Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Other Discussions » PC Gaming Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

PC Gaming Support The Rage3D community looks forward to helping you find a solution to the problems you're having with PC games, old and new.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jul 24, 2010, 09:20 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
night
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: houston
Posts: 10,695
night can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultynight can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default Borderlands and GameRanger

wth is going on. Every time I try to play with friends it never goes right. Such a pain in the ass.
I played this perfectly back when the game was just 1.01, now with 1.3 gameranger is not working. It loads me into the main menu and then nothing while they sit there with the waiting for host. If another hosts it, we load then I still sit there at the main menu with nothing happening. I tried goin to lan and joining but it isn't there.
We all have the steam 4 pack and the gamespy built in is unuseable. They can barely connect to me. It times out most of the time. And.. it has kicked me saying I lost connection to the host when I am the damn host.
__________________
However, I am in the extreme minority, and I understand that there is something fundamentally wrong with me
night is offline  
Old Jul 27, 2010, 01:02 PM   #2
xCLAVEx
Not gone
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 24,498
xCLAVEx once held a door open for a complete strangerxCLAVEx once held a door open for a complete strangerxCLAVEx once held a door open for a complete strangerxCLAVEx once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by night View Post
wth is going on. Every time I try to play with friends it never goes right. Such a pain in the ass.
I played this perfectly back when the game was just 1.01, now with 1.3 gameranger is not working. It loads me into the main menu and then nothing while they sit there with the waiting for host. If another hosts it, we load then I still sit there at the main menu with nothing happening. I tried goin to lan and joining but it isn't there.
We all have the steam 4 pack and the gamespy built in is unuseable. They can barely connect to me. It times out most of the time. And.. it has kicked me saying I lost connection to the host when I am the damn host.
That's strange, the built in gamespy works just fine for me and my buds have no problem finding and connecting to me. Firewall problem?
__________________
"If Fascism Ever Comes to America, It Will Come in the Name of Liberalism -Ronald Reagan"

"America is not divided by race. color, gender, or sexual orientation.
America is divided into wise people and fools.
And fools divide themselves by race, color, gender, or sexual orientation."
xCLAVEx is offline  
Old Jul 27, 2010, 06:33 PM   #3
night
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: houston
Posts: 10,695
night can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultynight can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

I'm set to DMZ and software is disabled
__________________
However, I am in the extreme minority, and I understand that there is something fundamentally wrong with me
night is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jul 29, 2010, 03:07 PM   #4
xCLAVEx
Not gone
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 24,498
xCLAVEx once held a door open for a complete strangerxCLAVEx once held a door open for a complete strangerxCLAVEx once held a door open for a complete strangerxCLAVEx once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Have you tried just having one of them host and you connect to them then?
__________________
"If Fascism Ever Comes to America, It Will Come in the Name of Liberalism -Ronald Reagan"

"America is not divided by race. color, gender, or sexual orientation.
America is divided into wise people and fools.
And fools divide themselves by race, color, gender, or sexual orientation."
xCLAVEx is offline  
Old Jul 29, 2010, 09:17 PM   #5
night
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: houston
Posts: 10,695
night can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultynight can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

ya, I host then they never get past waiting for host (never loads Border) and I'm stuck at the menu.
My brother hosts and we all load, but still with both me and a friend sitting at the menu.
__________________
However, I am in the extreme minority, and I understand that there is something fundamentally wrong with me
night is offline  
Old Jul 30, 2010, 07:45 PM   #6
kn00tcn
zero-zero
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Canada Toronto
Posts: 4,643
kn00tcn is still being judged by the masses


Default

is anyone blocking pings on their router/etc?

i just do stock steam borderlands with a friend, & he cant connect to me (i have upnp or ports open, but block pings), while i connect fine to him (not blocking pings)
__________________
AMD/ATI Catalyst Driver Profiles
OpenGL startup crash fix #1 / fix #2 (for < radeon 6000 cards?)
better crossfire for Section8 Prejudice, Hydrophobia, UDK
kn00tcn is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Borderlands Perky McGiggles PC Gaming 1198 Dec 26, 2012 01:35 PM
Borderlands oddness... >.> VW_Factor PC Gaming Support 14 Jul 16, 2010 05:19 AM
Borderlands SLI oddness night PC Gaming Support 7 Jul 6, 2010 12:33 PM
L4d 2 or Borderlands? Shark PC Gaming 15 Dec 4, 2009 12:42 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink