Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support Discussion and Technical support forum for AMD's Radeon Software.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jul 12, 2018, 03:52 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
LordHawkwind
Not a fanboy or Nvidiot
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: England Manchester
Posts: 2,121
LordHawkwind can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyLordHawkwind can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


ATI Technologies 18.7.1 drivers out

Here's the link;

https://support.amd.com/en-us/downlo...%2010%20-%2064

Have to say I'm a bit surprised by this bug. How has that happened??

Graphics and memory clocks may remain at higher than expected values after watching a video or using Windows DVR while in game. A workaround is to reboot the system.

TBH I consider that pretty basic stuff so how did that get through QA?? Same old same old I think I'll wait for the hot fix driver that'll sort that out.
__________________
Intel i7 7700k @ 4.7Ghz, ASUS Z270-K, Sapphire Radeon RX Vega 64, 16GB Crucial DDR4 2400 Ram, Acer XF270HU freesync monitor at 1440p and 144hz, 250gb Samsung Evo 850 SSD, 750mb Seagate Momentus XT SSHD, 1 TB Samsung Spinpoint H/D, 850w PSU, Windows 10
LordHawkwind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2018, 04:01 PM   #2
Flyordie
Lets roll...
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,498
Flyordie can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyFlyordie can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

It appears to have already been fixed. Cause I am not seeing it listed under known issues?
__________________
Be a pirate.
Flyordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17, 2018, 02:31 AM   #3
Flyordie
Lets roll...
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,498
Flyordie can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyFlyordie can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Yea... Tried to install them.. Failed.

It breaks my HDMI Audio output.
__________________
Be a pirate.
Flyordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jul 18, 2018, 12:41 AM   #4
lemonhead
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 897
lemonhead can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultylemonhead can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultylemonhead can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

No problems on HDMI audio for me. Works perfectly fine on an Rx470 setup.
lemonhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30, 2018, 12:56 PM   #5
Falck
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 259
Falck is still being judged by the masses


Default

I see that they've released two "18.7.1" drivers this month, the July 12. package that's 349MB and July 19. that's 477MB. Anyone got a clue as to what's different? There's no differences in release notes AFAIK...
Falck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30, 2018, 09:10 PM   #6
Flyordie
Lets roll...
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,498
Flyordie can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyFlyordie can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Falck View Post
I see that they've released two "18.7.1" drivers this month, the July 12. package that's 349MB and July 19. that's 477MB. Anyone got a clue as to what's different? There's no differences in release notes AFAIK...
One- It fixed the HDMI output issue on Windows 10 1803 so it now installs on RX Vega 64 systems. :-\
__________________
Be a pirate.
Flyordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2018, 07:10 AM   #7
Falck
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 259
Falck is still being judged by the masses


Default

That's one hefty "workaround" (128MB worth...).
Falck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2018, 06:49 PM   #8
Flyordie
Lets roll...
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,498
Flyordie can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyFlyordie can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Ok, found the root issue.

I'd install the drivers for the HDMI Audio with the AMD driver package from the 7-1-18 set. Then windows would be like.. "Thats not up-to-date!" and install the ones from November 2017, which are not compatible with the ones past April 2018.

So, a workaround... Installed the July 7-2-18 display drivers and then went in and installed the May WHQL HDMI Audio driver and it works like a charm.
__________________
Be a pirate.
Flyordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Drivers Comparison benchmark in games Thread, Constantly Updated with new drivers wolf2009 Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 4 Jul 12, 2008 03:24 PM
New ATI Radeon Omega Drivers! are VS nomal beta drivers whats the driffters thanks! Rob McClelland AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 1 Mar 31, 2002 04:45 PM
New drivers old drivers any drivers 8500 refresh is broke in w2k Dred AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 14 Mar 8, 2002 05:50 AM
Rage3D Drivers, Omega Drivers, ATI Drivers, eh? fibonaccov AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 1 Feb 26, 2002 12:51 PM
Harddrive access/write problems using Omega drivers or 8500 drivers Adagio Radeon Technical Support 0 Dec 5, 2001 09:47 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:16 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink