Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Other Discussions » [GenHardware] Networking [Archived]
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

[GenHardware] Networking [Archived] NICs, routers, switches, hubs, software and hardware firewalls, servers, server Operating Systems, wired or wireless LANs WANs and WiFi. If it's used to communicate between multiple computers or devices, it goes in here.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Nov 17, 2007, 11:48 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
BENCHMARKMAN
Radeon Caribbean Islands
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 4,059
BENCHMARKMAN is still being judged by the masses


Default Reboot server in root path STP

I am having problems with my network and I was told, not sure if this is true or not, that rebooting a server connected to a switch in the root path can cause problems. Is this true?
__________________
Intel Core i7 920
MSI Twin FROZR 560 TI
Windows 8
BENCHMARKMAN is offline  
Old Nov 19, 2007, 02:01 AM   #2
nextbillgates
 
Posts: n/a


Default

Rebooting the server would obviously make its services unavailable, but I don't see how it would create a problem for STP.
 
Old Nov 19, 2007, 04:19 PM   #3
mdrnhl
load "*" ,8,1
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: United States Medina, OH
Posts: 861
mdrnhl is still being judged by the masses


Default

I can't see how this would affect the network.
__________________
"A child of five could understand this. Fetch me a child of five." -Groucho Marx
mdrnhl is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The root of all of out problems iz.... DorXtar Off Topic Lounge 5 Aug 11, 2003 11:00 AM
Anyone have a root canal done before? Frog Off Topic Lounge 13 Jan 7, 2003 02:17 PM
no settings changed. i reboot in XP and right after i get past title screen it reboot fLeM911 Operating Systems 4 Jun 25, 2002 08:56 PM
while your at it.. REBOOT THE DAMN SERVER !!! @md_Guy Feedback Central 5 Feb 12, 2002 02:40 PM
Rusted Root ... CWeeD Off Topic Lounge 10 Dec 24, 2001 07:35 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:49 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink