Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Gaming and Computing Forums » PC Gaming
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

PC Gaming Discuss all PC games, past and present. Talk about your favorite games, share tips and strategies, and anything else relating to computer games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Oct 2, 2011, 10:42 AM   #2341
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
narciso
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,123
narciso is still being judged by the masses


Default

What's up with the hype around this game?
From what I've played is a mediocre game with average gameplay and graphics.

Last edited by narciso : Oct 2, 2011 at 10:48 AM.
narciso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 10:47 AM   #2342
VVanks
Gentlemen Please...
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,969
VVanks is still being judged by the masses


Default

What's the hype? Incredibly shitty marketing.

I've never played a battlefield game where they didn't have:

a) Squad controls
b) vehicles
c) conquest

It's like loading up Quake 3 to learn that they've disabled deathmatch or loading up counter strike and all it is is Deathmatch
VVanks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 11:05 AM   #2343
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,252
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Yeh atm it seems more like a MoH and BC2 hybrid.

We'll see in the final release on larger maps. I feel in BF3 conquest is where it will be at, even though I prefer rush in BC2.
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Oct 2, 2011, 11:22 AM   #2344
VW_Factor
ÜBERVERBOTEN!
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Germany Leesburg, GA
Posts: 21,759
VW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwards


Default

At this point, I'm sorta glad I didn't pre-order it yet.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redeemed
Granted, this is coming from the fella' who's had over 1,000lbs of bucking muscle under neath him.
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Smith
"Fail" = verb "Failure" = noun
VW_Factor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 11:30 AM   #2345
VVanks
Gentlemen Please...
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,969
VVanks is still being judged by the masses


Default

Actually, BF3 is crysis 1 on bigger maps. I think since EA bought Crytek they've moved over a lot of people around.

It's got potential to become one of the most amazing games of 2011 but with under 22 days till release I don't see that happening.
VVanks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 11:34 AM   #2346
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,252
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

How do you figure its like Crysis? It looks nice but totally different on a different engine, gameplay is totally different, and it runs well. The only similarity I see is that its made by EA.
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 11:45 AM   #2347
VVanks
Gentlemen Please...
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,969
VVanks is still being judged by the masses


Default

If you played Crysis 1 multiplayer you'd understand.

It feels very much so like that game. The movement animation and physics has the same bugs as that game as well.

Anyway, my point is that the current beta is alright, but we really need to see more. Right now it's literally COD on a better graphics engine.
VVanks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 12:10 PM   #2348
schwartz
Team Zissou
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Canada Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 1,897
schwartz is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VVanks View Post
If you played Crysis 1 multiplayer you'd understand.

It feels very much so like that game. The movement animation and physics has the same bugs as that game as well.

Anyway, my point is that the current beta is alright, but we really need to see more. Right now it's literally COD on a better graphics engine.
So Crysis multiplayer = COD multiplayer . Your comparisons are confusing
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Install View Post
Who's my favorite porn star? Any chic that doesn't look like my wife.
schwartz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 12:24 PM   #2349
bill dennison
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States phoenix
Posts: 18,902
bill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Dieselbill dennison exchanges holiday cards with Vin Diesel


Default

hmm
tell me again why they pulled of of steam
bill dennison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 12:25 PM   #2350
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,252
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VVanks View Post
If you played Crysis 1 multiplayer you'd understand.

It feels very much so like that game. The movement animation and physics has the same bugs as that game as well.

Anyway, my point is that the current beta is alright, but we really need to see more. Right now it's literally COD on a better graphics engine.
I did play crysis 1 MP and its nothing like it, gameplay, bugs, graphics or anything. But I can see the CoD comparison with tight forced gameplay, except it does play better on better maps with better graphics.
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 02:24 PM   #2351
poohbear
Radeon Evergreen
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Canada Toronto & Seoul
Posts: 1,865
poohbear is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bill dennison View Post
hmm
tell me again why they pulled of of steam
that's insane. so basically i can't accumulate too many games on origin for fear of losing my account? i have 40+ games on Steam. That aint happening w/ origin.
__________________
4790k @ 4.6GHZ | Noctua NH-D14 | 16GB (2x8gb) Crucial Ballistex @ CL9 | Asrock Z97 OC Formula | Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX 970 |
250gb Samsung 840 Evo & 240gb OCZ Vertex 3 MI & 2TB WD Black | Auzentech Forte 7.1 | Seasonic 760wt Platinum | DELL U2711 @ 1440p | Corsair 300R | Win 8.1
poohbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 02:33 PM   #2352
RicH(SAD)
Radeon Northern Islands
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canada Quebec, Canada
Posts: 2,286
RicH(SAD) once held a door open for a complete strangerRicH(SAD) once held a door open for a complete strangerRicH(SAD) once held a door open for a complete strangerRicH(SAD) once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Not a fan of Origin either, but how exactly does one manage to get banned from Origin though? I'm not too worried about that.
RicH(SAD) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 02:35 PM   #2353
Chubz
Doomer
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States Virginia, USA
Posts: 12,176
Chubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
only recon class can put down mobile spawn point.
Thanks for the heads up, bob! So even if you're not a squad leader but you're playing a recon, you can place one down? Suddenly I feel even more evil.
__________________
YouTube Channel
Chubz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 02:35 PM   #2354
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,252
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RicH(SAD) View Post
Not a fan of Origin either, but how exactly does one manage to get banned from Origin though? I'm not too worried about that.
By playing on hacked servers, which isnt surprising, they want to protect their product.

A lot of people complain about pirates, then cry they cant play on hacked servers without the company trying to prevent it? get real.
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 02:36 PM   #2355
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,252
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chubz View Post
Thanks for the heads up, bob! So even if you're not a squad leader but you're playing a recon, you can place one down? Suddenly I feel even more evil.
LOL evil wookie
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 03:13 PM   #2356
bob saget
Stage 5 ultra-athiest
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Canada Vancouver (Russian)
Posts: 18,788
bob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputation


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chubz View Post
Thanks for the heads up, bob! So even if you're not a squad leader but you're playing a recon, you can place one down? Suddenly I feel even more evil.
Yea but as defense, not sure how the mechanic with placing it behind enemy lines works. Obviously as you move back, your old one near old spawn gets blown up automatically, but I have stayed alive and placed one after the attackers spawned in our old spawn, yet it was unavailable to spawn to later, so maybe there is some sort of distance limit.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by KAC View Post
Gays if I had boyfriends your mums wouldn’t have produced your sorry asses.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 04:49 PM   #2357
bob saget
Stage 5 ultra-athiest
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Canada Vancouver (Russian)
Posts: 18,788
bob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputation


Default

EDIT: I think maybe you DO need to be squad leader because many time my mobile spawn point doesn't even show up when i place it right in our own base.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by KAC View Post
Gays if I had boyfriends your mums wouldn’t have produced your sorry asses.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 06:55 PM   #2358
logical
What is my purpose?
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Manches *
Posts: 20,867
logical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pm


Default

Of course when I want to pay the servers are down...
__________________

logical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 07:56 PM   #2359
SoCalMX70
Radeon R700
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: United States Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 956
SoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultySoCalMX70 can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by logical View Post
Of course when I want to pay the servers are down...
They've been back up for a bit now.
__________________
James
SoCalMX70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 08:27 PM   #2360
logical
What is my purpose?
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Manches *
Posts: 20,867
logical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pmlogical achieves Nirvana on Tuesdays at 4:00pm


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoCalMX70 View Post
They've been back up for a bit now.
I know, you posted an hour later
__________________

logical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 08:35 PM   #2361
Nascar24
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: United States BOINGGGGGGGG!
Posts: 10,065
Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'Nascar24 once won a refrigerator on 'The Price is Right'


Default

No regrets here preordering this game, yes it needs some work but I think it looks fantastic and will get cleaned up over time.
Nascar24 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 09:17 PM   #2362
bob saget
Stage 5 ultra-athiest
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Canada Vancouver (Russian)
Posts: 18,788
bob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputation


Default

IR scope + default sniper rifles = profit
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by KAC View Post
Gays if I had boyfriends your mums wouldn’t have produced your sorry asses.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 11:29 PM   #2363
wangFu
take him away!
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Mexico Tijuana
Posts: 7,742
wangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badgeswangFu doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

im still unsure, too many shenanigans from dice, i might preorder this week, not sure yet
__________________
Add me on steam
PSN: robv99
wangFu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 11:37 PM   #2364
shrike126
Roxen. You are missed.
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: United States Denver, CO
Posts: 24,439
shrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Subscriber
Default

I wish they'd share their bug list so we could tell what was on it and what we can expect to be fixed. If this mouse issue I have continues into retail I'm gonna be
__________________
Quote:
"I'll admit it. I did try and **** her, she was married."
"I moved on her like a bitch. I couldn't get there and she was married."
"I don't even wait. And when you're a star they let you do it. You can do anything."
"Grab them by the pussy."

~Donald J. Trump
Quote:
"Sometimes I think the surest sign that intelligent life exists elsewhere in the universe, is that so far none of it has tried to contact us." ~ Calvin & Hobbes
Quote:
"Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable." ~ John F. Kennedy (1962)
shrike126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 11:40 PM   #2365
Chubz
Doomer
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States Virginia, USA
Posts: 12,176
Chubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird singsChubz knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shrike126 View Post
I wish they'd share their bug list so we could tell what was on it and what we can expect to be fixed. If this mouse issue I have continues into retail I'm gonna be
What kind of mouse issue?
__________________
YouTube Channel
Chubz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2011, 11:50 PM   #2366
demo
space cadet
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia Melbourne
Posts: 26,252
demo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bounddemo can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default

some people reported having a gamepad plugged in messes with mouse control, although I have a 360 wireless reciever plugged in and its fine, but of course the gamepad itself is not active which is probably why there is no issue.
__________________
____________________
demo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 3, 2011, 12:06 AM   #2367
shrike126
Roxen. You are missed.
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: United States Denver, CO
Posts: 24,439
shrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppersshrike126 has a basement full of buried neg-reppers


Subscriber
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chubz View Post
What kind of mouse issue?
It's the weirdest thing, I don't have a gamepad or anything else plugged in. Anytime I access the menus when I go back to my FPS view, no matter what I do with my mouse I can't move. But if I alt-tab out then back in I can play just fine. I can walk, switch weapons and everything but my viewpoint is stuck. It's almost like there's a mouse-view toggle button but I can't find anything in the keybindings and alt-tabbing out and back in seems to clear the issue up. It's just that I gotta do this every freaking time I die, customize loadout, everything...

None of my other games do this and I'm at a loss for figuring it out. I browsed the forums a bit but couldn't find any reports of this issue. I say "browse" instead of searched because they disabled forum searching for the beta those ****ers.
__________________
Quote:
"I'll admit it. I did try and **** her, she was married."
"I moved on her like a bitch. I couldn't get there and she was married."
"I don't even wait. And when you're a star they let you do it. You can do anything."
"Grab them by the pussy."

~Donald J. Trump
Quote:
"Sometimes I think the surest sign that intelligent life exists elsewhere in the universe, is that so far none of it has tried to contact us." ~ Calvin & Hobbes
Quote:
"Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable." ~ John F. Kennedy (1962)
shrike126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 3, 2011, 12:21 AM   #2368
turok_t
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 47
turok_t is still being judged by the masses


Default

Check this out guys. I downloaded Catalyst 11.7 and my FPS increased dramatically increased from AMD's current BF3 optimized drivers. It is now between 100-190fps with a GPU usage of 85%-99% for my crossfire setup. The game is now butter smooth with no microstutters at all. It seems like it was the new AMD drivers that were causing the microstutters.

However, when I was playing the subway section of Metro, everything seems to be fine, but when the map switches to outdoors, the stuttering begins. I would have to exit the game and rejoin back and it is all butter smooth again.

Ive noticed a pattern. When the gameplay is butter smooth, there is less AA applied to the game and more jagged edges. When there is stuttering, the graphics seem to be much better, more blending of edges, even edges look much softer, sorta like 8X MSAA. Mind you though, the video options are set as ULTRA at all times. So for some reason, when the map was loading to the outdoor section, the graphics option changed itself.

Anyone else experience this phenomemon?

Last edited by turok_t : Oct 3, 2011 at 12:24 AM.
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 3, 2011, 01:12 AM   #2369
bob saget
Stage 5 ultra-athiest
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Canada Vancouver (Russian)
Posts: 18,788
bob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputationbob saget has achieved the Highest Pinnacle of Reputation


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
EDIT: I think maybe you DO need to be squad leader because many time my mobile spawn point doesn't even show up when i place it right in our own base.
EDIT2: I guess it is bugged cause i tried it before and it worked.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by KAC View Post
Gays if I had boyfriends your mums wouldn’t have produced your sorry asses.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 3, 2011, 02:34 AM   #2370
pax
Rage3D Spammer
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Canada Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 26,419
pax knows why the caged bird singspax knows why the caged bird singspax knows why the caged bird singspax knows why the caged bird singspax knows why the caged bird sings


Default

Some guy on another forum said the beta doesnt have the ultra settings files... that might explain why there doesnt seem to be much change when setting to it...
__________________
I talked to the tree. Thats why they put me away!..." Peter Sellers, The Goon Show
Only superficial people cant be superficial... Oscar Wilde

Piledriver Rig 2016: Gigabyte G1 gaming 990fx. FX 8350 cpu. Asus R290 DCUII Cats 19.4.3, SoundBlaster ZXR, 2 x 8 gig ddr3 1866 Kingston. 1 x 2tb Firecuda seagate with 8 gig mlc SSHD. Sharp 60" 4k 60 hz tv. Win 10 home.

Ryzen Rig 2017: Gigabyte X370 K7 F40 bios. Ryzen 1700x. 2 x 8 ddr4 3600 (@3200) Gskill. Sapphire Vega 64 Reference Cooler Cats 19.6.2. Soundblaster X Ae5 May 10th 2018 driver. 28" Upstar 4k ips 60hz panel, Intel 600p NVME 512GB. 4 TB HGST NAS HD. Win 10 pro.

Ignore List: Keystone... -My Baron he wishes to inform you that vendetta, as he puts it in the ancient tongue, the art of kanlee is still alive... He does not wish to meet or speak with you...-
"Either half my colleagues are enormously stupid, or else the science of darwinism is fully compatible with conventional religious beliefs and equally compatible with atheism." -Stephen Jay Gould, Rock of Ages.
"The Intelligibility of the Universe itself needs explanation. It is not the gaps of understanding of the world that points to God but rather the very comprehensibility of scientific and other forms of understanding that requires an explanation." -Richard Swinburne


www.realitysandwich.com

www.makepovertyhistory.org
pax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield 3 JesterOnYer6 PC Gaming 2 Mar 29, 2011 01:07 AM
Battlefield Pirates 2 - Battlefield 2 mod Pirate Neilsouth PC Gaming 10 Sep 22, 2007 09:03 AM
Planet Battlefield - Battlefield 2 Preview (Excellent) Chubz PC Gaming 17 May 14, 2005 12:51 AM
::: Battlefield 2 ::: RevolutioniZed PC Gaming 11 Feb 24, 2005 07:54 PM
Which Battlefield mod... 311Sam PC Gaming 18 Mar 7, 2004 02:48 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:22 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink