,now i get around 9100 or so.Youm should try it as well.

Athlon [email protected]
Gigabyte 7vtxe+
Radeon 8500 LELE,volt mod,flashed with retail [email protected]\297
256 MB PC2100
40 GB HD
Audigy Gamer
Inspire 5300 5.1
19"Aquaview 9LS
Dual boot(XP,98)
agelo2600602 is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jul 26, 2002, 01:10 AM   #4
crix
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: sydney
Posts: 20
crix is still being judged by the masses


Angry

I can't score more than 6700 and I have the same tig ( 1800 xp , 256 ddram ) ..
can't figure it out ...card is 275/275 mhz
I used to score 8700 and after a few driver update that's what I am left to ..
any suggestions
thanks
crix is offline  
Old Jul 26, 2002, 02:11 PM   #5
PerWagner
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 3
PerWagner is still being judged by the masses


Default

I get 4500 on a 3Dmark2001se. But I was wondering, if it is my Processor that is the bottleneck here? I only have a Duron 700.
I use the latest Plutonium driver
PerWagner is offline  
Old Jul 26, 2002, 04:22 PM   #6
agelo2600602
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 36
agelo2600602 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Hey Crix,I would reformat,and do a fersh install of windows.
agelo2600602 is offline  
Old Jul 26, 2002, 05:16 PM   #7
Autobots
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario
Posts: 16
Autobots is still being judged by the masses


Default

I was looking through the hardware reviews at gamespot, and in the review for this card they have radeon benchmark comparisons run on a 2000+ (check the specs at the bottom of the review). In my opinion your 3dmark score is great.

CLICK
Autobots is offline  
Old Jul 27, 2002, 01:15 PM   #8
Chief Dude
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: DK
Posts: 13
Chief Dude is still being judged by the masses


Wink Seems Ok to me?

It seems your systems has about the same "juice" - so the score seems reasonable.
My score = 8775

Best regards
Chief Dude
Chief Dude is offline  
Old Jul 27, 2002, 01:28 PM   #9
CableDude
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 143
CableDude is still being judged by the masses


Default

That's pretty much as high as you'll go. I had the same mobo as you before and I got the same score. I upgraded my DRR 266 to DDR333 and got an Asus A7V333 (KT333) and got an extra 1000 3d marks.
CableDude is offline  
Old Jul 27, 2002, 02:23 PM   #10
kbleft
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: ATi bandwagon
Posts: 1,873
kbleft is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PerWagner
I get 4500 on a 3Dmark2001se. But I was wondering, if it is my Processor that is the bottleneck here? I only have a Duron 700.
I use the latest Plutonium driver
Yess.
kbleft is offline  
Old Jul 29, 2002, 09:41 PM   #11
crix
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: sydney
Posts: 20
crix is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by agelo2600602
Hey Crix,I would reformat,and do a fersh install of windows.

I have to much stuff on it and no time to format the whole thing just for a stupid ATI card ( and it will be my last )
I knew I should have gotten an NVIDIA but to save 80 bucks I got this one instead , and the problems begun ....
thanks anyway , I might ( don't think so ) do the reformatting ( maybe next year ....)
even with the newest driver ( leaked one ) still the same

it seems comanche4 is reasonable at 24.9 avg frm with 1024x768x32 no AA no ANF
or it isn't ???
crix is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Low 3d mark score Fiver Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 6 Jul 27, 2003 12:34 PM
my low 3d mark score.... jimlad General Software 2 Nov 29, 2002 01:41 PM
3d Mark score, is this bad? KoBeS General Hardware 6 Oct 15, 2002 08:48 PM
3d Mark Score Kamiclone Off Topic Lounge 6 Jul 14, 2002 05:30 PM
Radeon 64 DDR - Low 3D Mark 2001 score compared to 3D Mark 2000 Paul_Smith AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 2 Jun 11, 2001 09:32 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:11 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink