Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Community and Site Discussions » Off Topic Lounge
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Off Topic Lounge Discuss anything you want here folks. A place for computer junkies to boldly post Off Topic... Rant and rave if it is necessary, but just try to keep it clean!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 6, 2007, 12:43 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Razeus
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: United States Houston, TX
Posts: 24,125
Razeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default How to a change my avatar to..

an animated gif? I have several to choose from on my harddrive.
Razeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6, 2007, 12:57 PM   #2
Skynet
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Canada Canada
Posts: 21,114
Skynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default

What's with all the noobtacular questions all of a sudden?

How do I animate my thingy, is Heroes any good, did a dingo really eat that baby...

I use Adobe Imageready CS2 myself. CS3 did away with Imageready and some really nice features were lost in the process.
Skynet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6, 2007, 01:00 PM   #3
zodiak
YAWK YAWK YAWK
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 6,525
zodiak can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyzodiak can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyzodiak can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Post them up and I'll try to optimize them enough to be under 10kb.
__________________
Diablo 3: IntoTheVoid
zodiak is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old May 6, 2007, 01:55 PM   #4
Razeus
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: United States Houston, TX
Posts: 24,125
Razeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundRazeus can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skynet View Post
What's with all the noobtacular questions all of a sudden?

How do I animate my thingy, is Heroes any good, did a dingo really eat that baby...

I use Adobe Imageready CS2 myself. CS3 did away with Imageready and some really nice features were lost in the process.
Razeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6, 2007, 02:27 PM   #5
Skynet
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Canada Canada
Posts: 21,114
Skynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppersSkynet has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dwhjr77 View Post
sense of humor=broken. Lighten up.
Skynet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6, 2007, 02:00 PM   #6
Nosferatu
Hasta la victoria siempre
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Slovenia Yer olde EU
Posts: 5,971
Nosferatu is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skynet View Post
What's with all the noobtacular questions all of a sudden?

How do I animate my thingy, is Heroes any good, did a dingo really eat that baby...

I use Adobe Imageready CS2 myself. CS3 did away with Imageready and some really nice features were lost in the process.
Noobz will be noobz...
__________________
:runaway:
Nosferatu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6, 2007, 08:52 PM   #7
klutzon
Found his way home
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Kenya Rage3D: The Home of Manches™
Posts: 12,864
klutzon is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dwhjr77 View Post
an animated gif? I have several to choose from on my harddrive.
1. Select desired animated .gif
2. Resize in appropriate image software to conform to forum specs (80x80 pixels and <10kb)
3. Update avatar in User CP.

Don't see anything complicated there, bro...
__________________
It's SEGA time!

Klutz is enjoying his "Forever" membership at Galbadia Hotel... THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR CLICKS GUYS!!! :)
Galbadia Hotel: a place for game soundtrack lovers


Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark_Swordmaster View Post
This is true. 'sides, Klutzon could quintuple post something and I'd still prefer his.
Quote:
Originally Posted by UDHA
Yes, I'm a stubborn moron at times, but it keeps me occupied ;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honsy
Just tell her to open her mouth and close her eyes ... then throw her down and stick it in her pooper ;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ultimacy
Welcome to the world of current events. Feel free to grab a brochure and get back to us when you've caught up with the latest news.
Quote:
Originally Posted by OzzieBloke
It's okay Vazel. We all know about your "punctuation" issues and how much you like ";" as opposed to ":"
Quote:
Originally Posted by rayzian View Post
Ugh, I hate that.. I honestly get so paranoid it's not even funny. One time, I ran out of eyedrops (dear god) and forgot. I went to the nearest shoppers, red-eyed as hell, holding only a box of clear-eyes in a huge line up, never.. ever.. again...
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiaperJe|\|i3 View Post
Yeah, it seems like any game that doesn't measure up to some arbitrary standard or feeling we expect to have gets labeled consolized! What?!? Blurry textures! Consolitus! You can't save every 4 seconds? Consolitus! It doesn't have 12 million buttons that are bindable to controls! Consolitus! I can't use 16XAA with 166XAF consolitus! I got laid last nite because I wasn't playing PC games. Consolitus! No wait....
| My Games Collection (last updated Oct 07)
klutzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6, 2007, 09:20 PM   #8
ice
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United States PA
Posts: 26,293
ice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

I hate ImageReady, never figured out how to use it that great.

I use Ulead GIF Animator.
__________________

6600k|16GB of GSkill|500GB 850 Pro|Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 |Asus Z170-AR|Windows 10 64 Enterprise


360 games



Lose = Be careful not to lose that.
Loose = The bolts are loose.
There = She is there now.
Their = They have their things.
They're = They're going to the mall.
To = They came to the house.
Too = That's too bad.
Two = 2.
Your = Your dinner is ready.
You're = If you're 150lbs you'd better have a 6 pack.
ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2007, 02:34 AM   #9
Villainess
Haaaaaaiiii
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Australia Australia
Posts: 10,956
Villainess kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshVillainess kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshVillainess kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshVillainess kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshVillainess kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshVillainess kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshVillainess kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshVillainess kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshVillainess kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshVillainess kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh


Default

Imageready FTW.
__________________
stuff and things
Villainess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2007, 01:28 PM   #10
zodiak
YAWK YAWK YAWK
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 6,525
zodiak can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyzodiak can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyzodiak can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ice_141 View Post
I hate ImageReady, never figured out how to use it that great.

I use Ulead GIF Animator.
Ulead is (er, was) great for making gif's from movies. The duration option was perfectly applied. The problem being that theres no way that I've found to update the codecs for Ulead to allow the use of Xvid and Divx movies.

That said, for purely gif animation applications, Imageready is far and away the better option.
__________________
Diablo 3: IntoTheVoid
zodiak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2007, 07:10 AM   #11
Stingray
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 17,966
Stingray is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crowichi View Post
That's the way, hate what you do not know.
Stingray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2007, 02:02 PM   #12
ice
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United States PA
Posts: 26,293
ice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badgesice doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crowichi View Post
That's the way, hate what you do not know.
Yep. I hate you, too.

















__________________

6600k|16GB of GSkill|500GB 850 Pro|Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 |Asus Z170-AR|Windows 10 64 Enterprise


360 games



Lose = Be careful not to lose that.
Loose = The bolts are loose.
There = She is there now.
Their = They have their things.
They're = They're going to the mall.
To = They came to the house.
Too = That's too bad.
Two = 2.
Your = Your dinner is ready.
You're = If you're 150lbs you'd better have a 6 pack.
ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2007, 02:07 PM   #13
ReiaH
Rage3d Tool
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Sweden Sweden
Posts: 4,332
ReiaH is still being judged by the masses


Default

We need said in here to pwn this noob.
__________________
"Insanity in individuals is something rare - but in groups, parties, nations and epochs, it is the rule."
Friedrich Nietzsche
ReiaH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my first change in avatar :D snookums Off Topic Lounge 27 May 6, 2005 12:40 PM
How often do you change your avatar? ZeroDoom Off Topic Lounge 48 Apr 15, 2004 08:56 PM
Why cant i change my avatar?? Bomb&Run Feedback Central 9 Oct 24, 2003 10:49 AM
when can i change my avatar Kamiclone Off Topic Lounge 36 Sep 9, 2003 03:15 PM
How often do you change your avatar? _leech_ Off Topic Lounge 52 Mar 26, 2003 01:33 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink