Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Discussion and Support General discussion, tweaking, overclocking and technical support questions about discrete Radeon graphics products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Aug 22, 2007, 06:23 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Swampdonky
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Swampdonky is still being judged by the masses


Default 2900 XT stock speeds, I think mine are low!

Hello, does anyone know why in the catlyst control center my stock 2900 xt speeds are 512 mhz and 516 for ram. I thought it was supposed to be 760 mhz! I have a 630 watt power supply if that helps. Thanks for any help in this matter!
Swampdonky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2007, 06:25 PM   #2
Sound_Card
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: United States Constantinople
Posts: 14,533
Sound_Card can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySound_Card can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Those are your 2d clocks. Load up a 3d app, and they will shoot up to normal.
Sound_Card is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2007, 07:33 PM   #3
Swampdonky
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Swampdonky is still being judged by the masses


Default

thanks so much!
Swampdonky is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Aug 22, 2007, 07:38 PM   #4
Sound_Card
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: United States Constantinople
Posts: 14,533
Sound_Card can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySound_Card can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Sound_Card is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2007, 09:33 PM   #5
Agent Ruby
Pantsu wa daisuki da yo!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Canada Ati Headquarters
Posts: 1,300
Agent Ruby is still being judged by the masses


Default

You can also run RivaTuner and look on the Overclocking tab (under "Low-level system tweaks"), which will show you the 3D speeds right away.
__________________
Tcp-Ip patch for XP64 SP2
http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?p=1335125375
Agent Ruby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2900XT vs 2900 Pro stock coolers... Server AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 3 Nov 21, 2007 09:03 AM
ATI 2900 XT Stock Cooler Replacement trouble2000 Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 1 Jun 18, 2007 05:12 PM
HD 2900 in stock at newegg Sound_Card AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 1 May 14, 2007 08:08 AM
modem speeds... is mine fast? SubCog General Hardware 3 Jan 13, 2005 05:59 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink