Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » PC Gaming
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

PC Gaming Discuss all PC games, past and present. Talk about your favorite games, share tips and strategies, and anything else relating to computer games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Sep 22, 2017, 02:03 PM   #91
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,960
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Destroy View Post
The excitement and anticipation for this game is very low key to say the least.

Years ago PC gamers were bitching and clamoring for a GT or Forza type game on PC, now that there will be one, no one is caring much.

Seems too little too late or what?
A lot of people are not willing to give windows 10 store games a chance.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2017, 02:15 PM   #92
Nascar24
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States BOINGGGGGGGG!
Posts: 10,241
Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

The Demo runs like a Turd on my PC (1080Ti) for some reason, Went to the Forza forums with other people having the same issues, sounds like an FH3 problems all over again. Will not be purchasing for PC anytime soon.
Nascar24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2017, 04:00 PM   #93
Cream
Radeon R600
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United Kingdom Sunny Southport
Posts: 638
Cream can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyCream can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyCream can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nascar24 View Post
The Demo runs like a Turd on my PC (1080Ti) for some reason, Went to the Forza forums with other people having the same issues, sounds like an FH3 problems all over again. Will not be purchasing for PC anytime soon.
Weird, Runs sweet as a peach on my 1080Ti, Also very smooth on my Son's 980Ti
__________________
Modded Coolermaster RC-1000 Cosmos/1000W Corsair HX Series
ASUS Z170 pro gaming , I7 6700K Corsair O/C 4.7ghz H100i water cooler.
Zotac 1080 Ti Fe, Acer Predator 27" XB1 165Hz
16GB Corsair DDR4 , SSD 850 evo /480gb SSD Vertex 2/ 2TB hybrid drive for games, 1TB storage drive
Zowie FK1, Oculus CV1, Logitech G920, black widow Ultimate, Xbox one pad. Saitec X-55 H.O.T.A.S.
Cream is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Sep 22, 2017, 04:11 PM   #94
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,960
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Hello everyone,

Some users may notice that the game utilizes nearly 100% of one of their processor cores. This is expected behavior; we intentionally run in this manner so we can react as fast as possible in order to minimize input latency. Users on power-constrained devices, such as laptops and tablets, might want to use a Performance Target of “30 FPS (V-SYNC),” which will reduce processor usage and minimize power consumption.
https://forums.forzamotorsport.net/t...px#post_769942

Maybe this is why the animated loading screens are so choppy.

But wasn't this basically why horizon 3 suffered from stutters until playground finally got **** done with the patches?
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2017, 06:13 PM   #95
ElBerryKM13
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: United States Houston, Tx
Posts: 1,811
ElBerryKM13 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyElBerryKM13 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Do you need to have an xbox to download and play the demo? Wish I could test the demo but i don't have an xbox atm.
__________________
No sig....
ElBerryKM13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2017, 06:16 PM   #96
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,960
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

No.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2017, 06:31 PM   #97
Nascar24
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States BOINGGGGGGGG!
Posts: 10,241
Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cream View Post
Weird, Runs sweet as a peach on my 1080Ti, Also very smooth on my Son's 980Ti
I wasn't expecting it, no other game I have, am I having troubles with. Maybe its a chipset or drivers issue with this game. No idea though and I messed with it enough.
Nascar24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2017, 07:45 PM   #98
x-voodoo
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 730
x-voodoo is still being judged by the masses


Default

Not sure if anyone's aware, but nVidia released new drivers yesterday and Forza 7 is one of the games they optimized the latest drivers for.

Might want to try them out...
x-voodoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2017, 07:53 PM   #99
Nascar24
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States BOINGGGGGGGG!
Posts: 10,241
Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by x-voodoo View Post
Not sure if anyone's aware, but nVidia released new drivers yesterday and Forza 7 is one of the games they optimized the latest drivers for.

Might want to try them out...
Yea I tried them, no difference, definitely some kind of game problem with certain setups.
Nascar24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2017, 08:44 PM   #100
kkevin666
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom Newport South Wales
Posts: 469
kkevin666 is still being judged by the masses


Unhappy

It would seem Turn 10 have not learnt from from the atrocious issues with Horizon 3. I KNOW playground developed FH3 but the exact same issues are apparent. If past experience is anything to go by wait at least 6 months for a smoother experience- I am not joking.Turn 10 do not communicate and liaise about any issues full stop.This is fact.
kkevin666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2017, 09:22 PM   #101
Nascar24
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States BOINGGGGGGGG!
Posts: 10,241
Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

I did my last attempt of trying to make the experience better, I updated the Bios and also some newer MB drivers. It definitely helped but I still don't consider it butter smooth, Definitely can feel the slight stutter or hitching going on. At least the real bad stutter I was getting did improve with this change.
Nascar24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2017, 02:34 AM   #102
nutcrackr
OT Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Australia over the rainbow, way up high
Posts: 15,148
nutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Probably should delete it now, 24gb for a 3 race demo is pushing the friendship.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2017, 08:29 PM   #103
OverclockN'
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: United States Iowa
Posts: 22,773
OverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwards


Subscriber
Default

Anyone aware of how the cross-platform gaming will work?

Does Microsoft treat it as two independent games, or does the data update for PC and XBox when you sign on with one of them so all the progress, cars, etc are the same?
__________________
In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity...Albert Einstein
-------------------------------------------------------
OverclockN' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2017, 08:35 PM   #104
Nascar24
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States BOINGGGGGGGG!
Posts: 10,241
Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OverclockN' View Post
Anyone aware of how the cross-platform gaming will work?

Does Microsoft treat it as two independent games, or does the data update for PC and XBox when you sign on with one of them so all the progress, cars, etc are the same?
Yes, progress carries over from one to the other, finish playing on pc and go over to the Xbox and you are right where you left off on the PC.
Nascar24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2017, 09:50 PM   #105
Destroy
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States WI
Posts: 17,021
Destroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Looks like if you take off driving aids you do NOT earn more credits.

Full assist and rewind earns the same amount of $$$$ as someone who plays in super hard sim mode?

Seems a bit unfair to me.
__________________
Member of the Glorious PC Gaming Master Race-"Doesn't any game maker know how to make a PC feeling game anymore? I hate all this console afterbirth crap we're getting lately."
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2017, 11:26 PM   #106
HyperNovae
RIP Roxen
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Russian Federation underground command centre
Posts: 6,189
HyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled with


Default

I've been trying to install forza horizon 3 off the store for 4 hours, the game just absolutely will not download. I called support they couldn't figure it out, I tried everything off of google. The game just WILL not download. So I paid 60 bucks for a game I got to install and play once, nothing I do will get the game to download and many of the reviews state the same thing. I am gunna take a hard pass on Forza 7 because I WILL not pay another 60 bucks for a game I can't even ****ING DOWNLOAD.

Windows 10 has been the most miserable piece of **** user experience I've ever ****ing endured. I am not just saying this because I am frustrated I literally hate everything about this shitty ****ing OS, I wish I could go back to 7 and play modern games on it so badly. Why has MS done this to us. I am on the verge of just saying **** computers and gaming all together, I literally do not even get joy out of it anymore. Hell I can't even get into a live skype call with microsoft the sign in page just continually refreshes. It's such a ****ing joke. **** YOU microsoft you ****ing sad, useless *****.
__________________
RIP John Dunsworth
HyperNovae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2017, 11:54 PM   #107
theshadowcult
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Australia Opet
Posts: 14,470
theshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled withtheshadowcult is not someone to be trifled with


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HyperNovae View Post
I've been trying to install forza horizon 3 off the store for 4 hours, the game just absolutely will not download. I called support they couldn't figure it out, I tried everything off of google. The game just WILL not download. So I paid 60 bucks for a game I got to install and play once, nothing I do will get the game to download and many of the reviews state the same thing. I am gunna take a hard pass on Forza 7 because I WILL not pay another 60 bucks for a game I can't even ****ING DOWNLOAD.

Windows 10 has been the most miserable piece of **** user experience I've ever ****ing endured. I am not just saying this because I am frustrated I literally hate everything about this shitty ****ing OS, I wish I could go back to 7 and play modern games on it so badly. Why has MS done this to us. I am on the verge of just saying **** computers and gaming all together, I literally do not even get joy out of it anymore. Hell I can't even get into a live skype call with microsoft the sign in page just continually refreshes. It's such a ****ing joke. **** YOU microsoft you ****ing sad, useless *****.
is the harddrive you are trying to install it on usng ntfs? Some windows store games cant handle other file systems. Windows store is ****ing useless.
__________________
Feather_Of_A_Phoenix: Nah I think it's utterly ridiculous when I invalidate someones very existence and they get mad at me. Like the **** I was just attacking an integral part of you! Why you gotta get mad at me?
theshadowcult is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2017, 12:04 AM   #108
HyperNovae
RIP Roxen
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Russian Federation underground command centre
Posts: 6,189
HyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled with


Default

I tried everything, go on reddit, guy suggests going into settings - apps and features - to the store app - advanced options - reset, it ****ing worked. I reset windows store manually like 20 times never did a thing, the techs had no idea either ****ing idiots. First reddit gold I've ever given out and it was well deserved. Windows 10 is an absolute ****ing travesty of an OS, windows 7 was so god damn perfect. It ran flawleslly it looked great and everything just worked, not to mention it wasn't peering into EVERY SINGLE THING you were doing. God I hate the times we live in.

All I wanted to do was play some FH3 while waiting for F7 over the weekend cause I am not spending 40 extra bucks to play a game 4 days early. It's not 12 am and I am agitated beyond words. Guess I will play some FIFA 18 for FREE for 10 hours or something.
__________________
RIP John Dunsworth
HyperNovae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2017, 12:44 AM   #109
Arioch
3D Vision Fanboy
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2,059
Arioch can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyArioch can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Spent the last couple hours playing the early access. The game runs better than the demo did and it's nice being able to set framerates to unlimited.

They did a good job with the HDR in this game - sunset in Rio with Christ the Redeemer in the background looks amazing.
Arioch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2017, 02:09 AM   #110
HyperNovae
RIP Roxen
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Russian Federation underground command centre
Posts: 6,189
HyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled withHyperNovae is not someone to be trifled with


Default

I "almost" want to drop the hundo on it to play all weekend. It might just be worth it especially after hearing that the games running better than the demo. I love forza so much. Now that I got games for windows 2.0 fixed it's hard not to pull the trigger.
__________________
RIP John Dunsworth
HyperNovae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2017, 04:02 AM   #111
nutcrackr
OT Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Australia over the rainbow, way up high
Posts: 15,148
nutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OverclockN' View Post
Anyone aware of how the cross-platform gaming will work?

Does Microsoft treat it as two independent games, or does the data update for PC and XBox when you sign on with one of them so all the progress, cars, etc are the same?
It works via the xbox app via your xbox profile. Networking / friends etc all done via xbox live.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2017, 01:20 PM   #112
Arioch
3D Vision Fanboy
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2,059
Arioch can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyArioch can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

I took some screenshots using the Windows Game bar but the HDR look unfortunately gets lost - instead of a gorgeous orange sunset I see in game I end up with a bright white washed out screen on the picture. I tried uploading some to the Forza Hub but they don't show up. I read somewhere that the server for that goes live when the game is officially released.

I am only doing single races right now so no idea if it changes with the championship tour but some tracks but not offer rain or night options. I did do a night race which ran through into sunrise and that looked fantastic. Been playing with my old 360 gamepad and the game handles surprisingly well but it does have me thinking about a wheel setup.
Arioch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2017, 07:54 PM   #113
Camster
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,083
Camster is still being judged by the masses


Default

Hmm running win 10 damned if I can get the demo to start a download or anything... Is there a trick to this? I think I disabled some stuff in win 10 a while back could that be the culprit? Some services and apps I believe.
__________________
Cam
Camster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2017, 08:24 PM   #114
nutcrackr
OT Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Australia over the rainbow, way up high
Posts: 15,148
nutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundnutcrackr can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camster View Post
Hmm running win 10 damned if I can get the demo to start a download or anything... Is there a trick to this? I think I disabled some stuff in win 10 a while back could that be the culprit? Some services and apps I believe.
If you disabled the xbox app then that would be it.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1, 2017, 12:37 AM   #115
PowerK
Gamer
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: South Korea Seoul, Korea
Posts: 2,098
PowerK is still being judged by the masses


Default

Oh my.. the game's amazing. I've installed on both Xbox One S and PC.
Graphics look superb, too. GTX1080 on my son's PC handles the game maxed at 4K 8xMSAA just fine.
__________________
Intel 6950X @ 4.4GHz | ASUS Rampage V Edition 10 - 32GB G.Skill TridentZ 3200 14-14-14-34 1T | 2x TITAN Xp SLI | Intel 750 1.2TB PCI-E NVMe | 4x Intel 730 SSD 480GB RAID-0 | EK custom loop + Mo-Ra 3 | Corsair AX1500i | Corsair K65 RGB Rapidfire | Alienware AW3418DW Ultrawide | Windows 10 Pro x64 | Bose Companion 50 | MyTek Brooklyn DAC | Sennheiser HDVD 800 | Sennheiser HD800S

Intel 6700K @ 4.7GHz - ASUS Sabertooth Z170 S | 16GB DDR4 Corsair Dominator | 2x ASUS Strix GTX1080OC SLI | 2x Intel 730 480GB RAID-0 | Corsair H115i | Corsair AX1200i | DELL S2716DG | Windows 10 Pro x64

Synology DS716+ NAS 12TB | 1Gbps FTTH
PowerK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1, 2017, 09:41 AM   #116
Destroy
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States WI
Posts: 17,021
Destroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird singsDestroy knows why the caged bird sings


Default

No headlights.
Fonts too small.
Gfx reduced, robbing Peter to pay Paul issues.
Only way to increase payout is by raising AI level, mod cards and race length.
Using some cars give you bonus CR; ex. 92 Escort Forza Ed +5000 xp at night.
Mirror shake.
Inconvenient tuning.
Race length adj. has 2-3 laps and 10 laps, nothing in between.
Rain/night not available on all tracks.

Also..Impressive Multi-game Car List
__________________
Member of the Glorious PC Gaming Master Race-"Doesn't any game maker know how to make a PC feeling game anymore? I hate all this console afterbirth crap we're getting lately."
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1, 2017, 11:50 AM   #117
OverclockN'
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: United States Iowa
Posts: 22,773
OverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwards


Subscriber
Default



That mirror shake is pretty accurate. In my real-life car, the exhaust is so loud, and the chassis bracing and suspension are just stiff enough that my mirror shakes so bad I can barely make out whats behind me when I'm really on it.
__________________
In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity...Albert Einstein
-------------------------------------------------------
OverclockN' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1, 2017, 06:36 PM   #118
OverclockN'
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: United States Iowa
Posts: 22,773
OverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwards


Subscriber
Default

Picked up Forza 7 and downloaded it this morning and spent a couple hours with it. Not bad. I'll need to give it some more time. Mixed thoughts at the moment.
__________________
In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity...Albert Einstein
-------------------------------------------------------
OverclockN' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1, 2017, 10:45 PM   #119
OverclockN'
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: United States Iowa
Posts: 22,773
OverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwardsOverclockN' can recite pi backwards


Subscriber
Default

I've always wanted to mess around a bit with video capture of doing laps and races. Did some quick research tonight to find software that was free and would work. Then bought a Formula Ford, did about 10 practice laps, then tried to do a decent fast lap around my favorite track...Road America.

Turn 1 wasn't the greatest, and the whole lap was a bit sloppy, and didn't get a very good exit out of the final turn...but the video capture went well. Need to get my rig back up and not use a darn 360 controller.


This is with a completely vanilla, bone stock, no tuning whatsoever Formula Ford. All assists OFF except ABS, and using manual shift. Lap time was 2:17.40.

__________________
In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity...Albert Einstein
-------------------------------------------------------

Last edited by OverclockN' : Oct 2, 2017 at 09:18 AM.
OverclockN' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2017, 07:22 AM   #120
KAC
That postcount though...
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 56,255
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Game out already? Damn.
KAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Forza Motorsport 3 Official discussion thread UDHA Console Gaming 717 Sep 20, 2011 11:20 PM
The Official G.I. Joe discussion thread Razeus Off Topic Lounge 42 Aug 10, 2009 11:39 PM
Cat 9.1 Official Discussion thread Flyordie AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 220 Feb 20, 2009 10:18 AM
The official upcoming 3.8 discussion thread EMunEeE AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 2 Sep 6, 2003 01:50 AM
The official upcoming 3.8 discussion thread EMunEeE AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 5 Sep 4, 2003 04:49 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink