Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » PC Gaming
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

PC Gaming Discuss all PC games, past and present. Talk about your favorite games, share tips and strategies, and anything else relating to computer games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Oct 24, 2011, 01:30 PM   #3211
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Fuku2
Metal Guitarist
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Canada Brentwood Bay, B.C.
Posts: 12,350
Fuku2 doesn't need no stinkin' badgesFuku2 doesn't need no stinkin' badgesFuku2 doesn't need no stinkin' badgesFuku2 doesn't need no stinkin' badgesFuku2 doesn't need no stinkin' badgesFuku2 doesn't need no stinkin' badgesFuku2 doesn't need no stinkin' badgesFuku2 doesn't need no stinkin' badgesFuku2 doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

I am now officially a dirty whore.




__________________
I have nothing witty to say.
Fuku2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 01:34 PM   #3212
SoCalMX70
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: United States Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 956
SoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

App sent on platoon. I'm going to wait till midnight to play. No rush and I have to work overtime which means I won't be off till 10pm anyway.
__________________
James
SoCalMX70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 01:34 PM   #3213
Gerard
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,442
Gerard is still being judged by the masses


Default

Seems to be a bit unstable so far, getting quite a few direct x errors and i've yet to load a mp game in sucessfully. Sometimes the game will load to a black screen, you have to cancel the process, then when you launch the game again you're near guaranteed to get the famed ati kiss of death "atikmdag.sys".

If the game loads and only displays a black screen you pretty much have to reboot your machine or that bsod is 99% guaranteed to occur. Thats using the preview 11.10 and cap profile for bf. This was an issue throught the alpha and the beta.

Last edited by Gerard : Oct 24, 2011 at 01:37 PM.
Gerard is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Oct 24, 2011, 01:36 PM   #3214
SoCalMX70
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: United States Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 956
SoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gerard View Post
Seems to be a bit unstable so far, getting quite a few direct x errors and i've yet to load a mp game in sucessfully. Sometimes the game will load to a black screen, you have to cancel the process, then when you launch the game again you're near guaranteed to get the famed ati kiss of death "atikmdag.sys".

If the game loads and only displays a black screen you pretty much have to reboot your machine or that bsod is 99% guaranteed to occur. Thats using the preview 11.3 and cap profile for bf. This was an issue throught the alpha and the beta.
11.3? Isn't that a bit old?

EDIT: NVM.
__________________
James
SoCalMX70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 01:37 PM   #3215
Gerard
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,442
Gerard is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoCalMX70 View Post
11.3? Isn't that a bit old?
Corrected, 11,10
Gerard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 01:42 PM   #3216
VW_Factor
ÜBERVERBOTEN!
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Germany Leesburg, GA
Posts: 21,717
VW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwards


Default

Thanks for the info Dave.

Now to drag my machine into the office to continue playing..
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redeemed
Granted, this is coming from the fella' who's had over 1,000lbs of bucking muscle under neath him.
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Smith
"Fail" = verb "Failure" = noun
VW_Factor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 01:43 PM   #3217
lukilla
Radeon Northern Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,281
lukilla is still being judged by the masses


Default

I still think it looks so similar to console versions that it is crazy it needs almost 6billion transistors worth of gpu (gtx570 x2) just to run properly.
lukilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 01:58 PM   #3218
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,395
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukilla View Post
I still think it looks so similar to console versions that it is crazy it needs almost 6billion transistors worth of gpu (gtx570 x2) just to run properly.
Well, the console version is running at 1280x702 with the low detail preset, so if you find that similar to the ultra setting, just play it on low.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 01:59 PM   #3219
acroig
Master Troll
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manches Troll Master of Manchesville
Posts: 41,512
acroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukilla View Post
I still think it looks so similar to console versions that it is crazy it needs almost 6billion transistors worth of gpu (gtx570 x2) just to run properly.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangler View Post
Well, the console version is running at 1280x702 with the low detail preset, so if you find that similar to the ultra setting, just play it on low.
Agree with Mangler.
__________________
By your retarded posts i can only conclude you haven't been spanked enough.

yoz
acroig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 02:04 PM   #3220
Danny Nissan
high quality troll
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sweden Sweden
Posts: 4,006
Danny Nissan can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyDanny Nissan can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Problem is he has seen like 1 tiny pic comparison. When he plays the game himself, and change from low to ultra, he will take that back.
__________________
ASUS PG279Q | ASUS Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC 2025MHz/12.2GHz | Intel i7 3770K 4.7GHz [Noctua NH-U12P SE2] | 2x8GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2400 10-12-12-31-1T | Fractal Design R4 | Be Quiet! Straight Power CM E9 580W | ASUS Maximus V Gene | SteelSeries Rival 310 | Corsair K70 MK.2 Rapidfire | Sennheiser HD-555 | SupremeFX III | Samsung 850 Evo 250GB + 840 Evo 250GB | WD Caviar Black 1TB | Windows 10 Professional

iPhone 8 Plus
Danny Nissan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 02:17 PM   #3221
Ego
I can't take this
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Romania Bucharest
Posts: 4,456
Ego can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyEgo can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Thumbs up

Yeah, so it's up on your local torrent site, and I have to wait until thursday/friday for my preorder.
Sometimes I think publishers are mentally retarded, or they're running some sort of internal bet on who's game is going to get pirated most.

Thank you publishers
Ego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 02:18 PM   #3222
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,395
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ego View Post
Yeah, so it's up on your local torrent site, and I have to wait until thursday/friday for my preorder.
Sometimes I think publishers are mentally retarded, or they're running some sort of internal bet on who's game is going to get pirated most.

Thank you publishers
What I don't understand is why they did not do a worldwide release, you know, like that game that they are always putting down in their trailers.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 02:19 PM   #3223
RealyPssd
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Canada Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 1,422
RealyPssd is still being judged by the masses


Default

I broke down and pre-orderd from EB Games.
RealyPssd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 02:29 PM   #3224
Ego
I can't take this
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Romania Bucharest
Posts: 4,456
Ego can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyEgo can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangler View Post
What I don't understand is why they did not do a worldwide release, you know, like that game that they are always putting down in their trailers.
If this is against the rules I apologize and I'll take down the screenshot ASAP.



Note the upload time: almost 5k leechers in exactly one hour, my local time. By tomorrow same hour I'll bet my limited edition preorder it reaches at least 50k.
I should e-mail this to EA, along with my preorder details
Ego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 02:34 PM   #3225
RSViper
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 527
RSViper is still being judged by the masses


Default

Joystick and keyboard/mouse bindings working now? That was one of my biggest complaints with the beta as I used some vastly different key bindings than wasd and it was like learning to control a new game.
RSViper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 02:48 PM   #3226
Gothic3
ATI Rage II C+
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: China Nanjing
Posts: 604
Gothic3 is still being judged by the masses


Default

wtf, 11.10pre3+11.9 cap3= crossfire disable in BF3 retail? using taiwan vpn to unlock the retail.

does catcreator test the 11.10pre3+11.9 cap3 himself in bf3 retail version ?
Gothic3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 02:52 PM   #3227
lukilla
Radeon Northern Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,281
lukilla is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangler View Post
Well, the console version is running at 1280x702 with the low detail preset, so if you find that similar to the ultra setting, just play it on low.
Good ports normally look and run much better on pc without such insane gpu requirements, this is another example of dice´s crappy coding I think.
lukilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 02:57 PM   #3228
Dave
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dave Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 21,144
Dave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Subscriber
Default

quit bitchin about the requirements and get in game people lol.

just had 2 matches with evileh, good times.
Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 02:59 PM   #3229
acroig
Master Troll
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manches Troll Master of Manchesville
Posts: 41,512
acroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
just had 2 matches with evileh, good times.
Who won?
__________________
By your retarded posts i can only conclude you haven't been spanked enough.

yoz
acroig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 03:02 PM   #3230
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,395
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukilla View Post
Good ports normally look and run much better on pc without such insane gpu requirements, this is another example of dice´s crappy coding I think.
Well, this is not a port.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 03:02 PM   #3231
AllexxisF1
I'm Back.
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: United States Northern, Virginia
Posts: 9,980
AllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default

Seriously if anyone is complaining about the requirements need to GTFO. For craps sake, this is Rage3D where we KILL for games to come out that bring our rigs to a halt. That forces us to upgrade and tweak .
AllexxisF1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 03:02 PM   #3232
lukilla
Radeon Northern Islands
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,281
lukilla is still being judged by the masses


Default

Yeah lol at least tell me, does it run butter smooth @60fps?, any hitching, stuttering or jittering?
lukilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 03:02 PM   #3233
acroig
Master Troll
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manches Troll Master of Manchesville
Posts: 41,512
acroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialacroig is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AllexxisF1 View Post
Seriously if anyone is complaining about the requirements need to GTFO. For craps sake, this is Rage3D where we KILL for games to come out that bring our rigs to a halt. That forces us to upgrade and tweak .
100% agreed.
__________________
By your retarded posts i can only conclude you haven't been spanked enough.

yoz
acroig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 03:03 PM   #3234
Dave
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dave Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 21,144
Dave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Subscriber
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by acroig View Post
Who won?
we lost


evileh came in 17th place

and yes multiplayer is buttery smooth at 80fps
Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 03:05 PM   #3235
Dave
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dave Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 21,144
Dave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialDave is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Subscriber
Default

we need to figure out how much renting a server would be. cant be that much
Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 03:16 PM   #3236
SoCalMX70
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: United States Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 956
SoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Sorry if re-post...

http://youtu.be/nQR49JGySTM
__________________
James
SoCalMX70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 03:16 PM   #3237
SoCalMX70
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: United States Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 956
SoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
we need to figure out how much renting a server would be. cant be that much
I'd contribute.

EDIT: Well, if ping was good haha.
__________________
James

Last edited by SoCalMX70 : Oct 24, 2011 at 03:19 PM.
SoCalMX70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 03:21 PM   #3238
AllexxisF1
I'm Back.
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: United States Northern, Virginia
Posts: 9,980
AllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersAllexxisF1 has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Default

I am totally up for a Rage3D server. I think we can snag a 64 slot ranked server for $90 a month.
AllexxisF1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 03:29 PM   #3239
night
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: houston
Posts: 10,655
night can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultynight can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

i generally prefer maps played a little smaller sides than their intended. like a 64 map with 48, or 32 map with 24, etc.
__________________
However, I am in the extreme minority, and I understand that there is something fundamentally wrong with me
night is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2011, 03:41 PM   #3240
Roxen
Drunk sexy prick
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: United States Earth-that-was
Posts: 8,894
Roxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badgesRoxen doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

You can all go suck a ****.

My 'release day arrival' copy from amazon hasn't shipped yet. :|
__________________
"If you can't handle me when I'm bulking, you don't deserve me when I'm cut." -- Marilyn Monbroe
Roxen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield 3 JesterOnYer6 PC Gaming 2 Mar 29, 2011 02:07 AM
Battlefield Pirates 2 - Battlefield 2 mod Pirate Neilsouth PC Gaming 10 Sep 22, 2007 10:03 AM
Planet Battlefield - Battlefield 2 Preview (Excellent) Chubz PC Gaming 17 May 14, 2005 01:51 AM
::: Battlefield 2 ::: RevolutioniZed PC Gaming 11 Feb 24, 2005 08:54 PM
Which Battlefield mod... 311Sam PC Gaming 18 Mar 7, 2004 03:48 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:33 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink