Go Back   Rage3D » Rage3D Discussion Area » Graphics Technology Forums » Legacy ATI Discussion and Technical Support
Rage3D Subscribe Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Legacy ATI Discussion and Technical Support Discussion and technical support forum for legacy ATI technology such as Rage, Rage Fury and Rage MAXX.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jun 14, 2005, 03:01 PM   #1
Advertisement (Guests Only)

Login or Register to remove this ad
chigger_ns
Do the Xmas Cart-moon
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Canada Nova Scotia , Canada
Posts: 3,423
chigger_ns can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultychigger_ns can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultychigger_ns can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default expert2000 problem with avi's

when I play avi s on my win me system I get a green garbled screen. I hear the sound fine. Im using media player clasic.

Tks
__________________
My computer kicks your computers ass!
Being Canadian is a lifestyle.
chigger_ns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16, 2005, 05:10 PM   #2
chigger_ns
Do the Xmas Cart-moon
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Canada Nova Scotia , Canada
Posts: 3,423
chigger_ns can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultychigger_ns can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultychigger_ns can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


ATI Technologies

Actually Ill give some specs.
Its an expert 2000, which is a rage 128 pro. The OS is windows ME with the latest ATI drivers. Its on a p2 450 with 256 megs of ram. I installed Media player clasic. Every thing works great, but when I play an avi I get sound and a screen where I CAN ALMOST SEE THE MOVIE BUT INSTEAD i SEE GREEN and some funny pixles. I Then tried installing the ati media center for it and I still Get the same result.

I just wonder if there is a fix?


tks
__________________
My computer kicks your computers ass!
Being Canadian is a lifestyle.
chigger_ns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16, 2005, 09:37 PM   #3
grog
No longer on Rage3d
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 5,185
grog is still being judged by the masses


Default

If the AVI's are DIVX format that would explain it.

In this case you would need the DIVX codec's installed.

In any case you need to say if the AVI's are RAW or compressed format.
If RAW then it is still a codec isssue of some kind. GraphEdit can help to pin this one down and with GSPOT you can force the correct filter to be used.

Just search the forums here for GraphEdit and GSPOT if that is the problem.

Greg

Quote:
Originally Posted by chigger_ns
Actually Ill give some specs.
Its an expert 2000, which is a rage 128 pro. The OS is windows ME with the latest ATI drivers. Its on a p2 450 with 256 megs of ram. I installed Media player clasic. Every thing works great, but when I play an avi I get sound and a screen where I CAN ALMOST SEE THE MOVIE BUT INSTEAD i SEE GREEN and some funny pixles. I Then tried installing the ati media center for it and I still Get the same result.

I just wonder if there is a fix?


tks
__________________
No longer here
grog is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement (Guests Only)
Login or Register to remove this ad
Old Jun 18, 2005, 05:42 AM   #4
chigger_ns
Do the Xmas Cart-moon
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Canada Nova Scotia , Canada
Posts: 3,423
chigger_ns can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultychigger_ns can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficultychigger_ns can beat 'Minesweeper' on any difficulty


Default

thanks ill give it a try
__________________
My computer kicks your computers ass!
Being Canadian is a lifestyle.
chigger_ns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20, 2005, 09:16 PM   #5
Gator
Unreal Android
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: United States Connecticut
Posts: 11,894
Gator is still being judged by the masses


Subscriber
Default

download and install Klite Mega Codec Pack
http://home.hccnet.nl/h.edskes/mirror.htm
Gator is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
200GB of avi's to convert :( lumpyhed General Software 7 Feb 10, 2011 03:27 PM
Is there a way to preview .avi's in kazaa? fLeM911 General Software 3 Jun 22, 2003 02:35 AM
Quake 4 avi's doubleB PC Gaming 4 Feb 5, 2003 04:37 PM
Changing .avi's to another format mizzer General Software 2 Nov 12, 2002 06:33 PM
Joining MPG's & AVI's **G.I.BRO** Off Topic Lounge 6 Mar 3, 2002 07:35 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners. Copyright ©1998-2011 Rage3D.com
Links monetized by VigLink