Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » Legacy ATI Discussion and Technical Support » AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support Discussion and support forum for all of the All-In-Wonder Radeon cards, the TV-Wonder, Remote Wonder I and II, the new HDTV Wonder, and basically anything with VIVO support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Sep 4, 2005, 10:38 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
raider1v1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2
raider1v1 is still being judged by the masses


Default why is this happening?

so i upgraded my media center with my ati tv tuner pro remote edition to 9.08 and i am using cats 5.8.

1. the problem is that i can not see the tv on my computer. i can open the "tv tuner" box, but i only have compostite and s-video in...tv is not an option...

2. the line-in is muted when the tv app used to open up, (thats why i upgraded.....)

what the heck am i supposed to do now? i have done a clean install of all the ati software, and looked in thier tech support forums,

what now? please help!!
raider1v1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5, 2005, 01:19 AM   #2
bobmitch
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: United States Plano, Tx
Posts: 417
bobmitch is still being judged by the masses


Default

Did you let MMC do an auto search of your cable channels? Did you connect the cable to the card correctly and tight? If and when you connect a video camera to either S Video or Composite...do you get video and audio???

Bob
bobmitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5, 2005, 01:23 AM   #3
raider1v1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2
raider1v1 is still being judged by the masses


Default

yes it looked for cable channels,

yes the card was still connected tightly.

and no, i didnt check the connectivity of the other inputs, because i dont ahve anything to connect to it.
raider1v1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
It's happening again >_> benjy355 General Hardware 24 Jun 23, 2007 12:39 AM
I really don't like what is happening... Eisberg PC Gaming 17 Jul 10, 2004 11:46 AM
Should this be happening? LordNickza Radeon Technical Support 0 Aug 22, 2002 02:13 AM
Why is this happening? JohnBoy35 Radeon Technical Support 1 Nov 13, 2001 01:54 PM
Why is this happening?! high_ping AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 1 Jul 28, 2001 05:25 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink