Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support Discussion and Technical support forum for AMD's Radeon Software.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Apr 2, 2019, 09:18 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
rms
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 273
rms is still being judged by the masses


Cool Radeon VII BIOS V106 available!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rms View Post
[I posted this in the driver forum also]
https://www.amd.com/en/support/radeonvii-vbios-eula

Found this via a support thread here:
https://community.amd.com/thread/236770
I glanced at the vbios link today, and there's a v106 bios now (previously was v105), for you amd-branded card owners!
rms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2019, 11:18 AM   #2
sygnus21
Single card only :)
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United States Virginia
Posts: 779
sygnus21 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rms View Post
I glanced at the vbios link today, and there's a v106 bios now (previously was v105), for you amd-branded card owners!
Hmm... unless AMD forgot to do a BIOS version or name change I downloaded that BIOS a month ago. I'm looking at my downloads it show that exact version downloaded 3/5/2019 19:37.

It also shows the same creation date: Wednesday, ‎February ‎20, ‎2019, ‏‎10:07:06

BTW my card already shipped with that BIOS installed. Got my card Mar 19, 2019
sygnus21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 4, 2019, 12:10 PM   #3
Falck
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 396
Falck is still being judged by the masses


Default

Flashed uncritically, works flawless (for at least the last 5 minutes...).

My VII was launch day, flashed to 105 firstly, now 106.

Thanks rms!
Falck is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
corrupted BIOS - need BIOS for HIS Excalibur Radeon 9500 Pro mic.linux Radeon Technical Support 1 Oct 8, 2004 05:18 AM
ATI Radeon 7200 64Mb SDR - BIOS CORRUPT!! - Someone got a BIOS 2 spare?? nukez_4_sale Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 0 May 26, 2003 08:51 PM
System bios affected by Radeon bios? SmakdaFroG Radeon Technical Support 0 Apr 25, 2003 10:10 PM
Radeon 8500 128 BGA faster with a 64mb BIOS than 128mb BIOS FastEddie888 Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 0 Feb 4, 2003 03:47 PM
Please post latest bios RETAIL BIOS for Radeon 64Mb The Puma AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 0 Apr 20, 2002 06:53 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink