Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support Discussion and Technical support forum for AMD's Radeon Software.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jun 24, 2003, 07:36 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
mellodos
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 44
mellodos is still being judged by the masses


Default good job for this time ati

At last,Vietcong performance is acceptable!!This game was creeping like a snake and had such a bad feeling....untill now.i play this game a lot and that's cool for me,good job makers.
mellodos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2003, 11:38 PM   #2
Vegie
we all like to be on top.
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 696
Vegie is still being judged by the masses


Default

haha.. well mabye u should overclock some more.
__________________
¤ INTEL 3930K ¤ ASUS RAMPAGE IV ¤ G.SKILL RIPJAW 32GB 2133 CL9 ¤ GIGABYTE 590 ¤ INTEL 520 SSD RAID 0 ¤ CORSAIR HX1000 ¤ LIAN LI PC-X2000 ¤
Vegie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 25, 2003, 01:08 AM   #3
tazman137
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 88
tazman137 is still being judged by the masses


Default

yay, they fixed a $20 budget title!
tazman137 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jun 25, 2003, 04:39 AM   #4
ChompChomp
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
ChompChomp is still being judged by the masses


Default

All helps doesnt it
ChompChomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 25, 2003, 04:42 AM   #5
Stingray
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 17,966
Stingray is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tazman137
yay, they fixed a $20 budget title!
Even it the game was free... what matters is that they fixed it.
Stingray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 25, 2003, 05:03 AM   #6
Frazas
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Portugal
Posts: 402
Frazas is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tazman137
yay, they fixed a $20 budget title!
So now ATI as to establish prioritys in driver fixes according to the money you spend on a title??
jezz... Vietcong is one of the games this year that I really enjoyed playing. If it's 20$ now why don't you go buy it instead of whinning?
Frazas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 25, 2003, 05:29 AM   #7
Kombatant
K to the max!™
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Canada North York
Posts: 17,181
Kombatant can recite pi backwardsKombatant can recite pi backwardsKombatant can recite pi backwardsKombatant can recite pi backwardsKombatant can recite pi backwardsKombatant can recite pi backwardsKombatant can recite pi backwards


Subscriber
Default

How about you lay off with the flamings before I really get pissed off?

Thx for letting us know mellodos
__________________
There is no spoon...
Kombatant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 6, 2003, 08:38 PM   #8
Romulus
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 69
Romulus is still being judged by the masses


Default

Vietcong is still 40 bucks.... Vietcong is a great Title.


Line of site vietnam is $20 bucks.
__________________
Romulus

Samsung SyncMaster 213T Flat Panel Monitor
Intel P4 2.2 GHZ
Intel 850MVSE Mother Board
512 RDRAM
Built by ATI 9700 Pro
Built in Sound Max Sound Card
Plantronics DSP 500 Headset (USB)
Enermax EG651P VE
Romulus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 6, 2003, 09:09 PM   #9
roAm
Puffy The Stoner Chipmunk
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Brutally Honestland
Posts: 1,140
roAm is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Romulus
Vietcong is still 40 bucks.... Vietcong is a great Title.


Line of site vietnam is $20 bucks.
Vietcong is the best army game i'd played in about 4 years.
Line of Site: Vietnam is the most mediocre army game i'd ever played

i always had to play Vietcong at 1024x768 to have acceptable framerates(45-60)...but i just tested it with Catalyst 3.5 and wow
1280x1024 even faster than it was at 1024x768
__________________
-Re-Vision-(gaming+development):
ASUS A7V8X motherboard -- 82*F(northbridge)
AMD Athlon XP 2200+, 15x133(2.0ghz, 1.725v) -- 82*F idle/110*F full load
1024 MB PC2100 DDR, 2-2-2-6
ATi x800 XT PE(VIVO Pro --> XT PE mod) -- 475/475 36*C idle, 525/560 53*C full load
CREATIVE Audigy LS
340gb storage(200 and 80gb WD, 60gb Maxtor)
8x DVD+/-RW -- 40x CD-R -- 32x CD-RW -- 40x CD-ROM
Windows XP Professional SP2(installed 01|08|05) running Anzak's CATALYST COMPLETE BETA 3(04.12)
CURRENTLY PLAYING: KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC II
roAm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Good time to buy new cards? Apocalypsee Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 26 Jun 21, 2010 10:05 AM
A good time to upgrade? Ghost_™ General Hardware 14 Feb 2, 2006 03:13 PM
Good time for WOW? Oui PC Gaming 26 Jun 15, 2005 11:03 AM
What is the best good character of all time Shark PC Gaming 61 Dec 4, 2004 01:59 AM
Was having a good time, Spencer Off Topic Lounge 1 Apr 26, 2003 11:10 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink