Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking Discuss Radeon tweaking, modding, and overclocking practices. Want to post your benchmarks scores? This is the place!

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jun 23, 2006, 12:30 PM   #211
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
ShaidarHaran
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: United States twin cities
Posts: 24,941
ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

Man that CPU o/c is just sick. Are you truly running 1.6V+ or is that just a cpu-z mis-read? When I run cpu-z on my Abit board it measures a different voltage (can't recall which one) and reads like 1.1V What's the batch code on your CPU? What kind of cooling are you running (I'll assume phase-change for an o/c that high)?
ShaidarHaran is offline  
Old Jun 23, 2006, 07:23 PM   #212
DivineUnknown
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 327
DivineUnknown is still being judged by the masses


Default

hey eva what kind of volts you feeding the xtx??
__________________
DELL 2007 WFP 20.1 WIDESCREEN (REV 02)
AMD OPTERON 165 @ 2.6
with
ZALMAN CNP9500 HSF
ASUS A8232-MVP DELUXE
ATI RADEON X1950XTX & X1900XTX IN CROSSFIRE
CORSAIR XMS PC3200 2GB (2-3-2-5)
OCZ MODSTREAM 520W PSU
DivineUnknown is offline  
Old Jun 24, 2006, 01:59 AM   #213
eva2000
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 212
eva2000 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Yup 1.6v on FX-60 on Kayl Black Frozen SS > http://i4memory.com/showthread.php?t=2745

As to X1900XTX voltages they're in the screenshot posted shown in ATI Tool profiles bar


Now that's what i'm talking about!

3dmark06 = 7,762
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=359864


Last edited by eva2000 : Jun 25, 2006 at 12:23 PM.
eva2000 is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jun 26, 2006, 04:19 PM   #214
rotak
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 316
rotak is still being judged by the masses


Default

Man, either you're rich or crazy. I'd be terrified to run my FX-60 at 1.6v, regardless of the type of cooling used. Congrats, though. Those are some incredibly impressive results. I'd like to see what you could do with crossfire.
__________________
We are dyslexic of Borg. You will be ass laminated.
rotak is offline  
Old Jun 26, 2006, 04:48 PM   #215
Vengeance
May 2, 1965 - April 21, 2008
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: United States Undercity
Posts: 17,017
Vengeance is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eva2000
Yup 1.6v on FX-60 on Kayl Black Frozen SS > http://i4memory.com/showthread.php?t=2745

As to X1900XTX voltages they're in the screenshot posted shown in ATI Tool profiles bar


Now that's what i'm talking about!

3dmark06 = 7,762
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=359864

Wow you more than doubled my CPU Score! And I thought mine was good for running 2.71GHz....
__________________
eVGA nForce 680i SLi
Intel Q6600 Quad Core Stock @ 2.4GHz
nVidia 8800GTX @ stock speeds
2GB Crucial Ballistix DDR2 @ 800mhz 4-4-4-12 1T
Seagate Barracuda 320GB SATA2
PC Power & Cooling Turbo-Cool 1KW
COOLER MASTER Stacker Black Aluminum ATX Full Tower
Westinghouse 22in wide screen LCD @ 1680x1050

Report a bug with the NVIDIA graphics driver.
Vengeance is offline  
Old Jun 28, 2006, 04:01 PM   #216
ShaidarHaran
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: United States twin cities
Posts: 24,941
ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

New scores in sig, check em out. 13566 in '05 and 8660 in '06.
ShaidarHaran is offline  
Old Jul 1, 2006, 03:14 AM   #217
TRD Supra
Olivia`WiLdE!
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden From Tucson, AZ. Live in Palos Heights, IL.
Posts: 3,612
TRD Supra is still being judged by the masses


Default

YAY 7109
__________________
CPU-Z Validated system specs
Sh4dowGr1p on BF3
Samsung 43" 3D PLASMA PN43D490 l XBOX 360 20GB - PS3 40GB -
Saitek Eclipse | My Games | Panasonic 37" TC-37LZ800


Gigabyte mobo
Intel Core 2 Duo
EVGA 7800GT
GSkill 4GB 2x2
DELL 19" LCD
Seagate 120GB
Pioneer DVD Burner
Logitech Elite
Windows 7 Pro

TRD Supra is offline  
Old Jul 1, 2006, 02:13 PM   #218
ShaidarHaran
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: United States twin cities
Posts: 24,941
ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRD Supra
YAY 7109
For a second there I thought that was '06 and I'm thinking to myself "Holy sh!t! How did he get that high of a score in '06 with just a 7800 GT? "
ShaidarHaran is offline  
Old Jul 3, 2006, 12:00 AM   #219
TRD Supra
Olivia`WiLdE!
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden From Tucson, AZ. Live in Palos Heights, IL.
Posts: 3,612
TRD Supra is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaidarHaran
For a second there I thought that was '06 and I'm thinking to myself "Holy sh!t! How did he get that high of a score in '06 with just a 7800 GT? "
i wish.
__________________
CPU-Z Validated system specs
Sh4dowGr1p on BF3
Samsung 43" 3D PLASMA PN43D490 l XBOX 360 20GB - PS3 40GB -
Saitek Eclipse | My Games | Panasonic 37" TC-37LZ800


Gigabyte mobo
Intel Core 2 Duo
EVGA 7800GT
GSkill 4GB 2x2
DELL 19" LCD
Seagate 120GB
Pioneer DVD Burner
Logitech Elite
Windows 7 Pro

TRD Supra is offline  
Old Jul 3, 2006, 03:50 AM   #220
ShaidarHaran
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: United States twin cities
Posts: 24,941
ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRD Supra
i wish.
That's still a good score though. A friend of mine with an EVGA 7800 GTX KO OC only scores about 8000 on an A64 4000+ rig with a mild o/c.
ShaidarHaran is offline  
Old Jul 3, 2006, 11:11 AM   #221
Antho
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 65
Antho is still being judged by the masses


Default

Okay... Getting the following scores:
Cat 6.5 (Chuck patch): 8979 (Stock)
Cat 6.6: 7612 (Stock) 9076 (CF oc using CCC 660/730).

Will go back to 6.5 and oc next week and see was score I hit.
Antho is offline  
Old Jul 6, 2006, 05:27 PM   #222
Deeko1976
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: United Kingdom Sheffield, UK
Posts: 498
Deeko1976 is still being judged by the masses


Default





Scored 7275 with my single core 3700 @ 2.8 with cards at stock on 06, should score a fair bit more when I get a dual core cpu within the next few months as 06 scores much higher with a dual core than single.

I get 14144 on 3dmark05 with the master card at 670/745 and slave X1900xtx at stock:

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm05=2101033
__________________
Personal Site

Last edited by Deeko1976 : Jul 6, 2006 at 05:39 PM.
Deeko1976 is offline  
Old Jul 7, 2006, 03:10 AM   #223
HisSvt2
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 201
HisSvt2 is still being judged by the masses


Default

my newest setup just built tonight first run got http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=375754
__________________
Gateway 6831-FX Laptop
Vista X64
Intel Core 2 duo T8300
4Gb [email protected]
2X250GB raid 0
8800M GTS 512MB

DS/Xbox/Dreamcast/N64/Gamecube/XBOX 360/PS3/Wii
HisSvt2 is offline  
Old Jul 7, 2006, 11:01 AM   #224
ShaidarHaran
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: United States twin cities
Posts: 24,941
ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deeko1976




Scored 7275 with my single core 3700 @ 2.8 with cards at stock on 06, should score a fair bit more when I get a dual core cpu within the next few months as 06 scores much higher with a dual core than single.

I get 14144 on 3dmark05 with the master card at 670/745 and slave X1900xtx at stock:

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm05=2101033
3dmark's scoring makes absolutely no sense from generation to generation. 05 is obviously the more CPU-constrained of the two (given the lower resolution), yet 06's overall score is affected more by the CPU. Bad decision on Futuremark's part IMHO, but still decent benchmarks in their own right.
ShaidarHaran is offline  
Old Jul 12, 2006, 10:08 PM   #225
weemanpow3
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 183
weemanpow3 is still being judged by the masses


Default

total = 5661

sm2.0 = 2593

HDR/sm3.0 = 2593

CPU score = 1601
weemanpow3 is offline  
Old Jul 17, 2006, 07:04 PM   #226
SySTaX3r
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 164
SySTaX3r is still being judged by the masses


Default

__________________
C2DQ6600 @ 3.5 / 8Gig DDR2 / Rampage Formula / HD4870X2 / BenQ FP241VW 24" / X-Fi Fatality / Logitech Z5500 / Tt 1200Watt PSU / 4X WD Raptor150 RAI0 0 / Vista64 SP2

Last edited by SySTaX3r : Jul 17, 2006 at 07:33 PM.
SySTaX3r is offline  
Old Aug 2, 2006, 02:11 PM   #227
Antho
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 65
Antho is still being judged by the masses


Default


Last edited by Antho : Aug 2, 2006 at 02:13 PM.
Antho is offline  
Old Aug 8, 2006, 06:59 AM   #228
ErrorS
gfdsa
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: United States IN
Posts: 10,973
ErrorS is still being judged by the masses


Default

4961 - http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=421936

dunno how good that is.. 2.7ghz manchester, 270mhz FSB (says 19something for some reason?) 7900GT KO. Was hoping to at least hit 5k, damn.

memory is killer on this rig for DDR1, redline .. 250mhz @ 2-2-2-5-1T
__________________
Eve Online is the greatest game ever.

www.eve-online.com
ErrorS is offline  
Old Aug 8, 2006, 07:37 AM   #229
Deeko1976
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: United Kingdom Sheffield, UK
Posts: 498
Deeko1976 is still being judged by the masses


Default

@Antho

Wow that cpu score is way to high, that looks like some kind of mistake, 3700 cpu score for an X2 at 2.53ghz? Think the operating system has been reading things wrong there as I see you are running Windows Server 2003 and your Ati driver is 8.273.0.0?
__________________
Personal Site

Last edited by Deeko1976 : Aug 8, 2006 at 07:44 AM.
Deeko1976 is offline  
Old Aug 8, 2006, 07:44 AM   #230
ErrorS
gfdsa
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: United States IN
Posts: 10,973
ErrorS is still being judged by the masses


Default

yeah, you're right. That's flat out impossible. My CPU should be a bit faster than his and I only get 2000
__________________
Eve Online is the greatest game ever.

www.eve-online.com
ErrorS is offline  
Old Aug 8, 2006, 05:56 PM   #231
rotak
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 316
rotak is still being judged by the masses


Default

Yep, that's definitely some kind of error. My FX60 is running at 2.73, and I've never seen the CPU score exceed 2100. Hell, eva2000's got his FX60 at 3.4 and he only gets 2600. Anyway...



Cards are running at 662/774.
__________________
We are dyslexic of Borg. You will be ass laminated.
rotak is offline  
Old Aug 11, 2006, 12:20 AM   #232
Antho
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 65
Antho is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deeko1976 View Post
@Antho

Wow that cpu score is way to high, that looks like some kind of mistake, 3700 cpu score for an X2 at 2.53ghz? Think the operating system has been reading things wrong there as I see you are running Windows Server 2003 and your Ati driver is 8.273.0.0?

Figured as much when I ran it to be honest :P But still nice to see 10k+ . Running x64 with CAT 6.7's. Same driver setup in XP pro scores 9157 with a 2.2k cpu score. Re-ran a few times & still getting the same result, so maybe a bug somewhere(Catalysts maybe?) Lookin thru the ORB and only things with similar cpu scores seem to be 3.5gig+ optys.

But you can imagaine the smile on my face when I first saw that 10k Lasted right up until I saw the cpu score................ oh well
Antho is offline  
Old Aug 22, 2006, 06:12 PM   #233
g-a-m-e
oh yeah
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7,151
g-a-m-e can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyg-a-m-e can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyg-a-m-e can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

how about making a score thread, meaning threadstarter edits in all new scores in a list in the first post of this thread ...

1) *score* *link* * name* *hardware specs (proc and card(s))
2) " "

and so on

Also make a thread for 3dmark05 maybe ?
__________________

i7 3770K (4,8 ghz)
COrsair 8GB DDR3 1600 mhz
GTX 1080 Ti
BenQ XL 2540
Coolermaster 1000 watt PSU
Samsung w840(?) SSD
http://www.tweakguides.com/Piracy_1.html

Martin Slater, 2K games, (Bioshock) about piracy:
"You can't afford to be cracked. As soon as you're gone, you're gone, and your sales drop astronomically if you've got a day-one crack"
g-a-m-e is offline  
Old Sep 2, 2006, 07:00 AM   #234
Chezus
^^
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 753
Chezus is still being judged by the masses


Default

X2 4200 @2740, X1900crossfired @700/800, OCZ-Platinum @220MHz 2,5-3-3-6 1T

06 (9300) : http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=469606
05 (14168): http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm05=2191603

__________________


Last edited by Chezus : Sep 2, 2006 at 08:38 AM.
Chezus is offline  
Old Sep 11, 2006, 12:30 PM   #235
Deeko1976
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: United Kingdom Sheffield, UK
Posts: 498
Deeko1976 is still being judged by the masses


Default

10477 in 3dmark 06, cards at stock speed:

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=487917

Currently running a Core duo 6600 at 3ghz, waiting on faster DDR2 800mhz low latency Ram as Im just running a 1Gb stick of Corsair XMS DDR2 667 at 5-5-5-12. Will overclock the cpu more when I get the new Ram, hope to push 12k with some decent overclocking on the cpu
__________________
Personal Site
Deeko1976 is offline  
Old Sep 14, 2006, 02:42 PM   #236
eva2000
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 212
eva2000 is still being judged by the masses


Default

with official 6.6 cats

3dmark06 = http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=493156

eva2000 is offline  
Old Oct 6, 2006, 01:06 PM   #237
Ironlegion
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Ironlegion is still being judged by the masses


Default

Hi guys, new to the forums so its nice to meet you all.

My 3dmark06 scores:

3DMark score: 5878
SM2.0 Score: 2473
HDR/SM3.0 Score: 2697
CPU score: 1555

Specs:
AMD Athlon 3800+ 2.0ghz X2 stock
2gig Corsair XMS2 Pro DDR2 667, stock.
ATi 3d Connect X1950 XT X 512mb. (stock) running Ati CCC 6.10's betas (as 6.9's dont support X1950's)
MSI K9A Platinum Crossfire Express 3200 mobo with HTT at 1ghz, stock.

it seems abit low to me compared with what some of you are hitting with comparable rigs. Anyone got any ideas why that might be?

Thanks for the help.
Oh and you guys have some awesome scores in here, keep it up
Legion.
Ironlegion is offline  
Old Oct 7, 2006, 12:49 PM   #238
Zepher
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada Ontario
Posts: 43
Zepher is still being judged by the masses


Default

X2 4400 stock
X1900 XT tweak to around XTX speeds
with 16X AF and quailty settings and 6.9's


Zepher is offline  
Old Oct 13, 2006, 10:22 PM   #239
ShaidarHaran
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: United States twin cities
Posts: 24,941
ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'ShaidarHaran once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

bumped my Opty up to 2.7GHz and gave '06 a run, result was 9,092. '05 was 14,6xx for reference.
ShaidarHaran is offline  
Old Nov 1, 2006, 07:45 AM   #240
the_gas
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: England Norwich
Posts: 896
the_gas is still being judged by the masses


Default

3dMark 2006 11002.

Although i think it will go abit higher, as i had some temp monitoring progs running and i couldnt be arsed to restart.

Edit: Couldnt compare mine online as the 6.10 arent futuremark supported yet either.
__________________
Report AMD Driver Bugs Beta Drivers | WHQL Drivers

Last edited by the_gas : Nov 1, 2006 at 07:48 AM.
the_gas is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange 3DMark'06 results titomax82 Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 7 Jan 31, 2007 05:42 AM
The Official WMD thread MasterGoa Off Topic Lounge 7 Jul 13, 2003 10:34 PM
The Official "Random Phrase from Off-topic Thread Titles" thread! _leech_ Off Topic Lounge 17 May 22, 2003 08:40 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink