Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » Legacy ATI Discussion and Technical Support » AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support Discussion and support forum for all of the All-In-Wonder Radeon cards, the TV-Wonder, Remote Wonder I and II, the new HDTV Wonder, and basically anything with VIVO support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Apr 29, 2001, 11:42 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
STaSh
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 8
STaSh is still being judged by the masses


Default Video In help

When I try to launch video in I get an error message that says:

Unable to start TV The TV player failed to initialize the video. Ensure the correct video drivers have been installed and close any applications which may be playing video such as DVD or WebTV before attempting to restart TV

First of all, I have a 64 meg VIVO, with no TV, so why do I get a TV error message. Secondly, I dont even have the DVD player installed at the moment. I have the card hooked up to the video out on my VCR.
STaSh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 2001, 03:31 AM   #2
Alfredsp
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 21
Alfredsp is still being judged by the masses


Default

First, uninstall the current ATI drivers and MMC 7.1 and close Windows ME.

Now install the drivers from the Ati CD (only the drivers), restart
the system.

Install now the last drivers (I'm using the last beta drivers) over the current drivers and restart the system.

Install MMC 7.1 and DVD.

I had the same problem.
Alfredsp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 2001, 10:55 AM   #3
STaSh
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 8
STaSh is still being judged by the masses


Default

I did all that and still got the same message. I'm going to be doing a clean install (Win2k pro by the way) later on, so I'll try your method again.
STaSh is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old May 1, 2001, 12:14 AM   #4
STaSh
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 8
STaSh is still being judged by the masses


Default

seems to be working nicely now.

Thanks for your help
STaSh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Microsoft Patents GPU Accelerated Video Encoding; No More Free GPU Video Transcoding? caveman-jim Front Page News 12 Oct 16, 2010 10:58 AM
Black vertical line during video playback of captured video that used to play fine borga AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support 1 Apr 18, 2004 02:18 AM
Can you connect a video card with video-out to one with video-in? Snakebitten AIW / Multimedia Discussion and Technical Support 3 Feb 13, 2002 03:19 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink