Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support Discussion and Technical support forum for AMD's Radeon Software.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Feb 13, 2019, 05:26 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
MasterGoa
Life is not a task.
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Dave .
Posts: 30,248
MasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English Channel


Default Super Basic question: Desktop refresh rate...

So when I google this I get thousands of freesync tests instead of the answer:
What govern's the 2D/desktop refresh rate with a freesync monitor?

I would prefer it to stay 60 hz so as not to stutter 60fp video, but where it is set?

Thanks!
MasterGoa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2019, 02:05 AM   #2
Trunks0
Keeping an open mind
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Canada Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Posts: 18,689
Trunks0 knows why the caged bird singsTrunks0 knows why the caged bird singsTrunks0 knows why the caged bird singsTrunks0 knows why the caged bird singsTrunks0 knows why the caged bird sings


Subscriber
Default

Windows 10
Display Settings>Advanced display settings>Display adapter properties for Display 1>Monitor
__________________
-Trunks0
not speaking for all and if I am wrong I never said it.
(plz note that is meant as a joke)


System:
Gigabyte Z87X D3H - Intel i5 4670k - 16Gb Kingston HyperX Black DDR3-1600 - Asus DRW-24F1ST DVD±RW - Samsung 850 Evo 250Gib -
4TiB Seagate - Asus Radeon R9 Fury STRIX - X-Fi Go! Pro(Yes, darkside lives on) - Windows 10 64-bit
Trunks0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2019, 11:59 AM   #3
MasterGoa
Life is not a task.
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Dave .
Posts: 30,248
MasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English ChannelMasterGoa once jumped the English Channel


Default



I remember that setting in the CRT days lol Thanks dude!
MasterGoa is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Refresh Rate on Desktop RobHague AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 4 Jan 13, 2004 09:56 AM
Noob to Unreal Editor, having basic trouble, super basic TimothyB PC Gaming 13 Dec 22, 2003 01:01 PM
Desktop Refresh Rate Problems BChumie AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 1 Oct 16, 2003 10:11 PM
Desktop refresh rate (again!) Chippy Radeon Technical Support 8 Feb 15, 2002 02:17 PM
Desktop refresh rate and res changes! Help! Rasnowl Radeon Technical Support 10 Oct 4, 2001 01:40 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink