Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking Discuss Radeon tweaking, modding, and overclocking practices. Want to post your benchmarks scores? This is the place!

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jan 19, 2006, 09:51 AM   #61
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
Supra_Freak
I did this to your momma!
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Canada Delhi Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,012
Supra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled with


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ziimen
Hey supra-freak, I got the same card clocked 415/1150. These are the scores:

3DMark Score 2763 3DMarks
SM 2.0 Score 1163 Marks
SM 3.0 Score 1063 Marks
CPU Score 1063 Marks

I was doing 2584 with 81.95 drivers. Try 81.98, they're "certified" by futuremark anyway.
Hmm you may have the same card as me and pretty much running at the same clock speed but your CPU is still faster than mine, which is why your getting a higher score than me. And i tried the 81.98 drivers before when they first came out and i never really liked them much.... if i get bored later then maybe i will but i noticed when i installed them my frames dropped alot with some games, then when i went back to 81.95 my frames were still slow but eventually for some odd reason they went back up to what they were before... so if i try the 81.98's again il keep them longer than 15 minutes and constantly run some benchmarks and see if my frames stay up at what they should be...
__________________

Supra_Freak is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 09:55 AM   #62
VW_Factor
ÜBERVERBOTEN!
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Germany Leesburg, GA
Posts: 21,767
VW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwards


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supra_Freak
Hmm you may have the same card as me and pretty much running at the same clock speed but your CPU is still faster than mine, which is why your getting a higher score than me. And i tried the 81.98 drivers before when they first came out and i never really liked them much.... if i get bored later then maybe i will but i noticed when i installed them my frames dropped alot with some games, then when i went back to 81.95 my frames were still slow but eventually for some odd reason they went back up to what they were before... so if i try the 81.98's again il keep them longer than 15 minutes and constantly run some benchmarks and see if my frames stay up at what they should be...
Try the 82s. I like this set more than the 81s
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redeemed
Granted, this is coming from the fella' who's had over 1,000lbs of bucking muscle under neath him.
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Smith
"Fail" = verb "Failure" = noun
VW_Factor is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 09:55 AM   #63
Supra_Freak
I did this to your momma!
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Canada Delhi Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,012
Supra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled with


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VW_Factor
Try the 82s. I like this set more than the 81s
Are they still in beta stage? link?
__________________

Supra_Freak is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jan 19, 2006, 10:01 AM   #64
VW_Factor
ÜBERVERBOTEN!
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Germany Leesburg, GA
Posts: 21,767
VW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwardsVW_Factor can recite pi backwards


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supra_Freak
Are they still in beta stage? link?
They are still in beta. I loaded them in, and now games feel a bit smoother. I think maybe nV is getting their dual core optimazations tuned in pretty well now.

Beta page.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redeemed
Granted, this is coming from the fella' who's had over 1,000lbs of bucking muscle under neath him.
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Smith
"Fail" = verb "Failure" = noun
VW_Factor is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 10:09 AM   #65
Supra_Freak
I did this to your momma!
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Canada Delhi Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,012
Supra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled with


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VW_Factor
They are still in beta. I loaded them in, and now games feel a bit smoother. I think maybe nV is getting their dual core optimazations tuned in pretty well now.

Beta page.
Yeah, its just too bad i dont have a dual core system

Ohhh and your using the 82.12 beta drivers eh? yeah i heard that some people over on guru3d's forum were having some good luck with them, i just never got around to downloading them... at first i thought you were using a different beta version, either way il give the 82.12 a try tonight and post up some results..
__________________

Supra_Freak is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 11:34 AM   #66
.nox
Meh
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Canada Montreal , Canada
Posts: 6,549
.nox doesn't need no stinkin' badges.nox doesn't need no stinkin' badges.nox doesn't need no stinkin' badges.nox doesn't need no stinkin' badges.nox doesn't need no stinkin' badges.nox doesn't need no stinkin' badges.nox doesn't need no stinkin' badges.nox doesn't need no stinkin' badges.nox doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

Dual core ftw ... GPU is another story


__________________
Use a condom. You never know how many Jay-Z's have been in there.. :bleh:
-KickAssCop

I would tongue **** that ass so much, she wouldn't need to wipe it for a week.
-Megaman
.nox is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 12:22 PM   #67
ziimen
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 279
ziimen is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supra_Freak
Hmm you may have the same card as me and pretty much running at the same clock speed but your CPU is still faster than mine, which is why your getting a higher score than me. And i tried the 81.98 drivers before when they first came out and i never really liked them much.... if i get bored later then maybe i will but i noticed when i installed them my frames dropped alot with some games, then when i went back to 81.95 my frames were still slow but eventually for some odd reason they went back up to what they were before... so if i try the 81.98's again il keep them longer than 15 minutes and constantly run some benchmarks and see if my frames stay up at what they should be...
Just tried it with 82.12, got 2773 marks. That practically falls within margin of error.
__________________
Q9550 @ 4Ghz
EVGA 790i-Ultra
Mushkin 4GB @ 1900Mhz 8-7-7-18
EVGA GTX 275 @ FTW
WD 150GB Velociraptor + 500GB RE3
Samsung 226BW

ziimen is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 12:22 PM   #68
Supra_Freak
I did this to your momma!
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Canada Delhi Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,012
Supra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled with


Default

I wonder if having 2gb of RAM is actually helping out alot with this version...
__________________

Supra_Freak is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 12:32 PM   #69
Supra_Freak
I did this to your momma!
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Canada Delhi Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,012
Supra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled with


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ziimen
Just tried it with 82.12, got 2773 marks. That practically falls within margin of error.
Oh really? so it bumped it up by a couple points really thats it, hmmm, have you tried any other games at all to see if 82.12 made a difference?
__________________

Supra_Freak is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 12:39 PM   #70
Blacklash
Che cazzo stai dicendo?
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: United States Old Vizima
Posts: 1,992
Blacklash is still being judged by the masses


Default

3394 with a stock AIW X1800XL. Benched at 1280x with quality mip settings and AA|AF set to application pref.

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=17602

You can bet your arse I will be back when I get my X1900s.

Last edited by Blacklash : Jan 19, 2006 at 12:41 PM.
Blacklash is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 01:54 PM   #71
jimmyboy
Walk it off!
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: United States Phoenix
Posts: 17,170
jimmyboy doesn't need no stinkin' badgesjimmyboy doesn't need no stinkin' badgesjimmyboy doesn't need no stinkin' badgesjimmyboy doesn't need no stinkin' badgesjimmyboy doesn't need no stinkin' badgesjimmyboy doesn't need no stinkin' badgesjimmyboy doesn't need no stinkin' badgesjimmyboy doesn't need no stinkin' badgesjimmyboy doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

My laptop's new name should be Slideshow Bob.

With the (usually sorta) mighty Mobility Radeon 9600 and it's 64MB of RAM:



Hey, at least it ran, and at fairly normal speeds. (No system lock up or weird slow-downs)

I always wondered if AMD was Satanic...
jimmyboy is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 02:21 PM   #72
ziimen
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 279
ziimen is still being judged by the masses


Default

Ok what I am really interested in is if anyone has run this benchmark at 1024x768? Or at least run the previous one, v2005, at 1280x1024.

I understand that most of us will run games at 1280x1024 these days but it's hard to make a comparison with the previous version, especially that it is like 80% the same animation. Of course most of us do not have the purchased version so .. I will probably be out of luck on this question.

But that'd be real comparison... especially when people say "it halved my score from the v2005".
__________________
Q9550 @ 4Ghz
EVGA 790i-Ultra
Mushkin 4GB @ 1900Mhz 8-7-7-18
EVGA GTX 275 @ FTW
WD 150GB Velociraptor + 500GB RE3
Samsung 226BW

ziimen is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 03:00 PM   #73
Arkronis
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 19
Arkronis is still being judged by the masses


Default

Your right, a large number of people at the moment will not be able to run in anything but 1280 x 1024 with the non-pro version.

But that said, even if the case was they could run it at 1024 x 768 the fact that dual cores are taken into account considerably more in 06 than in 05 wont really illustrate a literal "apple to apples" compare towards one or other version imho.

I just gotta do something about my CPU score
__________________
~System Specs~
CPU: AMD64 Athlon 3700+ (SanDiego) // MB: Asus A8N SLi Deluxe (nforce 6.70s) // SysMem: Corsair 2GB XMS3200C2PT TwinX
SysMem Timings: (2.5, 3, 3, 6 (1t + 2.75v) // GFX: Sapphire X1800XT (Cat. 6.4s) // Audio: XFI-Extreme Music Edition
-=CPU + GFX are @ Stock speeds=
Arkronis is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 03:07 PM   #74
exet
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 290
exet is still being judged by the masses


Default Where did the 19.95$ Advanced download version go??

I just went to Futuremark to grab the Advanced verison of 3Dmark06..now it link me to a 54.95 bundle, that I dont want..

Im confused.
__________________
AMD 64 3700+
Power Color ATi Radeon X1800 XT 512
Sapphire PURE Crossfire Adv. (Tagan 480W ps)
4GB G.SKILL (2-3-2-5)

-----------------------------------
Intel P4 3.2
Gainward 6800 GT GS (420/1100)
1024 mb ddr400
Win XP SP1

-----------------------------------
exet is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 03:08 PM   #75
CactusClown
#endif
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Hungary Hungary
Posts: 683
CactusClown is still being judged by the masses


Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by CactusClown
My scores:

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/4148/3dm06wtf6ex.png

Pretty insane score, isn't it?
(Using Catalyst 5.11. Won't install newer for a benchmark. Everything else works fine.)

Only the demo runs. Draws 3-5 frames, then waits seconds, then 3-5 frames again, etc...
Finally I fixed it. Support of DXT textures was disabled in Ati TrayTools.

Now I also now why some of my games were running like s***.

So now I got 1928 points. SM2.0: 1024, CPU: 790.
__________________
Athlon 64 3200+ (@2400) | AC Freezer 64 | Asus A8N-SLI SE | Zalman ZM-NBF47 | 2*512 MB DDR400 Hynix+Samsung (dual channel, 2.5-3-3-8, 1T) | Inno3D GeForce 7600 GST 256MB| Primecooler VGAHG1 Cu | LG F700B | PSU: 450W Chieftec | Audigy1 | 80G Maxtor | 160G Seagate | NEC 2510A

S3 Virge -> Voodoo1 -> TNT2 -> GF2 MX400 -> GF3 Ti200 -> 9600XT -> [email protected] -> GF4 MX420 -> GF 7600 GST
CactusClown is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 03:40 PM   #76
Blasphemer
Radeon Northern Islands
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2,151
Blasphemer is still being judged by the masses


Default

Well the first time i ran it i got a measly 647 points so i figured something was wrong. Change of drivers and some slight tweaking later and i got it up to 16** points which is a lot better but it still doesnt seem good.
Strange because i should be closer to 2000 but it doesnt matter too much as my games still all run very nicely (except for COD2 which seems to hate my system)
Overall i still think there is a small bottleneck in my system but it doesnt bother me too much and i'll wait for the next gen before i upgrade my videocard.
Blasphemer is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 06:12 PM   #77
SSXeon
CAPS CAPS CAPS
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: United States Virginia
Posts: 10,783
SSXeon once held a door open for a complete strangerSSXeon once held a door open for a complete strangerSSXeon once held a door open for a complete stranger


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmyboy
My laptop's new name should be Slideshow Bob.

__________________



Thermaltake Core V51
AMD Ryzen 7 1700 @ 3.7Ghz (1.23V)
Wrath Spire HSF w/ MX4 @ 2500RPM
MSI B350 Tomahawk
16GB Corsair LPX 2400Mhz 14-16-16-31
500GB WD Blue 3D Nand SSD (OS)
2TB WD Red HDD
4TB WD Red HDD
Nvidia RTX 2080 SUPER FE 8GB @ 1650/1935/7751Mhz
Dell 27" S2716DG 1440p @ 144Hz
Razor DeathAdder 6400dpi Mouse
Corsair K55 RGB Gaming Keyboard
Xbox One Wireless Controller
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
WHQL 445.75






Coolermaster N200
Intel Core-i3 4170 @ 3.7Ghz
Xigmatek 1283 HSF + Thermaltake CL-F005
MSI H81M-P33
8GB Corsair Vengence 1600Mhz 9-9-9-24
500GB WD Blue 3D Nand SSD (OS)
2TB WD Red HDD
2TB WD Red HDD
Intel HD 4400 350/1150Mhz
Corsair CX600 PSU
Dell 21.5" S2209WB 1080p @ 60Hz
Razor Lachesis 5400dpi Mouse
Windows 10 Home 64-bit
WHQL 15.36.28.4332






Thermaltake Versa H15
AMD Ryzen 3 1300X @ 3.5Ghz
Wrath Stealth HSF w/ MX4
8GB Corsair LPX 2400Mhz 14-16-16-31
1TB WD Blue HDD (OS)
EVGA GTX 1080 SC 8GB @ 1708/1937/5005MHz
Oculus Rift Touch
Samsung 55" MU6290 HDR 2160p @ 60Hz
Windows 10 Home 64-bit
WHQL 388.00






Dell Latitude 5270
Intel Core-i5 6300u @ 2.4Ghz
4GB DDR4 2133Mhz
500GB WD Blue 3D Nand SSD (OS)
Intel HD 520 300/1050Mhz
Dell 12.5" 768p @ 60Hz
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
WHQL 20.19.15.4390

SSXeon is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 06:47 PM   #78
Supra_Freak
I did this to your momma!
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Canada Delhi Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,012
Supra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled with


Default

Well i updated to the 82.12 drivers and here are my results..

6800GT Stock = 2374 3dmarks
6800GT Overclock 400/1120 = 2493

So not much differen't stock but for some reason the overclock is lower than my last bench... oh well, i tested some other games and they all seem the same and slightly better so il stick with these drivers..
__________________

Supra_Freak is offline  
Old Jan 19, 2006, 10:42 PM   #79
DeathKnight
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: United States Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 20,657
DeathKnight kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshDeathKnight kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshDeathKnight kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshDeathKnight kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshDeathKnight kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshDeathKnight kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshDeathKnight kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshDeathKnight kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshDeathKnight kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling freshDeathKnight kills 99.99% of germs and leaves hands feeling fresh


Subscriber
Default

__________________
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X | Fractal Design Celsius S24 AIO | Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite | 2 x 16GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V DDR4-3200 (14-14-14-34) B-Die | MSI GTX 1070Ti GAMING 8G | Creative Sound Blaster Z | Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2 NVMe SSD | Corsair MP510 480GB M.2 NVMe SSD | Samusng 850 Evo 500GB SSD | Seagate Barracuda 2TB | WD 640GB Black | Asus BW-12B1ST 12X Blu-ray Burner | Fractal Design Define R5 case | EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 PSU | Win 10 Pro | 1920x1080 w/ 48" LCD TV
HT: Vizio E48-C2 48" LED Backlit LCD TV | Onkyo TX-SR605 A/V receiver | JBL EC35 center | 2 JBL E30's (fronts, bi-amped) | 2 JBL N24II's (rears) | Homemade Sonosub w/Dayton 12" driver (extension to 14Hz), BASH 300w amp | Panasonic DMP-BD35 Blu-ray player | Toshiba HD-A2 HD DVD player | Xbox 360
Camera Gear: Nikon D7000 DSLR | Nikon 16-85mm F3.5-5.6 VR | Nikon 50mm F1.8 G | Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG Macro | Slik Pro 700DX tripod legs with Cullmann Magnesit 35Nm ballhead
DeathKnight is offline  
Old Jan 20, 2006, 01:00 AM   #80
exet
Radeon R420
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 290
exet is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by exet
I just went to Futuremark to grab the Advanced verison of 3Dmark06..now it link me to a 54.95 bundle, that I dont want..

Im confused.
Okey, The website seems to detect my 3Dmark-05 pro and change the available options according to that, the upgrade for 14.95 was the choice.
__________________
AMD 64 3700+
Power Color ATi Radeon X1800 XT 512
Sapphire PURE Crossfire Adv. (Tagan 480W ps)
4GB G.SKILL (2-3-2-5)

-----------------------------------
Intel P4 3.2
Gainward 6800 GT GS (420/1100)
1024 mb ddr400
Win XP SP1

-----------------------------------
exet is offline  
Old Jan 20, 2006, 03:33 AM   #81
Doozer
lollollollol
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: England SE London, UK
Posts: 19,033
Doozer knows why the caged bird singsDoozer knows why the caged bird singsDoozer knows why the caged bird singsDoozer knows why the caged bird singsDoozer knows why the caged bird sings


Default

369, my pc pwns
__________________
Mobo : Asus P8777-V LX2 Processor : Intel Core i5 3570K 3.40GHz @ 4.40GHz Memory : 8Gb RAM
Graphics Card : GeForce GTX 690 Sound : Asus Xonar DGX 5.1 O/S : Win7, Monitor : 3 x Samsung 23"

Nikon D7100,
Nikkor 16-35mf f4
Sigma 120-400mm
Nikon 18-55mm kit lens,
Sigma 70-300 APO Macro,
Nikkor 50mm f1.8,
Sigma 150mm f/2.8 EX DG Macro HSM,
Sigma 10-20mm f4-5.6 EX DG,
Sigma 17-70mm f2.8-4.5 HSM,
Sigma x2 TC
Remote shutter release ,
Raynox D250 closeup/macro attachment,
Kenko extension tubes,
reverse lens adaptor,
Nikon SB800 flash,
Vivitar 285HV Flash unit,
Tripod (x2),
Monopod



Rage3d flickr Group
Doozer is offline  
Old Jan 20, 2006, 09:39 AM   #82
Supra_Freak
I did this to your momma!
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Canada Delhi Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,012
Supra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled withSupra_Freak is not someone to be trifled with


Default

I think im gonna have to disable my Nvidia/ATI speedup option in my bios then try my overclock again. Cause i just find it wierd that the new drivers with no overlock knocked my score up by a couple points, but with my overclock on (in windows) it lowered my score
__________________

Supra_Freak is offline  
Old Jan 20, 2006, 09:51 AM   #83
bratboy
Beta Harlot
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,301
bratboy is still being judged by the masses


Default

Got curious so ran the mark06 at 1600 just for the hell of it on my x800xtpe.
All in all not too bad. All settings to default other than rez & with no OC:
1280=2015 and at 1600=1741
__________________
Haveing CCC problems? Please check CCC Q&A thread for help, CLICK HERE
If lifes a bowl of cherries, why am I always in the pits?(Erma Bombeck)
Asus P4C800E-Dlx, P4 3.2, X800XTPE, I gig mem, 160 G Seagate ATA/120 WDC, Pioneer DVR07a burner, X-fi Fatal1ty, Dell 2001 LCD. May not be the greatest but keeps me happy n smileing 3dMark05 - 5603
bratboy is offline  
Old Jan 20, 2006, 11:38 AM   #84
Buenamos
Radeon R300
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 170
Buenamos is still being judged by the masses


Default

Score's in the sig...
__________________
KOOLANCE PC3-410BK
Antec TPII 550W
AMD X2 4400+ @ 2.6ghz (Watercooled)
DFI LanParty nF4 SLI-DR
2 x 1gb OCZ Platinum Memory
2 x EVGA 7800GTX's
Dell 2005fpw
Soundblaster Audigy 2 ZS
Seagate 160gb HDD
3dmark06 - 7988
3dmark05 - 13026
3dmark03 - 28547
Buenamos is offline  
Old Jan 20, 2006, 12:24 PM   #85
Dragex
Pwned and Boned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: United States Neverland
Posts: 5,139
Dragex is still being judged by the masses


Default

7800gtx 512mb *cough* overpowered *cough*

5355


__________________
Currently playing in amazing 3D:

Fallout3, Mirror's Edge, HL2:Ep2, Braid, CoD4, Crysis WH.

Upcoming games I'm going to play:

FF7 PSOneEmulator, FarCry2, NWN2, BioShockPc, Finish Assassin's Creed,
SW:Force Unleashed, Trine, The Witcher, Finish Doom3.
Dragex is offline  
Old Jan 20, 2006, 04:56 PM   #86
DaJMasta
Baffoonist
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: United States Silver Spring, Maryland
Posts: 14,257
DaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default



About what I expected on my x700, but my cpu score is troubling....
__________________
Desktop: Intel Core i7 7770k : 16GB EVGA DDR4 2400 : Gigabyte GTX 1070 Ti Windforce X2 : Gigabyte GA-H270-WIFI : AudioQuest DragonFly DAC : Samsung SM961 NVMe 1TB SSD : Corsair Builder 500W PSU : Samsung 1440p 32" Monitor : Klipsch Promedia 2.1 : Windows 10 Pro x64
Tablet: Microsoft Surface Pro 4 : Intel Core i5-6300U : 8GB DDR3 : Intel 520 Integrated : 256GB SSD : 12.3" 2736x1824 display : Windows 10 Pro x64
HTPC: Intel Core i3 3225 : HD 4000 integrated : 8GB Samsung DDR3 1600 : Gigabyte H77N-Wifi : 120GB Sandisk Extreme SSD : 80W power brick and picoPSU150 XT : Integrated HD Audio : Scepter 32" LCD TV : Logitech Z313 2.1 : Windows 7 Pro x64


DaJMasta is offline  
Old Jan 20, 2006, 06:51 PM   #87
Waqas
lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 463
Waqas is still being judged by the masses


Default

1560 3DMarks

6600GT//A64 3200//1.5GB
Waqas is offline  
Old Jan 20, 2006, 09:22 PM   #88
Miniboss204
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Miniboss204 is still being judged by the masses


Default

3559.

WinXP service pack 2
ATI X1800xt (using 6.1 ccc at stock speeds)
Athlon 64 3500+ (venice core at stock speeds)
939 Dual-Sata 2 mb (bios 1.50)
2 gigs dual-channel pc3200 RAM
X-Fi Xtreme Music sound card
WD Raptor 74 gb

Last edited by Miniboss204 : Jan 20, 2006 at 10:34 PM.
Miniboss204 is offline  
Old Jan 20, 2006, 11:47 PM   #89
DaJMasta
Baffoonist
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: United States Silver Spring, Maryland
Posts: 14,257
DaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badgesDaJMasta doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default Woah.

I was right to think that score was low for my proc...

Seems like [email protected] does something with my computer in terms of performance though (instead of just idle process), I gained 400 CPU marks and 30 3dmarks after shutting it off.

__________________
Desktop: Intel Core i7 7770k : 16GB EVGA DDR4 2400 : Gigabyte GTX 1070 Ti Windforce X2 : Gigabyte GA-H270-WIFI : AudioQuest DragonFly DAC : Samsung SM961 NVMe 1TB SSD : Corsair Builder 500W PSU : Samsung 1440p 32" Monitor : Klipsch Promedia 2.1 : Windows 10 Pro x64
Tablet: Microsoft Surface Pro 4 : Intel Core i5-6300U : 8GB DDR3 : Intel 520 Integrated : 256GB SSD : 12.3" 2736x1824 display : Windows 10 Pro x64
HTPC: Intel Core i3 3225 : HD 4000 integrated : 8GB Samsung DDR3 1600 : Gigabyte H77N-Wifi : 120GB Sandisk Extreme SSD : 80W power brick and picoPSU150 XT : Integrated HD Audio : Scepter 32" LCD TV : Logitech Z313 2.1 : Windows 7 Pro x64


DaJMasta is offline  
Old Jan 21, 2006, 03:09 PM   #90
KAC
That postcount though...
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pakistan Lahore
Posts: 57,090
KAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dialKAC is on Chuck Norris' speed-dial


Default

KAC is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange 3DMark'06 results titomax82 Radeon Tweaking, Modding, and Overclocking 7 Jan 31, 2007 04:42 AM
The Official WMD thread MasterGoa Off Topic Lounge 7 Jul 13, 2003 09:34 PM
The Official "Random Phrase from Off-topic Thread Titles" thread! _leech_ Off Topic Lounge 17 May 22, 2003 07:40 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink