Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Discussion and Support General discussion, tweaking, overclocking and technical support questions about discrete Radeon graphics products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Feb 8, 2002, 10:52 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Arkitech
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2
Arkitech is still being judged by the masses


Thumbs up First time AIW owner - I have 2 questions

I've been looking for a decent capture card and also a good gaming card. I had originally intended on buying a GeForce 3 card since I already own a WinTV 401 card, (capturing)however I've had 0 success in configuring the WinTV card to displaying acceptable TV images and capping anything is not even worth discussing.

Well yesterday I decided to try out the Radeon 7500 64mb AIW card and I have to say I'm very impressed so far. Right out the box I was able to install the card with the drivers from the CD and get decent TV reception and the gaming is incredible. So far I'm pleased with the results I've gotten. However there are couple of things that I would like to tweak or improve if its possible. I searched through the forum a bit but I was'nt able to find what I was looking for, so if I asked a question thats come up before please forgive me.


My first question is:

Is there a way to fine tune TV reception with the ATI software or do I need to use a 3rd party program?

Another issue I had is that when I tried to use the s-video with my ReplayTV for some reason the card did'nt pick up the signal. I tried selecting the s-video input from the setup menu several times but I still could'nt get an image, is there something I'm doing wrong?



Again I apologize if these questions have been asked before, thanks for any info you can provide.
Arkitech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 8, 2002, 11:13 AM   #2
Arkitech
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2
Arkitech is still being judged by the masses


Post A few more details

AMD Athlon 700 Slot A
256mb PC133
Windows 2k Pro


My cable feed is good, if I switch the cable from my card to the TV the reception is crystal clear.
Arkitech is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
first time ps2 owner have some questions... tgg Console Gaming 18 Apr 27, 2007 04:04 PM
New LE owner...some questions regarding settings ck42 AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 5 Oct 19, 2001 09:15 PM
New RADEON owner questions BARNY Radeon Technical Support 2 Feb 1, 2001 02:19 PM
New Radeon 32 DDR Owner Observations and Questions KL7WF Radeon Technical Support 3 Jan 19, 2001 05:34 AM
First time ATI owner Yozzer Radeon Technical Support 4 Oct 21, 2000 09:28 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink