Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking Discuss Radeon tweaking, modding, and overclocking practices. Want to post your benchmarks scores? This is the place!

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 29, 2003, 08:13 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
BennyBoy
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK - Nottingham
Posts: 415
BennyBoy is still being judged by the masses


Exclamation RadLinker help...

Hello,

Looking for some help with RadLinker.

For those who dont no what it is you can set AA and AF settings for games without using the ATi Control pannel.

I installed with no problem but when i come to use it i get,





These are the errors i get when trying to open the ATi Control pannel from Display Settings.

Also when i right click the game icon i get,



And the last one in device manager,



Any ideas lads ?

Running Win XP with SP1 and 3.4 cats for 9800 Pro.

Thanks
BennyBoy is offline  
Old May 29, 2003, 09:02 AM   #2
BOGEYMAN1 CGA
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: miami
Posts: 340
BOGEYMAN1 CGA is still being judged by the masses


Default

Sounds like a bad install of radeon linker. Your better off just downloading Radclocker and using the ATI control panel for your respective driver version.
BOGEYMAN1 CGA is offline  
Old May 29, 2003, 09:09 AM   #3
BennyBoy
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK - Nottingham
Posts: 415
BennyBoy is still being judged by the masses


Default

But will Radclocker beable to set settinsg for my games ?

I dont wanna overclock.

Thanks
BennyBoy is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old May 29, 2003, 09:58 AM   #4
Cinema4DXL
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,483
Cinema4DXL is still being judged by the masses


Default

what user type are you ? i believe you need to be on an administrator account
__________________
Athlon XP-M [email protected](200x11.5) | Abit AN7 | 2x512 Corsair XMS PC-3200 | BFG 6800 GT OC (400/1100) w/ NV Silencer 5 | Promise Ultra133TX2 | WD Caviar SE 80GB 8 MB | Seagate Barracuda 7200.7 160GB | Maxtor DiamondMax 10 300GB | Sony 16x DVD-ROM | NEC 3520A | Antec SmartPower 2.0 500w | Koolance PC-601 | Samsung SyncMaster 997DF
Cinema4DXL is offline  
Old May 29, 2003, 10:01 AM   #5
BennyBoy
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK - Nottingham
Posts: 415
BennyBoy is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Cinema4DXL
what user type are you ? i believe you need to be on an administrator account
Yep i am, admin

Only i usse the computer.
BennyBoy is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radlinker markuscj Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 6 May 22, 2005 08:03 PM
Radlinker bug? Xander Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 7 Mar 20, 2004 11:51 PM
Radlinker??????? dj_sammy Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 0 Mar 8, 2004 06:11 PM
How can I use RadLinker with The all-seeing-eye? jtedaldi Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 2 Dec 22, 2003 12:49 PM
Radlinker FAQ goofer Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 1 Apr 24, 2003 03:19 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink