Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » AMD Radeon Discussion and Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

AMD Radeon Discussion and Support General discussion, tweaking, overclocking and technical support questions about discrete Radeon graphics products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Aug 6, 2012, 03:26 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
BababooeyHTJ
Radeon Arctic Islands
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United States Hartford, CT
Posts: 12,111
BababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird singsBababooeyHTJ knows why the caged bird sings


Default Best way to stress test Tahiti?

Well, I'm still new to these cards. I've been wondering what is the fastest and easiest way to stress test a 7950 or 7970. So far it seems like Crysis is the way to go. It honestly seems to either show artifacts or crash the display driver faster than Kombustor with an unstable oc. Are there any apps that I can just walk away that work well? Sort of like with how Heaven works with Kepler?

Are there any games that stress the card more reliably or should I just stick with Crysis?
BababooeyHTJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6, 2012, 07:02 PM   #2
Ninbri64
Radeon R200
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 87
Ninbri64 is still being judged by the masses


Default

I've actually crashed my 7970's while overclocking with the heaven benchmark and have gotten artifacts. I'd say Heaven or tessmark to really push them
Ninbri64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14, 2012, 09:20 PM   #3
Malachi1313
Rage3D Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 1,355
Malachi1313 is still being judged by the masses


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninbri64 View Post
I've actually crashed my 7970's while overclocking with the heaven benchmark and have gotten artifacts. I'd say Heaven or tessmark to really push them
Yes. Try running furmark in the background at the same time(Windowed). Guaranteed to break a card in or break it...
Malachi1313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Aug 14, 2012, 09:47 PM   #4
caveman-jim
Deposed King of Rage3D
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 48,940
caveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badgescaveman-jim doesn't need no stinkin' badges


Default

3DMark11 Extreme loops.
caveman-jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2013, 04:19 PM   #5
Crisler
SAPPHIRE PR REP
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United States Carbondale, IL
Posts: 7,909
Crisler can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultyCrisler can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

I just run Firestrike in a loop. However you can do the same with Valley or Heaven.
__________________
Edward Crisler
SAPPHIRE NA PR Representative

#SapphireNation
Crisler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2013, 04:22 PM   #6
Mangler
PC
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,960
Mangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single boundMangler can leap small-ish buildings in a single bound


Default Why?

I use threadresurrector 2013 to stress them.

Last edited by Mangler : Oct 26, 2013 at 04:24 PM.
Mangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what can i use to stress test my gpu biscuitownz Other Graphics Cards and 3D Technologies 15 May 25, 2009 01:05 AM
CS:S Stress Test SD-[Inc] PC Gaming 3 Nov 23, 2004 09:08 PM
cpu stress test Quelaar General Software 3 Oct 14, 2004 08:56 AM
Does the Stress Test come with CS:S? tmeader PC Gaming 3 Oct 8, 2004 06:44 AM
WOW Stress Test Dungeoncrawler PC Gaming 6 Aug 27, 2004 11:42 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink