Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » General Hardware
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

General Hardware Talk about PCs/Macs, motherboards, CPUs, sound cards, RAM, hard drives, networking and everything else about computer hardware!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Dec 14, 2019, 07:47 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Megaman
Packing heat!
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Australia Down Under
Posts: 7,528
Megaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh


Default PC in storage

Hello,

Im putting my PC case with everything internally connected (except monitor,speakers, peripherals) in storage for a month. Should I leave it connected to a power source to keep that $2 CMOS battery alive or should I care factor zero?

What should I consider?


Thanks
__________________
I ain't no fan boi!!!
Megaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2019, 09:34 PM   #2
KAC
That postcount though...
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 56,470
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

You can put it in storage without issue. If you have water cooling equipment other than AIO you may want to drain it.

Last edited by KAC : Dec 14, 2019 at 10:09 PM.
KAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2019, 09:46 PM   #3
Megaman
Packing heat!
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Australia Down Under
Posts: 7,528
Megaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshMegaman kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh


Default

Yeah nah it doesn’t have a custom loop just the standard AIO coolers. I’m hoping 4 weeks is my max storage time. Just depends on internet activation.

Thanks the input.
__________________
I ain't no fan boi!!!
Megaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Dec 14, 2019, 10:10 PM   #4
KAC
That postcount though...
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 56,470
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

4 weeks is nothing. Parts are kept in storage for months.
KAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Smartphone storage Chuck Smartphones, Tablets and Handheld Computing 9 Oct 5, 2011 11:34 AM
What Else Can I Use My 2nd HDD For Other Than Storage? Vanchatron General Hardware 17 Nov 3, 2006 06:26 AM
Need some external storage. fjrp General Hardware 1 Oct 30, 2005 01:39 PM
Reliable Storage. fjrp General Hardware 0 Aug 5, 2005 08:20 PM
Storage,what a BigDaddy General Hardware 3 Aug 24, 2003 08:35 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink