Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Archived Discussions » Radeon Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Radeon Technical Support Radeon technical support forum for all Radeon products from the classic Radeon to the latest cutting edge family of graphics cards.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jan 12, 2002, 11:31 AM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
thuglife2k
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 43
thuglife2k is still being judged by the masses


Exclamation Why doesn't superbikes 2001 work???

after doubleclicking sbk2001.exe i don't get any error messages...but it suddenly goes back to the desktop
i've tried everything...from changing colour depth to 16-bit
using 1024x768 @ 85 Hz
i've uninstalled rage3d using tweakkilla
and have tried running regsetup many times
can someone plz help me??
thuglife2k is offline  
Old Jan 12, 2002, 02:33 PM   #2
thuglife2k
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 43
thuglife2k is still being judged by the masses


Default

oh and for ppl who can get this game to work
on their radeon 64 ddr vivo
tell me what bios and drivers they've got PLZ
thuglife2k is offline  
Old Jan 13, 2002, 07:44 AM   #3
peroni
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 457
peroni is still being judged by the masses


Default

Had the same problem, fixed by setting the desktop to 16bit colour depth before launching the game.

You said you tried setting 16bit but did you mean in the game or the os?
peroni is offline  
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jan 13, 2002, 08:51 AM   #4
Thomas
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 36
Thomas is still being judged by the masses


Default

Same problem here under XP with driver 6011. Just tried the game under Win ME on the same machine (dual boot), no problem.....
Thomas is offline  
Old Jan 13, 2002, 09:40 AM   #5
tuco
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: out there.
Posts: 442
tuco is still being judged by the masses


Default

Have you tried deleting the miles folder ?, & right clicking the SBK2001 shortcut & under compatability, choosing win 98. this game has run in XP & WIN2K with every set of drivers i've tried so far, desktop is set to 32bit by the way.
tuco is offline  
Old Jan 16, 2002, 09:56 PM   #6
thuglife2k
Radeon R100
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 43
thuglife2k is still being judged by the masses


Default

i managed to fix it by seting compatibility to win98/me
but i still need 16...howd u manage 32 bit color?
thuglife2k is offline  
Old Jan 17, 2002, 09:16 AM   #7
tuco
Radeon R520
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: out there.
Posts: 442
tuco is still being judged by the masses


Default

I can't get the game to run in 32bit, but the desktop settings don't stop the game from running, i have no idea why you have to change your desktop settings.
tuco is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
World Superbikes 2009 twonha Motoring 7 Mar 23, 2009 09:14 AM
3dmark 2001 now does not work Ben_Walker_2000 AMD Radeon Software Discussion and Support 9 Apr 15, 2003 05:41 AM
fifa 2001 superbike 2001 dont't work with radeon 9000 mikalex Radeon Technical Support 0 Oct 10, 2002 07:33 AM
Card Error On Superbikes 2001 Westwood139 AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 1 Apr 13, 2001 07:50 AM
SuperBikes 2001 is not working for me ...any help? nectons AMD Radeon Discussion and Support 4 Oct 10, 2000 01:50 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink